Shoaib Akhtar to Bevan, OUT: cuts and reaching a little at a fast short all oustide off, actually went to leg and then had to reach for it a thin top edge goes through to the keeper
44.6 Shoaib Akhtar to Bevan, OUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!: cuts and reaching a little at a fast short all oustide off, actually went to leg and then had to reach for it a thin top edge goes through to the keeper
hehehe......
Oh, Afridi is on. Now that only one wicket is left, Waqas should have put Wasim on with Akhtar.
Well, let's just hope that Afridi can lure them into hitting in the air before they reach 174!
I need some time off for bad behavior.
I am going to blow ur head watch out mate
[This message has been edited by Question (edited June 14, 2002).]
45.4 Shahid Afridi to Lee, one run, crashed out to deep point, lee calls mcgrath through for a second he wasn’t looking for and a throw to the non strikers end finds him short
Australia 167/10, Partnership of 3
GD McGrath run out (Wasim Akram) 1 (1b 0x4 0x6)
**Congrats all!!!
australia did worse than what pak did two days back…
whats happening here
LOL.. I don’t participate here on this forum very often, but I’ve been following almost all the games so far! Also, decided to stay up late tonite since I don’t have school tomorrow.
I still think Afridi should only be used as a bowler and not a batsman. Frankly, I think he needs to be kicked out. No doubt, he performed well in todays match, but he usually doesn’t do a good job esp. when it comes to batting.
let see if he does perform or not with the bat.
Wasim doing the early damage supported by shoaib n afridi....afridi did a good job n his runrate was impressive before he gave 9runs in a over.....im glad that ricky pontin n gilchrist were trapped earlier....
let's see wut we can do in batting!!
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
What is happening here is that Pakistan is showing its true colors, I guess I was the only one in here knew that, Pakistan should easily win this one and bowl like this in the next match to annihlate the so called the best side in the world who picks on 2nd class teams like South Africa, just days away from Pakistan claiming the best one day team in the world title.
Pakistan bowled exactly how Aussies bowled in the first game, and a stupid decision from Ponting to bat first might cost them the match, here is a note for Sardar ji Ponting, whenever you play against the best bowling side in the world, never make any decisions to favor the Pakistani bowlers, really good pitch for Pakistan to bowl on.
I have to admit, I was so tense when Brett Lee faced Shoaib.
Australia should have been knocked out under 100 if it wasn't for those stupid decisions by the Australian umpire.
LBW to Maher from Waqar was a definite out, it was going straight to the middle stump.
The idiot of the night goes to the third umpire for not giving the Damien Martyn out which was perfectly caught by Waqar Younis, who later on to score 53 which helped Aussies past 100.
Azhar Mahmood bowled perfectly in his last 7 overs, just giving 22 runs after a silly 3 overs, took a really important wicket of old fat bast*rd Leahman.
Wasim proving me wrong once again by showing his true colors, he still has the match winning performace left in him.
Waqar bowled really good, considering he is a captain and his performance with 36 runs in 10 overs.
Shoaib bowling like he always does, but I hoped he should have atleast decapitated Leahman's head, I'm dissappointed in him for not doing that.
And for Afridi, all I have to say that who wants to shoot him?
When is Pakistan going to start batting????
The cricinfo site is stuck at 45.5 overs.
sorry…he can’t be coz he proves himself when ur about to kick him out…its better to have afridi in the team rather than having azhar mahmood…i don’t know why hez playin today …shoaib malik should’ve been played at his place…
Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam
Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa
Originally posted by Sadiaa:
** LOL.. I don't participate here on this forum very often, but I've been following almost all the games so far! **
This is only second match. Taking too much credit ehh :)
Even if we lose the match today (God forbid), I'll still cherish the fact that we bowled them out under 174 and proved the hype about their "batting might" wrong.
Q: What does Shoaib mumble when bowling to Lee?
Answer 3: Your inspiration coming right at ya!
I need some time off for bad behavior.
Spitfire, I guess you are following cricinfo and not watching the match.
Azhar Mahmood took an all important wicket of old fat bast*rd Leahman, he is a very solid batsman, and credit should be given to him.
His last 7 overs were really good, only if he didn't bowl that crappy in his first 3 overs the Australians might have been all out in 125.
Followed the series in Sharjah (Pak-Windies), then Sharjau Cup, then Pak-NZ series in Pak… n now following Pak-AUS.
In fact, even followed some of Ind-Windies games.
I think Azhar needs to be kicked out, I am sure he won't do good with his bat either but I hope he won't have to bat I hope the top order will take care.
Guys.. When in the world is Pakistan going to start batting? I have been waiting forever...?!
Anees bhai, I think you were watching the match, he bowled superbly in the last 7 overs, but you are right, not a match winning bowling and cementing his spot in the team.
Originally posted by Question:
I think Azhar needs to be kicked out, I am sure he won't do good with his bat either but I hope he won't have to bat I hope the top order will take care.
yeah that's wut im saying....why should we keep him when we got better options....shoaib malik who can bat as well....n bowl same by giving those 51runs...im not sayin this by lookin at the scorecard of today's match but his overall performance recently....
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
saeed run out