Pakistan Vs. England 1st ODI

Re: Pakistan Vs. England 1st ODI

England win by 42 runs.

Pakistan played well nice fight, all credit to England who made a heafty score.
learn from mistakes Team Pakistan, still 4 games to go :dhimpak: :jhanda:

In 1 & a half hour.....

^ err am never gonna get sleep.

that was just the beginning. We'll end this series on our own terms insha'Allah.

commiserations mah friends :p

Stupid strategy used by Yousuf and Malik. You can't score ten runs an over chasing, you shmucks!

I don't know if it was only me or other also felt that malik and yousuf had a really strange approach in the last 15 overs. It looked like that they were sure that they can score any target in the last 10 overs and I guess that cost us the match:(

Overall not bad display by Pakistan. England clearly outplayed us and lets move on and concentrate on teh remaining 4 ODI's. We need to make better use of our super sub policy. Look at England their super sub got them 3 wickets.

^ it was your own feeling...they were trying to save the wickets...

Kicking out Arshad Khan and forcing him into retirement would be a good start.

Until the very last moment??? I hope you watched the match and didn’t follow it on cricinfo. It was not a test match where they were playing for a draw.. They wern’t even taking singles.

oh God. inzi speaking. shoot me now.

Pakistan need to have some more depth in their batting on these flat tracks. I guess we need to have a batsman as a supersub for the next match so even if we lose the toss we can atleast use him.

supersub rule was no mystery .. could have used yasir arafat for starters!! Arshad Khan pata nahi kahan seh agaya.

Exactly. Cricinfo-reading sheep shouldn’t comment on how those two wasted balls and cost us the game.

Game Bhai,

I think you missed the point Fkhan2 Bhai is making, he is actually saying that they DID waste Balls, and you are claiming to the Contrary.

Anyways at one point I was sure Pakistan will do to England what New Zealand did to Australia, but the last 20 balls saw the demise of 6 wickets, reason being too few balls too many runs needed, so yes in a way Moyo and Malik did kind of throw the match away.

By the way how is Phoenix desi bhais DHOTI/SHALWAR, doing, I am sure he must be feeling the cool breeze flowing from the Pavilion end, Isi liye kehta zyada Garoor Acha nahi hota!!!:snooty:

banana guy cost us the match wid his freakin slower balls.9 overs 75runs can't beleive that skunk. man Afridi was gr8ly missed InshAllah when he comes back Pakistan will win the reminder 3matches of the series InshAllah.

Inzi didn't do much thinking either. Banana was going for runs and yet he persisted with him. y didn't he go for Sami who was the most decent bowler of the whole freakin match. can't believe sometime what Inzi really thinks when he makes his plans.

Anyone wants to open the thread for the 2nd ODI. It is on monday.

Hello all.

I went to the stadium in second innings and atmosphere was electric. Salman Butt and Younis Khan really set the tone for the innings. To me, MoYo and Malik left it too late for the charge and it was an uphill battle for Razzaq.

Regardless, I really enjoyed watching a onedayer in the stadium after so long. I had the satisfaction of booing Darrell Hair alongwith whole crowd after Razzaq's dismissal. It was long overdue. Apparently on the big screen, it didnt seem out. Can anyone tell me if it hit the bat? Highlights are too far away.

I am not that disappointed with the loss. Yes it broke our consecutive wins sequence but England deserved to win. We really missed Afridi today wiith both bat and ball (crowd missed him too ;) ). We should still win the series, insha'allah.