Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad *Jan21 - Jan 25 2006*

Re: Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad Jan21 - Jan 25 2006

Don't worry we all already consider you a whinner:D

^Not that I care.

Just think about it. First you provide a "FAST & BOUNCY PITCH" and then you WIN the TOSS....what is left really for the opposition team...except to be defensive and hope for a draw.

Win the toss aisay bol rha hay as if it was all pre planned that inzi would win the toss. Bhai they were using the usual coin which everybody uses, not the coin which amithabh used in Shoolay:D

Not blaming Pak for anything (not even the pitch). Just saying that this is not an “even-playing field” for both the teams. Too bad, the record books will not mention it…if Pak ends up winning the match. You may diasgree…thats all rite.

Pakistan will be one batsmen down and maybe two if Inzi's Injuury is serious.So say if we do bat second late on day 4 or say around tea i can see us being in trouble against the spin and if the new ball gets a few wickets then we will be in big trouble.

test match might get interesting still and i hope it does.

Fair pitches would be ideal.

Tomorrow will decide if Pak have a realistic dig at winning the game. A lot depends on Akhtar, who has bowled brilliantly, if unluckly.

A draw from India's pov will shift the momentum there way. To twice escape defeat from such a position after the 1st innings, namely c. 600+ under the kosh, is a fine effort.

Pakistan needs to restrict India around 350 or 400 if they want a favorable result of this match. However, than the challenge will be the 2nd innings batting on a pitch which is likely to do some tricks on day 4 and 5. Pakistan will be batting with 9 players and Inzi will only show up if there is an extreme need of his presence i.e a batting collaspe in second innings.
Alot to look forward , as the fate of this entire match is depending on day 3.

last night was one of my worst nights following cricket as ‘mufta’ :bummer: all my sources were buffering/lagging/not opening up, I wasn’t even able to log onto GS to get updates :crying: May Allah help Pakistan win the game so I can relax :halo:

Now that one genie (Shewag) is back in pavillion I hope no other player from India delivers :smiley: and we are able to restrict them below 400 then :insha: we will be able to win it and not need Inzamam’s batting for this test.

There are two news items, Inzy down, Malik gone. Malik as of now is bigger loss since that curtails bowling options even more for Pakistan...

Allah kare,

even today all your sources lag or buffer or not open at all:D , and Inshallah when you wakie wakie tomorrow morning India will have a respectable total:p , atleast than we can contemplate a draw, right now a few wickets will surely mean bad news for India, But I do hope that dosent happen, warna some people here, mera jeena mushkil ker denge.

Aejaz

Shameful to let the Pak team score 600 runs again ....it is not as if they were defending and not taking chances...look at the run rate! what kind of game plan and whaat kind of bowling is India working with? totally useless. Just because the batsmen are able back to some respectable degree does not mean we can fail in every other aspect.

every tom dick and harry in Pak is scoring 50+ and afridi is scoring that in every two overs...what bowling attack is greg chappal and dravid and kumble using? nothing! just take a trip and eat sleep and make merry.

these guys are on a vacation and nobody is working

Not really.. Even a lead of 100 or 120 runs will make sure that Pakistan witl put another quick 150 on board and will ask India to chase around 150-300 on last day. This pitch will be graveyard on 3rd day. It has started keeping low already.

Don't take the high moral ground here, winning the toss on such flat wickets is exactly the same as making touring teams bat last on dust bowl wickets. Why the double standards? Because you're on the receieving end?

Now that Malik is also gone, I hope we don't have to bat again. His bowling wasn't really expected to do much anyway.

Easy for you to say…

In my opinion, Afridi’s batting should never be used as a yard stick to measure the performance of the bowlers.

Take Afridi out - and I think Indian bowlers performed decently given the pitch (though I was not happy with Kumble’s efforts). However, I will say this - If this was really a “FAST & BOUNCY” pitch, I have no doubt in my mind that RP and Zaheer would have proven to be handful for the Paki batsmen.

I think India was just unluckly not to win the toss…otherwise the current match situation could very well have been reversed.

^^ Plz some1 bhai keep the If and But's away, there is only 1 Butt that is Pakistani Opener :p :D

Nopes, I don't think Younis will take chances with anything less than 400+ for India to chase in 4th Innings with Sehwag, and Dhoni to bat. Hence Khan's logic of 200 runs lead does make sense. This match will go towards a result if India follows on..

Has anyone seen the latest picture of Aamir Sohail?

Turn on GEO and watch for yourself.

post a snapshot :snooty:

Listen to Aamir’s Sohail comments on Pakistani Team, and other aspects related to it. I started recording when program was in final stages, however, did manage a minute or two of audio capture. If anyone is interested. :slight_smile:

Players entering the field...