Hi I am new here. But I really got interested in the whole deal when u ppl talked about telcasting live matches. Well as for this series I am getting it on Zee Tv but in future do you people normally telecast the matches for the the ppl that can not get the matches.
i think the next team shud be as follows:
saeed anwar
imran nazir
younis khan
yousuf youhanna
inzamamulhaq
shoaib malik
shahid afridi
rashid latif
wasim akram
waqar younis
shoaib akhtar
we r better off without azhar....
anyone can make a single run off 17 balls and bowl that well as he did....
Originally posted by armughal:
**i think the next team shud be as follows:
saeed anwar
imran nazir
younis khan
yousuf youhanna
inzamamulhaq
shoaib malik
shahid afridi
rashid latif
wasim akram
waqar younis
shoaib akhtar
we r better off without azhar....
anyone can make a single run off 17 balls and bowl that well as he did....
i fully agree with ur line up...n w/ehsan bhai's idea of dropping afridi down the order....i think that will be helpful atleast he might score more than 1run....coz we can't ignore him as a bowler against aus....which was proved from his last match's RR n a wicket.....
Also we don't need Azhar anymore...he isn't a match winner as someone said....n his batting is of no use...same with his bowling...afridi can prove a better bowler than him....
I hope Shoaib gets fit for the next match from that minor leg injury ....otherwise there is no better substitute than M SAMI for his place.....not azhar atleast coz his batting sucks rite now...he proved this during county as well...
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
Yeah we do but only for the ppl and by the ppl of PAK
Question you are my hero.
Don't ever go away again. sniff
and From an Indian TV Channel.
lol lol
[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited June 13, 2002).]
AQ, what is the secret of your smarts?
andha qanoon, if you havent noticed, this forum is khel khilari, and falls under PAK.ORG, not HINDUSTAN.ORG…It is meant primarily for Pakistanis, and not you…
-
where were you when sharajah tournament was being broadcast? seems like at that time ur negative thoughts didn’t struck u.
-
No one asked or requested bindians to show the matches. But if they are why not take advantage
- Wonder why you asked me for the link? even though you knew its for and by the Pakistanis
[This message has been edited by Question (edited June 13, 2002).]
Originally posted by Spock:
** andha qanoon, if you havent noticed, this forum is khel khilari, and falls under PAK.ORG, not HINDUSTAN.ORG...It is meant primarily for Pakistanis, and not you...
Dear
First of all No where in Terms and agreement page of pak.org its written that its for the People of pakistan only.So first go and try to change it and non-pakis will go.
Now this statement of mine was in reply to racist comment made by some poeple here that this broadcast was for the people of pakis only.
So just chill... !!!!!! If you want others to behave well , you start respecting them.
Then… I didnt know you were so racist.
And I never used it.
Well we keep going in circles … that Saqi and Raz would have made the difference .. I don’t think so .. last time when we played with them .. we had exactly the same result .. its not exactly the matter of who is playing (given your core is still there) .. its how we approach the game .. the difference is in discipline and organization … Australia is very talented and more than that they are very organized .. as oppose to them Pak does not have a clue about match practice, planning and discipline .. it reminds of the comment of a soccer commentator about Saudi team “11 players running around on the ground with no clue what to do” … Australians eliminated Waugh twins did not select Lee . not cause they dislike them but they know what they need to do to win .. this series will be 3-0 or 2-1 for Australians .. we don’t have the cricketing and sporting sense that Australians do .. yeah but we can pile talented individual to break records we lack a team !
Hey one more thing
These things are hard to explain
For some it seems strange... to swallow
The frontier of our minds
Is the last place we find
But maybe the first place we should go
Come on guys, Gupshup is for all races, nationalities, color, size, appearence, religion etc.
AQ should be allowed to watch matches, as long as you don't make any unnecessary comments about our players like chuckers and robbing houses, than you are perfect, AQ I'm not referring to you.
Well said Umair, back to Pak V Aus please.
Rooster
, I agree that we will probably lose by 3-0, but hoping that they will prove me wrong.
Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**Come on guys, Gupshup is for all races, nationalities, color, size, appearence, religion etc.
AQ should be allowed to watch matches, as long as you don't make any unnecessary comments about our players like chuckers and robbing houses, than you are perfect, AQ I'm not referring to you.
I know who you are referring to, Still you have an appetite for Fairness and I admire that. Good Post.
AK
waisey thank u for u both who are trying to broadcast the matches.
with a few experiments doodh ka dooth and water ka water ho jayega
waccha gonna do
tell me
waccha gonna do when .......... runs wild on you?
Originally posted by ehsan:
**Inzamam ul-Haq became the fourth-leading run-scorer in one-day cricket as he scored 33 from 42 balls against Australia on Wednesday for a career total of 8,527 runs.
Inzi, who first emerged on the world stage with his 60 from 37 balls in the World Cup semifinal against New Zealand in 1992, moved past Australia's Mark Waugh, 37, who has 8,500 runs in 244 matches but was not selected for this three-match series.
The 32-year-old Inzi has scored his runs in 266 matches.**
Great Job by Inzi.I am sure with in a year he will ahead of even other 2 nad will be at No 2 spot.
here are other guys ahead of him..
SR Tendulkar 288 280 27 11168 186* 44.14 86.66 31 56 92 - IND
M Azharuddin 334 308 54 9378 153* 36.92 73.98 7 58 156 - IND
DL Haynes 238 237 28 8648 152* 41.37 63.09 17 57 59 - WI
Great Job Inzi......
I hope Inzi continues to polish up his act. He has really underachieved for a number of years now. He was capable of so much but he let it all go to waste until his promotion to vice captaincy. He still needs to set record straight and he should start this Saturday by teaching McGrath and co a lesson in Go-Fetch!
Take it easy guys
!
It was the 2nd game on Aussie soil and it will take time for our batters to settle there. As Ian Chappel said:
"These players (Pakistani) are generally very quick learners, and tend to settle here faster than rest of the sub-continent teams"
So plz take heart. And i advice Muddasar to play the following side for the 2nd ODI:
1)Anwar- hope he is fit!
2)Nazir - showed promise and confidence
3)Yohanna- Gave it away
4)Inzamam- Looked reasonable
5)Yonis K.- Could do a lot better
6)Afridi- Can do the real damage here (like Cairns, FLintoff bat at #6)
7)Latif-
8)Akram-
9)Yonis
10)Akhtar
11)Sami
For bowling i think we need to play both Akhtar and SAMI. The only problem cud be the slow over-rate. That i think could be helped greatly by Afridi and quick spells from the 2 W's.
So Go the Green Machine!
[This message has been edited by Pathan Bhai (edited June 13, 2002).]