Re: Pakistan vs England 4th ODI @ Rawalpindi
great performance by Pak!
What a blinder taken by Younus Khan. Kambakhtoon nai replay bhee eik baar hee dekhaya and till then i was drowsy… ![]()
Congratulations to Pakistani team for putting to such a great show and commiserations to English team but hey…we deserved a win!!! :clap"
And that will complete the 4-1 win for Pakistan, Inshallah.
Yep.. very well played indeed. ![]()
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
When Inzmam was off the field Younis Khan was the captain. He nearly cost Pakistan the game with his tactics. Basically he lost control - trying different bowler wihthout being too clever or inventive. He had long periods bowling at tail enders i.e. Kabir Ali, Jimmy Anderso what does he do - puts fields on the boundaries.
Why did he not put exctra pressure by having a closer field? I hope we don't have him as a captain for long especially in the one days especially since his batting isn't that brilliant in this type of game.
For the series win! ![]()
inzi is a great captain
go inzy ![]()
Definitely. ![]()
I missed the match but I have found another way to enjoy the match “live”....I am on the east coast, so by the time I get to my office, the match is already over but I have no idea who won the match. During my lunch time, I open KK and go straight to Pak-Eng match thread without paying any attention to any other thread. I open Page 1 of the match thread and thereafter, I simply follow that whole thread page by page. This way, I can also feel the sensation associated with the match without knowing the final result until I reach the last page. By the time I reached the page 24 of today’s thread, I was also 100% sure that we are going to win the match comfortably but the next few pages made me too nervous. England’s last pair did a great job…CONGRATULATIONS PAK....
Congratulations Pakistan!!
One more game to go. I hope the British players have a wonderful Christmas :D
congrats every1 on that nail-biting(thanx to younis khan) victory ![]()
if im not mistaken shoaib akhtar has 199 wickets in ODI's after today's match??
^ Yes right. He should hit 200 in the next match.
I am surprised Imran Khan hasn’t tried to scuttle his captaincy yet, or did he?
^ i was thinking the same thing......anyone knows?
congrats to every one on the series win.
:bhangra:
Yayy for Pakistan. Congrats on winning the series. Looking forward to seeing y'all lose the one against India. :D
cheers!
^ Chloe… yea, we might lose the series but that of tosses at most ![]()
:insha: ![]()
insha’allah ![]()
sorry ehsan bhai… dil pay may lena..
it was a mistake.