re: Pakistan vs India T20 World Cup 2014. H/L post#246
Your post is just a decade-late. You are talking about the time when the likes of Ekram, Waqeh, Actor and Saqi used to have the ball. Now the lot we have is well below average. Overall, the entire team is a very average unit...in fact it's a club level team if you take out some sporadic sparkles.
I remember the time when Pakistani bowling attack used to be just as effective (I'm using the word loosely here) with likes of Gul, Wahab, Afridi and Ajmal, I'm not even going to mention Amir and Asif duo. Despite lacking the star power, Pakistani bowling had always been impressive and reliable in last ten years.
I also remember the time Shahid 'Muralidharan' Afridi was almost unplayable in this format. What happened to Mr 'I'm in the team for my bowling'?
Re: Pakistan vs India T20 World Cup 2014. H/L post#246
Your post is just a decade-late. You are talking about the time when the likes of Ekram, Waqeh, Actor and Saqi used to have the ball. Now the lot we have is well below average. Overall, the entire team is a very average unit...in fact it's a club level team if you take out some sporadic sparkles.
Ehsan bhai tukkoN pe chal rahey heiN ye log. Don't you know that???? Has consistency ever been our hallmark?
Saw their game-plan today? Mention any over when they appeared playing a T20 game. Afridi ko T20 meiN bhi itna late bheijna hey? A good team must collapse twice to lose all its wickets in a T20. What was our plan to save all the wickets and take singles?
Sab ka aek hi masla tha. Afridi will come, play 2 overs and gift us 50 runs. Crap!
Let us pray for the next tukka :D
Bhai mere agar negativity pehlani hai to idhar ek dum KK mein kiya krnay aye hon
Ek to logon ki smjh nhe ati jab jeet tay hai to atay nhe jab hartay hai to ajeeb ajeeb negative baatein krnay ajatay hai
have u even followed cricket before this never seen u posting before aj haar gaye to agaye
Pakistani team is not mediocre but the performance of the day was very mediocre in all areas and such performance in such a event is not enough to beat teams like India, Australia, WI. Today the X-Factor was missing...
see this is what I am saying, we take one bad performance and start taking our team apart. In 2009 when Pak beat SL in the final I was at the ground. Guess how many SL scored after they ripped through every team during the tournament. When I got to the ground Pak team was nowhere to be seen and SL were in the nets practising. Guess who won. That is the way Pak plays take it or leave it. Even during the 2009 tournament Pak was not even rated and they lost their first match and it was a brilliant catch by Afridi in the match against NZ which turned the whole tournament for them. Pak won that match and never looked back. Dont underestimate or write them off due to one match.
sir jee yae to sab theek hai....par yae to batayien why the hell we are mentally so weak against India?
you said that Pak team is inconsistent...well against india it is so consistent that it will lose for sure in every important game lol
we have such a bad record against india in ICC that they will always throw it on our face even if we win a match against them here and there .....it is such an embarrassment now and we need next 30 years to correct it
samagh may nahieen aata....what is the problem? how come a team can lose every single ICC match to an opponent in last 30 years? i mean it even beats every statistical analogy
no doubt that Indian players are mentally superior who can soak pressure better than Pakistan ..we even lost in 1992, 1996 and 1999, when India had a weaker team
maybe it is a reflection of some serious psychological block ... plus indian team has far more aggressive players in last 10 years
and not only world cup…i remember losing even in 80s in ICC type tournaments
look… i am now legitimately curious… i doubt such phenomenon in any other close sports rivalry..one team keeps on losing for 30 years in big maatches…so it is not even a pattern or reflection of a bad team … it is a constant
and get this…in all these matches, there was hardly any close match..we were beaten easily and squarely..cant remember even one close match.
OK...PD just saw highlights
Junaid shd absolutely not play again for some time....he needs to go back to the first class and sort himself out...the guy has lost the confidence....he has lost the swing for sure but he is not even putting the effort and his body language is horrible...no idea what happened to this guy
Gul.....as pathetic as ever....
Shoaib Malik has no role in T20....if the intent is to provide stability, Shoaib maqsood can fulfill the role in the middle....just send him with instructions..
I mean we are so pathetic strategically that I dont even know where to start and where to end....and this is not a knee jerk reaction..i said same things when we were winning in asia cup
why are we playing with a specialist keeper kamran in a 20 over match when we are willing to play without him in 50 over matches? LOL
kick kamran out...play with umar akmal as keeper and bring in sharjeel at the top
or kick shoaib malik out and play with both akmal brothers....kamran akmal is a better hitter than shoaib plus he can rotate the strike
**kick junaid out **and play zulfiqar babar
Kick Gul outtt...our pace bowling has become so pathetic that we dont have many choices...we have zero replacement..sohail tanvir is equally pathetic but i think he is marginally better then joker gul.....he can bowl some slow balls and better than gul in death overs...
afridi has been bowling bad for so long....but we need lala...for psychological reason!
) Sharjeel khan
2) Ahmad Sehzad
3) K Akmal
4) Umar akmal
5) Hafeez
6) Afridi (send afridi at no 6 if 5-6 overs are left...so that he can come and start hitting from 2nd ball...other wise he shd be at no 7)
7) S maqsood
8) Bilawal Bhatti
9) Sohail Tanvir (do not play Gul)
10) Zulfiqar Babar
11) Saeed Ajmal