For starters, can any of you tell us when is the series going to start, where is it happening and the tour schedule. You know, the basics! :~)
June 12 in Colonia Stadium
June 15 in Colonial Stadium Melbourne
June 18 in Gabba stadium in Brisbane
Can anyone tell me if dish netwrk will be showing matches or no?
Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**Can anyone tell me if dish netwrk will be showing matches or no?
why dont you call them and find out.
its not on Dish so far .. calling them will not help .. they would not even know when they are offering! .. check there web .. i ll let you know if they are
Dishnetwork won't show it cuz THEY ARE FREAKS!
Stupid Yanks will not show Pak vs Aus
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary2.gif
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary3.gif
A request to guppies who are living in Pakistan or in Europe to broadcast matches via internet, if they know how.
Please do it, and you will make alot of people happy.
Question, will you write a know how post to each other guppies how to setup a way to show matches, please do it?
Is there a way I can contact people of ztv, sony or tvasia to broadcast matches, they just broadcasted Ind vs WI, so it might be chance that they show Pak v Aus matches.
[This message has been edited by UMAIR316 (edited June 05, 2002).]
ok, razzaq's absence will be realized in the series....
[This message has been edited by armughal (edited June 07, 2002).]
http://sports.yahoo.com/m/sk/news/reuters/20020607/reu-pakistan.html
Pakistan players happy to concentrate on cricket
hmmmzz, well i,ll miss the first on on 12th
got a bloody exam on that very day starting at 2 pm
so theres no way i can make it,
but i,ll b there on the 15th!!! wooohooo!
lallalala .. ok ok
ppl,
watch out for the guys with their shirts off, green body paint and white hats, jumping like idiots
one of them wud b me
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bravo.gif
i,m just trying to convince my sissy friends to do it together… cos we wud be like, 15 16 guys sitting together, n i want them all to take their shirts off n paint their bodies green and buy white hats, i just hope they listen to me
they r such sissies!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif
its gonna be fun if i can get 9 10 of them to do this together.
warna no matter wat, i,ll b doin a topless belly dance on every four n every 6 anyway
right near one of the site screens.
God i,m so excited!
hope we win.
“Honey, if these biceps don’t cheer you up, then nothing will!”
ok the practise match....
pak batting down....
afridi 52, latif 25* and shoaib 25* good to see....
saeed anwar getting 31 is also good....
nazir not impressive with his 7....
youhanna and younis disappointing....
sami ver impressive with his bowling, he was playing for queensland....
After watching da Pakis take on Queensland, i reckon the following side shud play:
**1) Anwar DA Mulla Bhai
2) Shahid DA Ball-Phaaroo Afridi
3) Yosuf DA Kaka Yohanna
4) Inzi DA NoPrizesForGuessing Haq
- Yonis DA Smart Khan
- Rashid DA Lupkoo Bhai
- Shoaib DA Junior-Saqlain Malik
- Azhar DA Ajju Mahmood
- Wuzzi DA Wizard Akram
- Waqar DA Wickki dada
- Shoaib DA NutBreaker**
[This message has been edited by Pathan Bhai (edited June 08, 2002).]
Pakistan's performance wasn't that good but still aight...it was good to see Imran Nazir and Afridi open as their style is pretty much the same...Azhar Mahmood shall be brought down in the order...Good bowling by Afridi and Wasim!!!
Afridi needs to play against the Aussies...
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
The batting failed, but just look at the bowling... They won us the match... Especially Wasim Akram (some ppl were dancing with joy he was retiring...) he got 4/24... This reminds me of the time when the Pakistani batting managed less then two hundred runs batting first, and they left it upto the bowlers to do the job...
Shaoib Akhter got 2/24 and Afridi also got 2/19...
Batting may be strengthened further as Inzi was not playing in this one...
Originally posted by Pathan Bhai:
11) Shoaib DA NutBreaker**
LOL badman
Originally posted by Spock:
Especially Wasim Akram (some ppl were dancing with joy he was retiring...) he got 4/24
Yaar Spock, who was dancing? Wasim is still the best Pakistani bowler from the current crop. Waqar is not himself anymore. Shoaib hasn't sustained his purple patch enough before we can call him the leader of this attack. Afridi is a pretty good bowler and underutilized but he's hardly a Saqlain. Saqlain for one thing is not playing secondly Saqi seems to have lost it after a couple of years while Wasim has been doing it for decades now. Sami hasn't gotten enough chances before we can judge him.
Verdict: Wasim is the greatest.
Thats what im saying sambralian bhai... Wasim is the man!!!
However, waqar is not far behind, and Shaoib, he might even leave the two behind in future!!
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited June 08, 2002).]
Man, wouldn't it be a fairytale ending for the careers of Wasim and Waqar if they win us the big Cup in 2003 much in the same mould as Imran. Yaar, how I wish they would win us the next Worldcup before retiring. I don't want their careers to end like Walsh and Ambrose. I want them to leave on a high and what could be better than a win in the 2003 WC.
A little dissappointed in the batting especially against a non pro bowling lineup, I didn't get to see the match but Wasim need to continue on that pace, someone was telling me that Wasim was bowling around 155s, thats impressive.
I always thought Shoaib was a good tailender, the style he bats and the way he plays his shots are impressive, he needs to be promoted above Saqlain, Waqar, Wasim to no 8 to bat.
I really don't think Nazir has the technique to play on pitches outside of the subcontinent. Plus he's too impulsive and doesn't know when to restrain himself. I think he's the weak link in our batting.
Why not have Imran Farhat in the side? He's supposed to be an amazing talent. Anybody know what's up with him? Last I heard of him, he was hammering Wasim and Waqar in practice matches.