Pakistan vs NewZealand ODI series 2003

I pay a salute to our bowlers for not letting us down..EVER..

:bhangra:

:jhanda:

sami misssed hat trick :crying:

tuffey se easy target kab milay ga :(

Chal Sami leyley aakhri bhi:D

Look at this:

| 1 1 . 2 . W | W W . . W W |

Awesome. 5 wickets in 7 balls.

McCullum is the new batsman
36.1 Mohammad Sami to Oram, OUT: Sami strikes straight away after drinks
break, on target, plays it late, missed the line completely, ball
went through the gate, stumps shattered

New Zealand 155/6, Partnership of 0
   JDP Oram  b Mohammad Sami  14 (23b 1x4 0x6)
   BB McCullum 0* (0b) Mohammad Sami 6.1-1-8-1 (1w)

Canning in

36.2 Mohammad Sami to Canning, OUT: bowled'em! yorker on the middle and
leg, batsman misses and the bowler hits, middle stump uprooted,
out very first ball he faced

New Zealand 155/7, Partnership of 0
   TK Canning  b Mohammad Sami  0 (1b 0x4 0x6)
   BB McCullum 0* (0b) Mohammad Sami 6.2-1-8-2 (1w)

Vettori is the new batsman
   Sami on hattrick
   3 slips and a gully in place

36.3 Mohammad Sami to Vettori, no run, looking for another yorker, ended
up a full toss, defended
36.4 Mohammad Sami to Vettori, no run, bouncer, ducks underneath it
36.5 Mohammad Sami to Vettori, OUT: Sami strikes again, sliced away in
the air to gully, Imran Farhat dives full length to his right and
takes a wonderful catch

New Zealand 155/8, Partnership of 0
   DL Vettori  c Imran Farhat b Mohammad Sami  0 (3b 0x4 0x6)
   BB McCullum 0* (0b) Mohammad Sami 6.5-1-8-3 (1w)

Hitchcock in

36.6 Mohammad Sami to Hitchcock, OUT: bowled'em! good length delivery,
pitched in line and angling in a bit, Hitchcock plays all over it
and the middle stump goes for a ride, end of an eventful over

New Zealand 155/9, Partnership of 0
   PA Hitchcock  b Mohammad Sami  0 (1b 0x4 0x6)

End of over 37 (maiden) New Zealand 155/9 (RR: 4.19 RRR: 127/13 = 9.77)
Mohammad Sami 7-2-8-4 (1w) - Pavilion End
BB McCullum 0* (0b)

and sami takes the last wicket match over

M Sami 7.3 overs, 2 maiden, 10 runs, 5 wickets

compare this to the last match… 10 overs, 71 runs, 0 wicket :eek:

yeh hai cricket meraay bhayee

Pakistan wins by 124 runs.

Look at Sami’s bowling:

Mohammad Sami 7.5 overs 5 wickets for 10 runs. :k: :hula:

Well played Pakistan.

All I can say to NZ is what are you going to do with Shoaib back for the next match.

you know the best thing about his bowloing today was, that though he didnt take any upper or middle order wicket.. but he didnt give them any run as well, in his first speel of 5 overs he conceeded only 6 runs, and a 1 maiden, and in the next 2.5 overs he took 5’er and gave four runs, which is pretty exceptionall,

hats off for some wonderfull bowling, cant wait to see him pair with Shoaib :slight_smile:

sami was just brilliant today....
5/10 is too good even for the best of them....

NZ board have to rethink about players who refused to play....
cost them heavy and it will have effects on their team when PAK visit them later....

click here for video clips of the matches…

will someone post the MoM award and the report for the match....
cricinfo aint working with me :(
so r many other sites, seems like some internet problem with my ISP....

*Originally posted by armughal: *
will someone post the MoM award and the report for the match....
cricinfo aint working with me :(
so r many other sites, seems like some internet problem with my ISP....

Man of the Match: Mohammad Sami

What a brilliant bowling display by Sami and good batting from Elahi, Razzaq, Hameed & I Farhat.
Complete rout.

I thought Salem Elahi played an important inning today, really held things togeather after Pakistan lost 4 quick wickets. Very positive attitude and he is always looking to score runs.
Poor Mizbah was once again brought in a scenario where he had to score runs @ a fast rate, I thought he should have been promoted to no 4 to prove his worth. And once again Razzler finishing things off in a fashion.

Shabbir has been very impressive with the new ball, for the next match I would open with Akhtar and Shabbir with Sami as 1st change.

Danesh Kaneria is an attacking test bowler, who bowls well only when the fielding placement suits him.
In one dayers, spinners bowl in a defensive manner but Kaneria was bowling like it was a test match, like Mohsin Khan mentioned, Youhana should have applied some attacking field to support kaneria's bowling.

MubarakaN - Well Played Pakistan Team. Great Bowling by Sami. :)

Wonder ful game. Excellent bowling by Sami and good blast by Razzaq once again :k: Good opening partnership and good batting by Saleem Elahi :k:

Sami 5/10 :jhanda:

well played Pakistan. NZ got the well deserved treatment after not sending some of the senior players.

Anyone who was watching the game live, how was GEO's coverage? I was watching the clips on geo.tv and they were displaying ads at the bottom of the screen and those were v annoying for me just like the videos we used to rent in Pakistan had "aero asia" ads in about 2/5th of the screen

^^ yaar GEO’s coverage is good but commentators SUCK big time. They havent invited any professional and are stuck with pathetic urdu commentators who are no where calibre of munir hussain for example :smack2: i really cant stand thier commentry, this one guy Tasleem Arif annoys the hell outta me. Yes even more so than Aamir Sohail

What's up with Inzi, he didn't play in this match?