Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi *Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006*

Re: Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006

I agree with your team. It is the mostly liekly line up but I would give Asif another game here ( He bowled quite well) and replace Razzaq with Rana (who is unfit so far). But with Inzi out, management will strengthen the batting by keeping Razzaq.

Faisal Iqbal is more talented than Hasan Raza and sparkled briefly on international scene too (unlike Mr Raza) against Australia, New zealand and Zimbabwe. Good luck to him if he gets the nod in last match.

Inzi out, Rana 50% available, Malik out (not that we'll miss him much), Akhtar carrying a niggle :( . I am sure Imran Farhat will be brought back in to partner with Salman, Faisal Iqbal is likely to replace Inzamam incase he is not fully fit. I hope Shoaib Akhtar becomes fit, but we still face dilemma between Rana, Asif, Gul, Razzaq.... which two to pick, I'd pick Rana, Asif, Gul, Akhtar and Kaneria as our bowling attack with support from Imran Farhat and Shahid Afridi.

Captain1 Bhai,

Are you not jumping the gun in selecting the team without pitch knowledge,:cb: , Bhai pehle pitch decide hou jaye, phir Inshallah aap team accordingly speculate kerna:p

Hamari taraf se, pitch jaise marzi aap banaye, I would include Ganguly in place of Bhajji:D

Aejaz

Inzamam retained in squad for third Test

http://www.cricketzone.com/news/stories/20060125-1.html

i’d rather c aseeef n kaneria open the inngs,im really sick n tired of all these 100s n 150s n in younis’ case 190s :smack2:

i’d prefer taufeeq umar(he isnt playing in the domestic matches or he isnt in form) over salman,or salman opening with taufeeq

i dont think inzi will take the risk of not playing the 3rd test,i agree to the fact that yousuf n younis r getting 100s but once the indians get them out pak can hardly add on 50 runs

Good post. Just pray that India doesnt win Toss. It will be interesting to see how Pak batting cops if India bats first and put 500-600 on board.

aap kia samajh rahay hayn ke aap ko green-top-fast-n-bouncy-pitch milnay wali hay? :omg:

We have a good record @ Karachi :Insha:] it’ll work in our favour. I hope the track will have a little ‘juice’ and shabi and co’ will not suffer as much. Hallelujah! Gul is named in the squad. Rana will be back as he has recovered from his shoulder injury. I reckon Inzi will make it as well, can’t risk not playing him, going into the decider locked at nil’s each.

Malika Sialkotia obviously won’t play because of his dad’s death so Farhat is straight swap by the looks of things.

And BOOM BOOM Afridi!

:jhanda:]

Hopefully Inzi will be alright and play the 3rd Test match. expected team would be

1. Butt
  2. Farhat/ Razzaq (in place of Malik) and if I was woolmer :rolleyes: I would throw in Razzy here
  3. Younis
  4. Yousef
  5. Inzi (F. Iqbal if Inzi is sick according to newspapers)
  6. Afridi
    7)Kamal
    8)Rana
    9)Akther
  7. Asif / Gul (both are good)
  8. Kaneria

I know I have excluded Razzaq (only one who got the wicket of Shewag) coz we need a proper attack, hopefully Karachi pitch will live upto its expectation; produce result :jhanda:

if inzi doesnt play...i know fer sure india's gna win...saw how the windies beat us in inzies absence??

I have a suggestion, if Inzi doesn't play and according to consensus here we cannot win without him, at toss we should declare both innings and hand over the match to India, after all we are a one man team. No Inzi no match should be our principle.

If Inzi is unable to play, does that mean that our lucky "sikka" (coin) will be able to land where it is supposed to? :D

Inzi will inshallah play. He probably won't miss this crucial match unless he is in real pain.
But looking at how Younis, Afridi and Yousuf have played, inshallah his absence won't make a difference.

Without Inzi , you can’t even win the toss.

^ Maybe we should forfeit the match now.

I don’t think it was as direct as you infered (?) but seeing the wickets as dead-placid pitches, he happens to be the backbone of the batting. Yousuf crumbles most of the time under pressure and Younis has recently scored centuries so by law of average he may not perform in this match :smiley: , we saw in 2nd inning of 2nd match that as soon as these two were gone rest of the team folded without much resistance.

aur saath saath future tours pe bhee ban laga dete hayn (dead wickets ka bahana kar ke :smiley: )

Please dont do this. We want to beat crap out of you. :D