Pakistan vs India at Birmingham ICC Champions Trophy 4th June 2017

Re: Pakistan vs India at Birmingham ICC Champions Trophy 4th June 2017

If Sarfraz Ahmed , Micky Arthur & Co surrender their salaries to me… I can give them some good advise to win matches and tourneys…no free cure anymore… :smiley:

Lolz I am following your posts since a long time. I don’t know why a single or minute untoward moment you portray like zero or even minus, this task is of we Indians :stuck_out_tongue: well jokes apart. I don’t know much about cricket and like many I believe Pakistan is a fabulous team which has won most of the matches against India and after facing many defeats, it is a very big thing to win against arch rival Pakistan. When people like me don’t see other matches with so much interest, we like to see a fair and dhamakedar match between India and Pakistan. But alas match is a match many matches don’t come with such a thrill.

Pakistan used to be a great team but due to PCB’s institutional failures & organizational setbacks, lack of international touring teams, corruption, the demise of school cricket in big cities, we are finished. I pointed this out many times but somehow Pakistanis continued to believe that we have Bradman and wasim akrams in the bench and all will be well. anyway, time has arrived. no senior will survive. lets see what do we have in the bench.

sarfraz showing signs of pathetic captain under pressure again and again. his brain gets frozen and he cannot make good decisions. wahab over bowled, hafeez did not bowl one ball.

mick arthus arse shd be kciked as hard as possible. satregcally he is a failure. i cut him from my list when he ordered pakistani team to chase against NZ in the second tetst match and we lost it. there was no way we could have made that chase. he is a blunder.

^^ Sarfraz is a brand new captain. You are blaming him for this loss?

He made following blunders

Having 3 spinners against Indian team!!! And only two pacers…Wahab is part time bowler…Junaid or any new guy should have been here…

Lousy decision to have imad waseem bowl the last over!!! Should have been Shoaib.

Since when Pak started chasing??? With no big hitter in the team he decided to field first…

ItsNOT the captain only who choses the team. Read this:

Any new captain relies more on other members of tour selection committee for out-of-ground decisions.

And are you saying had shoaib bowled the last over, and lets say he had bowled a maiden over, Pak would have won? LOL

That was 100% right decision to give India batting in rainy conditions in UK. Remember 1999 WC final? Pak got bowled on 132 batting first? Everyone was like who takes batting in raining conditions lol.

FACT: Pak lost because of super-disastrous batting. Period. If you think India had scored 70-80 runs less and Pak had won then, you live in lala land.

A complete mismatch

Today’s game merely underlined and reconfirmed our neighbour’s current superiority (congrats to them) in limited overs cricket and the huge gulf in batting talent and quality between the two sides.

India even bowled with greater discipline and control today. No longer can we brag about having better bowlers than them. Their current bowling is better than us…period

Deep down we all knew that there was ZERO chance of us competing with India let alone beating them. zero exciting batsmen, zero hitters, zero all-rounders.

Hence Southie the justifiable pessimism of some here!

And Shaharyar’s desperate itching to play India is hard to understand. Before CT he gave several stupid statements. Money or no money if I was the BCCI chairman I would say to him, ‘Take a look in the mirror, first improve your cricket before demanding a bilateral series with us’

Absolutely true. As I said above, Inzi and co. effectively picked a test side for a limited overs tournament barring Babar Azam.

I hope we lose the remaining two group games as well. Then perhaps, just perhaps heads will roll within PCB. Yes we don’t have many exciting batsmen right now but the fact that they didn’t select a single big hitter in the CT squad is hard to fathom. You don’t just select test players in every format or pick players on the basis of seniority or age. This sense of entitlement needs to be done away with. Not every batsman is Kohli or Miandad. I know it is difficult sometimes because of our culture (of bhaijan, a curse really) but it is high time that the selectors picked the right players for the right format. If that means selecting three completely different teams then so be it.

Batting first would have made no difference imo with the current batting

And dot ball specialists Shehzad and Hafeez once again lived up to their reputation..

