Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi *Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006*

Re: Pakistan vs India 3rd Test Match @ Karachi Jan 29 - Feb 2 2006

Good job pak…What a turn around…. who can expect a team to be in such a position after being restricted to 39/6 at one point but hey you are talking about TEAM PAKISTAN mashallah……..Anyway, Inshallah I hope we will win the match from here…..I think Pakks should bat for 10 more overs today and try to hit every ball and see if we can add 70 more runs...not that we need those runs but it will be good to destroy indian bowlers's confidence more....

I guess the biggest drawback of living on the east coast is that by the time the test match starts in pak, it is already 12 am here……so I can hardly follow one hour of cricket before heading to my bed at 1Am…it really sucks….The best I can do is to open the test match thread every morning and go through all the pages for that particular day without knowing the final outcome. This way, I can share some sensational moments without knowing the final outcome until I reach at the last page for that day….today I got so excited that I almost forgot that I had a conference call at 9 AM…..this cricket will destroy me one day……..laikan abb yae jaan bee nahieen chortiee….

Mashallah, good job by our batsmen after a dismal first inning :clap: I don’t know why some people were bi+ching and moaing to declare giving India more than 2 days to chase a platry 400 on a pitch which hasn’t shown much deterioration. Pakistan should go on and play till half our before lunch giving our bowlers like 1.75 days to get them. I think 140-150 overs should be enough to get Indian batting in 4th inning :halo:

:insha: Pakistan jeetay gaa :jhanda:

Pakistan should declare at around 550 and then put India to bat. Let Razzler get his 50 and maybe if wicket falls, let Kamran loose on the Indians... for his quickfire 50 too.

Pakistan should bat for 1 hour more. Instead of having a run target in mind they should tell their batsmen to play for 1 hour and get as much as they can.....yahoo style..... we have Razzaq, faisal and kamran who can get around 70-80 runs in 1 hour if they are given licence to kill and even if we lose the wickets quickly in the process, who cares? I am sure we will get to 550 lead anyway!

wow wat a day for pak :k:
finally the team found inzi’s replacement

:nono3: not so quick lady, one century doesn’t mean he can replace the gentle giant, he has loooong way to go to prove that.

^^ i didnt mean that he'll be as gud as inzi, i dont think any1 can cum near inzi,im talking abt his replacement as after inzi retires, sum1's got to play at that spot

wat happened btwn afridi n kumble?

:snooty: :smack:

girls can never understand the game

eik tu they get carried away in every aspect of life!!!

Har baat per emotional

Afridi asked kumble … “enough for today or want more?” :slight_smile:

PS: Just made that up, I dont know :frowning: … anyone has any idea?

Saby, I agree with you that YES we should demoralise the bowlers further and get 600 but why couldn’t that have been done today? After the dismissal of Afridi, Iqbal and Razzaq were playing out maidens! For God’s sake you’re more than 450 in the lead, you have a centurion in Akmal still waiting, the bowling is ragged, the wicket is flat! With some aggressive batting we could easily have reached that 600 barrier which Inzi and co. so desperately seek.

Anyone who knows a thing or two about cricket knows that Indians had been batted out of the game as soon as the lead hit 450. You only have to read Chappell’s interview about saving the game to confirm this. Seeing Pakistan’s defensive tactics has only brightened Indian hopes on saving the game. Only a fool would think about actually trying to chase down 450.

According to Geo’s interview with Inzi Pakistan intends to bat for an hour tomorrow. I will be surprised if they declare before 30 min prior to lunch.

I would hope that they go in guns blazing and play until the first drinks break or soon after and then declare at around 600ish... this would give the opposition just a little lesser time than Pak has had in its second innings. The decision point needs to come where the Indian team doesn't start thinking that the total is out of reach and start playing defensively. It's as much about mind games right now as it is about chasing totals. They need to believe that the total is achievable even if perhaps a little extra effort is required in doing so.

What would Australia do if they were to chase 600 in 1.75 days. You can bet your ass they would go after it. With the likes of Sehwag and other 'best batsmen of the world', heck, they should even chase 800 on the board. Sissy lil' buggers.

best batsmen of the world

:hehe: LOL :hehe:

Afridi creamed him for 2 consecutive 4's, one over mid off and a delicated cut to 3rd man region. Kumble started to stare the bullish pathan down, Afridi was having none of it and told him 'ja ja bowling kar.' They had a brief verbal spat before Tauful intervened and told Afridi to calm down.

If you have links :D] try tuning into the stump mic and you'll find the convo wasn't very pleasant, there is a reason for why it was inaudible!

Coming back to the match, I think we'll bat for 10 overs or so and try to get as many runs as possible before declaring and giving the Indians 160 to 165 overs over 2 days, provided they can last that long!

You are giving too much credits to Us indians. Feels good. keep them coming

fast and bouncy wicket par out ho jain jo
best batsmen kion bolain hum un ko

Shoaib ki fast bowling par oochalain jo
best batsmen kis nain bana dia un ko

ball swing ho to bolain fix karo pitch ko
dow char runs bana lain to bolain best batsmen un ko

karabi pitch main nahi koe bol de in se
khel nahi saktey impress hotey hain ye jin se

:hehe: :hehe:

India has been batted out of thi stest match. Now with the time spent on wicket by pakistanu batsmen they will increase the chances of draw for India. Pak should be looking at using the morning conditions tomorrow. If they bat even for 1 hour tomorrow morning , they will make it more easier for Indians.

^^ I dont agree with F&B at all that Pakistan should not bat!!! there is no concern of bad light (as we have seen on 3rd day) no chance of rain. and I believe approximately there are 170 overs left in the game. and judging by the run-rate of the either team it is safe to say Pakistan will bat minimum 30-40 overs and try to boost the total over 600+ IMO! but @ the helm of think tank is Inzi and Woolmer and I am sure they will press for something around 700ish.

It will leave India to bat around 140-150 overs and I think they are sufficient to chase a mammoth score if they can go ahead and chase, much has been said about the pitch that its not the same as the first day, blah! crappy claim by stupid ppl!!! there is evidence the ball is seaming and swinging as well if your (India) bowlers were not able to use it to full use then why look for lame excuses!!!

Rock on :dhimpak: :jhanda: keep up the good work Men in Green!!! :k:

No one is crazy to chase anythign more than 500 on 4th inning to win but if they want to draw they can try bat 150 overs to draw. Pakistan has already batted 127 overs and plan to bat another 20-25…

Take your pic…