Pakistan VS Canada | 3rd March

Re: Pakistan VS Canada | 3rd March

Yup I agree.

But umpires par to attack hona chahye aaj:)

Batting is our weak link and we know it. However, we did score 277 against the mighty SL. So give credit where it is due. But the main point is that we are fighting, big or small total we fight to the end, where teams have not been able to defend over 300 scores we have successfully defended it twice. so yes all I can say is that:

With all thy faults I still love thee. :jhanda:

Afridi and management were backing openers till now. Not anymore. Hafeez did look decent against SL but he is once again falling in his old ways of throwing away wickets.

I agree that Shahzad must get his act together or be axed. If management does not want an extra bowler in the team than Akmal should open and Asad bumped in the middle order.

@Geoffrey Boycott
GB: Pakistan winning against Sri Lanka was excellent, they haven't beaten them for a while. It was exciting, interesting and absolutely laughable. Can you believe all the catches that went down? The wicketkeeping from Kamran Akmal was atrocious. I could have stopped them better with my coat. It was appalling. They needed 16 or 17 wickets to win the match. If they had caught those catches properly, with 277 on the board, they could have won it easily. But they keep you on the edge of your seat because that's the sort of team they are - talented, interesting, exciting and then they do diabolical things, don't they?

I think today’s match was a wake up call that our team simply can’t expect misbah and younis to make all the runs…you can’t expect these two batsmen to score 70s and 80s in every match. Openers have to step up their efforts of staying on the crease till atleast 10 to 15 overs. Runs against srilanka was all thanks to misbah and younis. But all the credit really goes out to all the bowlers today for doing a fantastic job in saving us from an embarassing loss

Yup THE most Exciting team of the world cup:) U can't help but to love and support them:)

Now you are talking. Valid points there. However we must not forget that Umar Akmal has chipped in well in this tournament so far. Openers MUST deliver asap though.

Sub par performance by Pakistan against minnows Canada. If only Canada had kept their nerves under pressure, we would have seen the second upset of this WC. The Pak batting & fielding really sucked today, and the much hyped bowling (with the exception of a great spell by Afridi) allowed Canada to score too many runs. Better batting sides like India, SA & Aus can easily take today’s bowling to the cleaners.

its nice to have a wakeup call and still not lose. definitely need to work on the openers, and the bowling is looking a little toothless. Afridi cant be MoM every match.

I think Saeed Ajmal bowled really well and our fielding was quite adequate today. No catches dropped and no misfields...

I repeat again. I think Gul was magnificent today with the new ball and Ajmal was unlucky with one very close review. But yes we lacked the bite of Akhtar.

our batting has always been weak but at least our hyped bowling can defend totals, unlike other teams where they cant even defend over 300 runs.

If Gul had bowled like this against Sachin & Sehwag, I would have agreed that he was magnificent. But against Canada ?? :D

Aaj to 184 defend karne mein bhi zor aa raha tha ;) Dekhein Australia ke saath kya hota hai...

you still gotta bowl in right areas against any team. Ask Sree Santh lol :p

we defended 277 against the favourites and will defend against Aus as well so long as our weak link the batters put up a decent score.

All the best for the next game :)

True. Canada batsmen did make your bowlers look better than Sreesanth :D

your link infected my laptop!!