Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad *Jan21 - Jan 25 2006*

Re: Pakistan vs India 2nd Test Match @ Faisalabad Jan21 - Jan 25 2006

Playing RP on a dead-track will be baptism by fire.
I would much rather have Zaheer , for his experience, in place of Agarkar…

Also, I want Ganguly to be KICKED out…and they can bring anybody in his place including Parthiv Patel. But obviously…I don’t see that happening.

You are right ^. Its not happening. Right now politics has an upper hand.

I think India should go with 3 quickies and since they have Dhoni and Pathan there is no need to play 6/7 batsman at all

As for Pakistan it will be the same team unless someone is injured.

I dont mind that. But 2 lefties make it a bit monotonous. I liked RP. He has thet nip which can trouble batsman. But yes you have a point with respect to this dead-track. ohhh...I missed much promised bouncy wickets.

Yeh baat kooch samajh mein nahi aayee….Isn’t RP Singh also a lefty bowler.

.....totally bhool gaya tha !!!!!

Ooops....

I guess I liked him and I am biased . :D

no wonder agarkar is fav :D

There is nothing to get worked up about, looks like the last 3 days will probably washed out anyway. It will be a shame if we have good first 2 day's cricket only to have the same ending as the Lahore test. What a waste.

Yaaro daratai kyun ho. All of the weather reports for Faisalabad show either sunny spells or overcast conditions, with chance of a heavy downpour on tuesday only. Inshallah there will be plenty of cricket on display and Veeru ka moun kala. :smooth:]

Is Nehra busy pick pocketing in Mumbai local trains? I mean he and Balaji deserved to be in team. What if they didn't perform well after the recovery, they have experience.

Nehra, has big trouble on his hands. Given current team's thinking, unless you are match winner as a bowler, w/o some batting skills getting into this team is tough. Balaji is down with back problem and selection commitee (Not sure how much to believe them) has said that he will be back in team as soon as he has recovered of it. Actually you may see VRV Singh, or Munaf patel in team before others in Indian team, both bowl in high 140s consistently and are performing well in domestic cricket.

I think Munaf Patel will be in by the next outing of Indian team :k: heard he is pretty good.

Munaf is already 25 and didnot have great succes in Ranji

Hi…I am back
Uphill task for Pakistan to stop Sehwag* says Moin Khan

http://cricket.expressindia.com/fulleistory.php?content_id=61722

And how correct he is…

It takes 5 mins to go to Cricinfo and get stats… :smash:

He is 22, as well his record in first class is much much better than Zaheer, Agarkar, Irfan Pathan.

Though yes he had his runins with cricket estabilisments, hence he may have to keep proving himself for some more matches before getting a chance..

**Check out this awesome advertisement of Tata indicom(Kicking ass of Bechanra Ganguly)…

:slight_smile:
http://img11.imageshack.us/my.php?image=tataindicom0ux7ce.jpg

:cb:

Wah re wah kya farmaya … muqarar muqarar

Dhobi Bhai kuch aur aisi barsaat ho ja’ay pleeeeeeeeeeeez :slight_smile:

U mean playing Dhoni as a specialist Batsman ??? hmmmm not a bad think but i guess gangu will make the final cut he can say he was the most economical bowler out of both sides and no one will drop him coz them there will be finger pointing at Dravid suggesting he did show him who is the Skipper … So for Pakistan let it be Ganguly :hehe: … well who know he turns out to be a run scorer … Taoba taoba Allah maaf karey

According to Cricinfo, there might be "one or two changes" in the team as per Inzi. Looks like Sami might have run out of luck. I wouldn't mind seeing Razzaq coming in his place, he can't be any worse than Sami, plus he can get some movement which is more important than speed on these wickets.