A crushing defeat

yeh cheez, upar se Wahab ko itni chitrol ke bawjood bowling kerwai :smack:

The autopsy of an appalling Pakistan performance | Cricket | ESPN Cricinfo

Need to drop Shehzad, Hafeez and Wahab for good

I totally agree with you, haathi paalay huye hain ye

In the fielding department, both teams were evenly matched.

15 years lol lgta hai aj ki haar ke baad apka dimagh ghoom gaya hai

it was fine till 2007 t20 wc after we lost that final t20 in SA we had lost the advantage over them

GA bhai

thats what I say and talking about Indians having better bowlers than us is not quite true because we were not playing our best bowler

We could have picked Rahat Ali,Sohail Khan or play Junaid Khan he is 3-0 against Kohli (psychological advantage over him) but our lullu captain decided to drop him

Dont know why Wahab was selected though

Also as far as the batting lineup is concerned we are playing with tried and tested failures since the WC 2015 (Malik,Hafeez,Shahzad) dont know why are they picked again and again

Please end this nonsense asap

I have totally lost interest in cricket just because of our team playing so poorly but than again every institution in Pakistan is doing miserable so how can you expect to do well in Cricket too which is a highly politcised institution of Pakistan we can only hope for the best but things looks so dark

and as far as talent is concerned as Afridi said once there is no talent in the bench and he was absolutely right

and guess what I was watching a show today it was a a post match analysis and Misbah was there and he said “Captain ko defensive nahi hona chahye”

I laughed my arsed off at the statement thats all i could have done

You cannot say that he is a brand new captain

His first official ICC tournament as captain but still you cannot open the bowling with Imad and than after first wicket is gone bring him back and let kohli settle in while your best bowler is Amir
Overall poor performace by whole team and poor tactis by Sarfraz folded like a cheap tent under pressure

Agreed. Safraz’s captaincy (but needs to be given more time) and team selection was poor. I would have played Junaid as well

ODIs are won by batsmen and we just don’t have quality in our batting right now. no free-flowing aggressive batsmen, no genuine all-rounder(s) either

Catching was pathetic as usual. Both Yuvraj and Kohli were dropped..

just read this ..world is laughing at us. we are the biggest jokers of the cricket world. lakh dee lanat pakistan. what a pathetic team

read below

***In a perfect world, Mohammad Irfan would have been the other fast bowler, making life infrequently uncomfortable, but he’s unavailable because he failed to report a corrupt approach.

Sure, they could have picked Sharjeel Khan - the second quickest scorer in Powerplays who averages 44 with a strike rate of 130 since the last World Cup - but they can’t because he’s in trouble for corruption as well.

Because Pakistan do not bat well, their best chance was to take wickets, and their leading wicket-taker since the last World Cup is Hasan Ali, who takes a wicket every 26 balls. To celebrate that fact, he came on in the ninth over.

Even with Mohammad Amir bowling well, Sarfraz took out the second slip, and an edge went past the solitary wide slip. There was another edge, a top-edged hook that would have been caught at fine leg if they had a fine leg, making you wonder why Amir was trying the bouncer in the first place.

So it seemed Pakistan’s plan was to let India do roughly what India wanted to do.

there was the normal Pakistan jalebi fielding where they run around balls in the deep instead of trying to cut them off.

Even club sides can find one person who’s not got a midriff bulge, who can move, bend and throw to field at point. But no, not Pakistan, they have Ahmed Shehzad. He doesn’t patrol point; he just happens to be standing there. So when the ball comes his way he falls over it, and before Imad has had a chance to build pressure, he’s gone for two runs.

You could argue there were worse crimes than Sarfraz’s captaincy, and most of the time he looked as annoyed and confused as everyone else.

The final over was delivered by Imad, who had been a sea of calm in an ocean of crap for most of the day. He now had to step up for two injured bowlers and did well to restrict the over to 23 runs.