Re: Pakistan vs England, 1st Test, Multan
Shoaib Bowled great...credit should be given where due.
thank god i wasn't one of those who used to diss Shoaib Akhtar on this forum :D
Shoaib Bowled great...credit should be given where due.
thank god i wasn't one of those who used to diss Shoaib Akhtar on this forum :D
Wow congrats all, I lost my connection during the last stages. I am still coming to terms with such a dramatic victory.
I am really glad England lost, their arrogance was a big turnoff. Predicting 3-0 whitewash, and continous statements throughout the match at how Flintoff is the difference between the sides, and how chasing 250 would be easy, how they've seen it all and done it all etc.
Botham's outrageous comment of this match being merely a hiccup (and generally implying it won't effect the outcome of the series) was just the icing on the cake :D
Kudos to Akhtar, Sami, Kaneria and even Shabbir. Hopefully we will continue with this attack, with the only replacement being Afridi for Raza and Kamal for Yousuf (if he's injured).
Please guys please stay humble in this very moment ....... Let's hope and Pray to Allah SWT that we seal the series in the coming Test with another victory by the grace of Allah SWT
They are saying on BBC board that Havaughn wil be back for next match? Should we be scared?
Yaar Khan, Congrats to you also…
its been one hell of a ride, so much ridicule, pestering, slandering, doubts, mudslinging and despair for shoaib akhter. Saddest part was when the guy was’nt even given the chance to prove himself, on or off the pitch. This victory for Shaibee supporter is special, not only did Pakistan win, Shoaib was able to prove hopefully once and for all that he is committed and plays with his heart.
So khan, here’s a toast for Shoaib and you…your support against such adversity was formidable…Congrats…
I agree Zero one but the way we achieved this victory is very exciting and it's too hard to control emotions........:):)
Thank GOD we won this one otherwise there would have been so much crititcism for about a week or so............Drop Hasan, drop kaneria, drop Sami, drop Yousaf etc etc
Love this picture
ImageShack - Best place for all of your image hosting and image sharing needs
Thanks Farti and same to you buddy. Yar I am sure all of us were waiting for that day for the past 6 months. That was the trust we had in shoaib’s talent that whenever he will come, he’ll deliver for his country.
The most frustrating part was people bashing him unnecassarily without giving him a chance, however later I realized that they are doing so because they knew thats the only time they can do it. We knew that shoaib is going to shut their mouth with his performance. I respect those who use to criticize him because of their pure sincerity for pakistan cricket. For rest I have my middle finger.
abhee haar gaee hote Pakistan tu sub gaaliyaan day rahay hotay kay SHOAIB ko nikalo, INZ ko nikalo , SaMI baykaar, DANESH ko kuch nahee ata.. WAKHREE PAKISTANI PUBLIC :) heheheeh
abhee sub LAMBII LAMBII commentry likh rahay hain.. heheh
Nobody would have had to do that to Geriant Jones if Shoaib had done to Tresco, Strauss, Bell, Flintoff, Collingwood and Pietersen what everybody else did to them.
He has yet to prove his worth as being the only one able to get the top seven batsmen out.
Once again, i am happy for him and inshallah he will do even better in the next game including getting some top order wickets as well.
**fkhan2 **jiger read my whole post please.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Captain I think Shoaib bowled his heart out and if he was unable to rip through the top of English batting atleast he did the bottom and I can assure you the wickets he took of tail enders could have cost us the match. Come on yar give credit where its due. Now if you did not get a chance to bash him thats a diff story. ![]()
just read the scorecard..what an amazing victory by PAKISTAN
:bhangra: :bhangra:
PAKISTAN ZINDABAD ![]()
Congratulations to the pakistanis and it was a good performance.......
Well done.
my english class fellow yestarday said t o me that we will easily win it no bid score and this morning he cant say a word n all of them were down n all of us Pakistani's are delighted.
congratz
wow, very impressive performance by Pak bowlers. i certainly didn't expect it.
it looks like Kaneria did quite well - for those who watched, was there any sign of the mysterious delivery?
Hats off To shoaib for pulling it off. I like dthe way he bowled, fielded and stayed invovled in this match. It was a PURE team effort. while Kaneria plugged in from one end, Shoaib and Sami delievered from the other.
Alhamdolillah what a great victory, one of the most memorable ones ![]()
Too bad I missed the last three wickets ![]()
will watch out for highlights tonight.
See, I always knew pak could do it. My pakistan proved all you haters and nay-sayers wrong. ![]()
slowly bhaagying from gupshup before someone kicks my ass