yah its too late for that...
but one could only wonder what was the reason behind him not playing tonight
OH NO
1.6 Gillespie to Shahid Afridi, OUT: pushes away from his body with out moving his feet to a length ball outside off and the ball is takenl low just to his right by first slip
ANOTHER PATHETIC WORTHLESS CONTRIBUTION…BRING SAEED
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif
[This message has been edited by tipz (edited June 11, 2002).]
Tulla number 1 is gone.
Hey, the link that I got from Question is not working.
If somebody's got anything working, please pm me.
I couldn't watch the Sharjah games because of work and the thought of being able to watch these games kept me exultant all week.
So much for the anticipation :-(
I need some time off for bad behavior.
Sorry yaar Sherry! Didn't mean to sound so brash. It is just that I was really hoping to see Saeed back but he's being kept out by the likes of Imran Nazir.
Anyways, sorry yaar!
^ I been waiting too...someone plz give the link
thanks
afridi out.
Pakistan 4/1 (4.1 ov)
*Pyaar karna jurm hai to
Jurm hum say hogaya *
Deewanay,
Your commentary is lagging behind by no fewer than 13 balls. I am glad you don't work at cricinfo (j/k).
I have great respect for McGrath and Gellispie.
--- Nazir retiring hurt ? Now we are one tulla short.
[This message has been edited by *Zaalim (edited June 11, 2002).]
I am really really sory gusy it wasn't me though it was due to my comp. I missed out on as much as u guys did. I had to fix my dish too. I really appologise guys. But go to msn and ask me for info. plz plz plz. thank u.
Originally posted by *Zaalim:
**I have great respect for McGrath and Gellispie.
I don't. They are more hype than substance.
from the time i sat down on the pc i saw 19/1 and its still 19/1…
whats happening…
btw too much for the pace race…
akhtar and lee meet face to face (in the pavillion i guess)
Hey Question, don't be apologetic man. It's very nice (not to mention generous) of you to give us this opportunity to watch the games. 'Plz' looks bad on you :)
Samb, I admire those two bowlers for their control over their 'lines' and their smooth actions. It has nothing to do with them being Australians, which by the way, I do consider to be more hype and less substance.
Originally posted by sambrialian:
**Sorry yaar Sherry! Didn't mean to sound so brash. It is just that I was really hoping to see Saeed back but he's being kept out by the likes of Imran Nazir.
Anyways, sorry yaar! **
aray yaar..its all good..mein bhi aiais hee keh raha tha..I totally understand..even I was dissappointed when saeed wasnt playing..
lets hope pak wins..heh..
End of over 13 (6 runs) Pakistan 46/1 (RR: 3.54)
AJ Bichel 2-0-12-0
Inzamam-ul-Haq 20* (25b 3x4) Yousuf Youhana 19* (35b 3x4)
Inzi just took Warne for a ride on the midwicket side. Come on Inzi show him who's boss.
what the hell happened Imran Nazir???
Inzamam-ul-Haq hits a SIX
13.1 Warne to Inzamam-ul-Haq, two runs, sliced down to third man
13.2 Warne to Inzamam-ul-Haq, SIX, drops in it in short and swung with a
verticl bat over straight of midwicket
13.3 Warne to Inzamam-ul-Haq, one run, cut out to deep point
13.4 Warne to Yousuf Youhana, no run, plays and misses
13.5 Warne to Yousuf Youhana, no run, played to midwicket
oh no..yousuf youhanna is gone
inzi hits warne for a SIX in his first over....
and warne gets youhanna,,,,
Yousuf Youhana c Gilchrist b Warne 19 (38b 3x4 0x6) SR: 50.00
Yousaf is gone. We're in trouble unless Inzi bails us out. Time to go in the shell guys and preserve wickets. We have more than enough hitters down the order.