Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi *Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006*

Re: Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006

teaser bhai,
Iam not in any depression, on the contrary enjoying myslef with all these panicky Pakistani fans. When things were good, they never remembered God for Allah's blessing, now that the chips are down, Allah sub ko yaad aagia...tsk tsk....its just cricket yaar...enjoy it....:)

This reminds me of of Whn Australia were 5 for under a hundred against Pakistan last year only to come back and win... Could Pakistan be as lucky?

they changed the session time first session is small this time around

Re: (

So that was the secret and we all were thinking it was the pitch.

They were, if you had paid attention ;)

Aameen kehna bhool geya kia? :rotfl:

Captain Bhai,
please do educate me when and how much, will be in your debt (interest free) for the rest of my life....:)

True. And I meant to say misery for all of us not just you. Misery in a sence that we all were so high praised for our batsmen and they failed specially the one who made big scores. Now on bouncy pitch those same batsmen failed. Imagine what will happen to them when they tour England in summer.

Its hard to go back to each thread and point out the posts mentioning "Allah"... but if you are referring to some repeated 'dua-go' posts or the quantity of 'praying posts' then yeah may be, but then thats human nature :)

I am still wondering why they didn't cut the grass after brushing the pitch??

Phatan and Zaheer bowled well too. You have to give them the credit. We are still in the game if Akmal and Razzaq go on to add 80+ more runs and our bowlers take the advantage of the turn.

itni ayyashi "seamers" ki baar baar nahi aati, our batsmen have played in England and they didn't fail so miserably, Indian bowlers used the favorable conditions very well and used most of it and got results.

Captain bhai, enjoy the match. :)

I am, with higher blood pressure :D

Yessir, just imagine, zara socho bhaiyon aur bhainoun....Pathan with his 70mph+ was unplayable, what will Freddie, Simon Jones and Hoggard do to these guys with their 80-90mph moving deliveries?

Maybe this is the perfect recipe which Pakistan needed b4 going to England. Perfect wake up call, if they take it, otherwise.....

It's important that Pakistani batsmen play on such wickets. Their batting technique has been exposed. All of them are batting like Sehwag. Huge gaps between bat and pad. Now that's where Woolmer should come in.

Well with the first 2 tests having played out like they have, a wicket such as this was always on the cards. All that pressure to produce a result, well you sure got a result now and you won't even have to wait for 5 days either.

No credit taken from Pathan, but really the Pakistan top order made him look much better than he actually is. He has just ONE delivery, the convential 70 mph inswinger from the left armer. When you know that's the only ball he is going to bowl, you really should be able to cope a little better.

This still doesn't solve the wicket dilemma. Just because 6 wickets fell in the first session doesn't make it a sporting wicket. Why? Becuase already it has flattened out and will continue to do so as the match progresses. So basically the team fortunate enough to bowl first has the advantage.

All in all, an exciting test match is in store especially if Akhtar can get it right. We will miss Rana for sure.

When does Woolmer intend to step in? I mean, he has been around for quite a long time now? How much more time does any coach need?

Captain bhai my point is than why PCB don’t prepare the pitches like this in every test? This will help our batsmen as well as our bowler and I am sure Pak’s winning rate will be higher. Don’t you think?

You could've easily said Shoaib Malik :)