Decent fight back by Inzi and the bouyzzz...problem started with team composition, as starters Arshad Khan as super-sub was a gonner from the begining. We already had a long tail, then why hv another bowler as the sub? Then, we were one batsman short on a flat wkt, depending upon Razia was a mistake cause she aint the same raz he/she used to be.
One down, no big deal, this maybe the best thing we needed to bring back the focus and hunger to win.
Just cause you lost, aap ne you uski gender ko bhi shaaq mein daal diya:D , waise Like I said earlier, Rather than Blame Razzaq, I would still pin the donkeys tail on Moyo and Malik.
Aejaz Bhai,
Razzo has been a b!tch b4 the match started, u may chk posts on this thread for confirmation.
Yoyo and Malik do share some responsibility, but I wud give England the entire credit for this Pak loss, they showed tenacity, committment and the proper approach required ona wicket such as Lahore, whereas we chose to depend on bowlers even though its common knowledge one crkt is a batsman game, especially on tracks like Lhr.
First of all, we have 6 bowlers yet we included the fearsome and deadly spin of Arshad Khan as our SUPER SUB. What were Bob and Inzi smoking? Did they expect him to run through the England batting line up? Do they realize that our batting effectively ends at no. 6? Compare that to England who have a player like Blackwell coming in at no. 9.
Secondly, Inzi's field placings were just bizarre. We were leaking 1's, 2's, 3's and boundaries. During the last few overs fine leg was up for some reason, when it was deep the whole match. Mid on and mid off were constantly set deep so that new batsmen can easily and comfortably tuck themselves in on the flat wicket.
Thirdly, Sami our most economical bowler didn't even manage to finish his overs! He gave away only 4 in the last over in the innings. Who knows how many runs we could have saved if he had bowled instead of Rana. Obviously speed through the air was important as the ball was hardly swinging.
Finally, the game was in the bag but if you lose your last 6 wickets for 20 runs you don't deserve to win. Plain and simple. That's just poor pacing of your innings.
I hope this loss serves as a sharp wake up call and hopefully we can still comeback to win 4-1.
This is what happens when we let them steal singles and try to "save wickets" to 'charge' at the end. 327 was not an easy target. Anyway, those who were flying high on Test victories may now come back to ground.
you guys forget about the 4-1 just focas on winning the series. Inshallah we will win the series. If we played who we usually play in ODI instead of expirimenting with 1 or 2 runs every ball we would of won confortably, Pakistan can't win them all you know. You lose some and win some. who ever wins the series I will still like pakistan as much as I do and hope we win vs india. Inshallah we will win anyway the pitch was a batting pitch. It's the same pitch on monday so hopefully we will win the toss on monday and inzi will choose to bat
[quote=“fartguru”]
Aejaz Bhai,
Razzo has been a b!tch b4 the match started, u may chk posts on this thread for confirmation.
Fartguru I dont see you playing for your contry. Give him a break he has not been playing for a while and just came back from a elbow injury. Those are very harsh comments to someone who helps the paki team win sometimes. he is a major role in the team. When afridi comes back I hope them to will bat together.DANGEROUS STUFF:D
Both teams were tied at 240-4 in the 43rd over. Pakistan must have bowled really badly in the last 7 overs.
Inzi, as a captain, is a slow learner..I hope he understands the supersub & power play ideas soon and might as well use them to Pakistan’s advantage
To me the biggest mistake was sending Shoaib Malik ahead of Razzaq. When u r chasing that beig of a total, you need to save wickets (agreed) but you also have to hit boudries…hello?
What is powerplay?
I get the supersub idea kinda like baseball where you can send someone to pinch hit for someone else.
Inzi isn’t leadership material. Pakistan is winning because of Woolmer. I remember when inzi had more say, even Imran Khan was embarrassed when inzi sent in pakistan to bat in lahore against india when everyone was saying that pakistan should’ve batted first!
England did play well from batting to the bowling. While batting they took advantage of pakistan’s bowling lapses. And while bowling they showed focused consistancy and allowed singles but chocked the bounderies.
I have been saying all along it would be risky to play Sami & Naveed instaed Mushi & Kaneria should have been in the 11. The way Lahore wicket plays it was writing on the wall to rely less on Seamers on dean track ( 2 should have been more than enough)
Bad toss to loss as well.
Better luck Pakistan
If Inzimam & company don’t know ‘about Qadafi stadium’ wicket then who would ?
Unfortunately .... Sami was the better performer than any of our other bowlers, Lahore's wicket was a dead batsmen's wicket, our bowlers were not pitching in right place.