Pakistan vs India T20 World Cup 2014. H/L post#246

re: Pakistan vs India T20 World Cup 2014. H/L post#246

KitthoN? :bummer:

Pak should start booking their tickets after the weekend

Australia will hammer them on Sunday

Pak with this squad were never going to be good enough. Batting is not good enough, pace bowling is so so. fielding is generally poor

Wowwwww.... CENTOM in sports? :D

Hey Ali, did you get this press release approved from the USCENTCOM? Do you have sports writers too? :)

In every T/20 world cup tournament Pakistan has made the semi final, twice final and won once. If a club level team can do that wonder what will be the level of other teams?

I think you are over rating the Aus. They are good but not unbeatable. We lose one match and the whole world collapses around us. No wonder our team is always under pressure.

Ehsan bhai tukkoN pe chal rahey heiN ye log. Don't you know that???? Has consistency ever been our hallmark?

Saw their game-plan today? Mention any over when they appeared playing a T20 game. Afridi ko T20 meiN bhi itna late bheijna hey? A good team must collapse twice to lose all its wickets in a T20. What was our plan to save all the wickets and take singles?

Sab ka aek hi masla tha. Afridi will come, play 2 overs and gift us 50 runs. Crap!

I would replace the word 'pressure' by 'responsibility'... :D

The other point is that after playing beautifully in Asia Cup why was Fawad not added to the T/20 squad.

Sorry EB batting just not good enough. pace bowling is mediocre. This team is just not good enough

You dont get to semi finals and finals of world cups by tukkeys, Pakistan is unpredictable always have been, I have been watching them now for 50 years and they have always been the same, never did they have consistency not even under Imran. That is the Pakistani style and that is the way they play. They might not make it to the semis this time but that does not mean that the team which uptill yesterday was considered good because of its performance in Asia cup has suddenly become rubbish because they lost a match to India.We have always lost to India in world cup tournaments, so nothing new there.

We will see.

Not a decade really… Aamir/Asif were not banned 10 years ago :chai:

I am saying the same thing. But EB saying we are wrong. T20 meiN 130 banaey waley right heiN. Chalo...yuN hi sahi :(

Half-decade? :wink:

Maza aa jai...Team Pakistan playing without selectors...lol

I would say fawad

see this is what I am saying, we take one bad performance and start taking our team apart. In 2009 when Pak beat SL in the final I was at the ground. Guess how many SL scored after they ripped through every team during the tournament. When I got to the ground Pak team was nowhere to be seen and SL were in the nets practising. Guess who won. That is the way Pak plays take it or leave it. Even during the 2009 tournament Pak was not even rated and they lost their first match and it was a brilliant catch by Afridi in the match against NZ which turned the whole tournament for them. Pak won that match and never looked back. Dont underestimate or write them off due to one match.

Let us pray for the next tukka :D

well played India!!
:teary1:

Main course goes cold as Pakistan batsmen underwhelm | Cricket News | World T20 | ESPN Cricinfo