Pakistan vs NewZealand ODI series 2003

Geo’s coverage was piss poor man. The covered three corners of TV screen with some graphic. In two corners there were ads. and in the other two Geo’s logo and score card. During the last match Tessori ad was implanted on top of NZ final eleven. Specifically on top of Vetorri’s first name. So it read : Tessori Vetorri. Yes, I got a kick out of it, but seriously..the ad should’ve been removed. Secondly, the Geo logo covered the new batsman’ts and one couldn’t see their top score! Thirdly, they showed too many god damn ads. Even more than the greedy PTV! There should be some sort of law for showing ads. Fourthly, whats with the Supreme ad in the middle of my screen blocking my view and commentary. Not that I cared much for commentary but I would be pretty upset if there was a better commentator on. So i give Geo -10. Poor show. Thank God Ten Sports has the right for rest of the tournaments. :k:

Interesting to read ppl saying GEO coverage sucked but here in N. America there were no adds at all. We watched the match without a single add. Only during drink breaks dish network would show their but apart from that no adds at all. :k:

Yes teaser, the coverage was incredible! Also, those dishnetwork cricket ads between those drink breaks were incredible!! Looks like Charlie has developed interest in cricket after all!

brillian! absolutely brilliant!

Muhammed Sami:jhanda:

proud of this guy!:k:

and ofcourse Shoaib Malek:k:

Kudos to Geo for its good coverage in N. America.
For once the commentary was nice, with the exception of Martin Snedden, as the guy had no idea what he was talking about.
All the Paki commentators were good, Chisty Mujahid and Mohsin Khan spoke intelligently, Amir Sohail for once didn't make any idiotic comments. Ramiz was good as usual.
But at times they were speaking too softly as you couldn't hear them with the crowd cheering.

yaar teaser bhai, commentary here in pakistan just sucked :smack2:i dunno whose idea was it to do urdu commentry when they had english commentators… I really had to mute the voice to avoid irritating urdu comments like ‘aur pakistan ki aaj koshish hogi ke zyada se zyada runs banaayain’ I mean what idiot… which team wants to make the least possible runs anyway? They only turned on the english commentr in patches :hoonh:

I think Sami+Razzaq’s revenge is still going on…they should raise their feet from the gas pedal a bit…because we should win the rest of the mathces too :smiley:

Anyways…Pak 2-0 :jhanda:

Originally posted by saby: *
I really had to mute the voice to avoid irritating urdu comments like *
'aur pakistan ki aaj koshish hogi ke zyada se zyada runs banaayain' **

Same type of comments are made in English but they sound way less stupid. :)

saby yar it depends what u like. Personally I luv the urdu commentary its more fun, adds some more spice into the game SPECIALLY when PAK plays like the last 2 matches than its even interesting and hilarious to listen to urdu commentary :slight_smile:

Spock: No doubt the coverage was excellent I bet charlie started to like cricket and thats why his ECMs are aimed more at channel 472/459 :wink: I am stuck with atmega cuz am waiting for xtreme programmer and its freakin annoying. :frowning:

Umair-- actually not, when this kinda comment made in english, its in later overs and it makes sense then but in the start of innings its plain stupid, and if any english commentators do that, its stupid.

*Originally posted by teaser: *

saby yar it depends what u like. Personally I luv the urdu commentary its more fun, adds some more spice into the game SPECIALLY when PAK plays like the last 2 matches than its even interesting and hilarious to listen to urdu commentary :)

teaser, when aamir sohail talks in urdi its fine, even Iqbal Qasim makes sense with his comments but Tasleem Arif with such a shrill voice irrittes the hell outta me... its not his voice htough but alongwith his stupid ocmments it adds up a bit :D

*Originally posted by teaser: *

I am stuck with atmega cuz am waiting for xtreme programmer and its freakin annoying. :(

Damn it, your ATmega works?
I bought one and still paying 70 bucks for the matches.

sami 5 /10 impressive :k: lets hope it ain’t one off like always

You are right Saby…Tasleem Arif is unbearable…what about Sarfraz Nawaz’s Urdu???:hehe:

razza we luv u man :flower1:

GEO TV’s coverage was good here in NA cuz of no ads. Well played Pakistan :k:

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Kudos to Geo for its good coverage in N. America.
For once the commentary was nice, with the exception of Martin Snedden, as the guy had no idea what he was talking about.
All the Paki commentators were good, Chisty Mujahid and Mohsin Khan spoke intelligently, Amir Sohail for once didn't make any idiotic comments. Ramiz was good as usual.
But at times they were speaking too softly as you couldn't hear them with the crowd cheering.

I envy you cuz we guys were tortured with such Urdu commentary as "Batsman singlay lenay per zor day rahay hein" - Aamir Sohail.

:-|

i heard that too

can any one post picture of Shaoib Malik taking that magnificent airborne catch in the covers ???
will be thankful! :-)

when the 49th over is going on…
the commentators are like
" aaj pakistan buhat high score karnay ka soch raha tha :smack "…

and this Iqbal guy whos the host of one prog in indus t.v

" yeh buhat achay captain hain apni team ke Chris HARRIS:smack"…

" aglay batsman hain Misbah-ul-haq… inn ka poora naam hai Misbah-ul-Haq Khan Niazi… inn ka ta’aluq Sargodha se hai.. Sargodha se buhat achay players niklain hain.. and bla bla:smack"