Re: Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test, Sydney Jan 3-7, 2010
Back to back 4 by Hughes off Kaneria.... lead only 129
Trash bowling
Back to back 4 by Hughes off Kaneria.... lead only 129
Trash bowling
It all depends on the wicket breakthru....
once they get one they need to pile on the pressure...and make sure they restrict them to the 350 - 400 total...
a catch dropped n a runout missed kamran didnt even bother to hit the stumps while the ball was in his gloves how unprofessional was that
If before this test started posters were asked would they be happy with 50 runs lead on first innings, everyone would have thought it was impossible but would have gladly settled for it. Now that we have a lead of 200+ we are moaning that we could have had 300, and if we would have had 300 than we would have been picking holes in our batting as to how we could have had 400. We are never satisfied. Joys of being a Pakistani team fan. :(
Optimism is one thing, but we need to be realistic too. We know the Australians are going to come hard, and not repeat the mistakes of the first innings. They'll be better prepared, and they'll have a game plan. While Pakistan has shown that they can dominate in states, Australians are known for their relentlessness and never-say-die attitude. It won't be easy to dismiss them for a cheap score in the second innings.
If Pakistan batting lineup, with all their frailties, could muster up 300+, imagine what the Australians can compile. A target of 250-300 in the fourth innings will be an insurmountable mountain.
Well above two prediction are
very very closed! so let us see if my third prediction which was made in the following post comes true:jhanda:**
Watson is really becoming the pain in the .....
Imran Farhat asked to bowl… is Yousuf out of the field?
oh … its his second over.
Lead is only 76 now ![]()
sigh looks like another Watson century!
yaar i hate watson ......i really hate this man
Someone pinch me please!
Finally wickut!!
Gul strikes… Ponting goes! Good catch by bhanja!
I am praying for Watson wickut too ![]()
oh yes man gul gets the wicket of ponting :D
great catch by faisal
Look at what Faisal Iqbal has done to Pointing, he made him diso-pointing ![]()
**Ponting GONE!
**Ps: Bhai log, Australia is also playing the match, let them struggle to make some runs! un logon nay bhi paisa lagaya howa hay ![]()
What kind of field was that Kaneria? ![]()
Million dollar question:
Will Watson get out in 90's ?
*My bid: *
70% Yes
30% No
Million dollar question:
Will Watson get out in 90's ?
I Goddamn hope so. I can't stand the guy
Currently Aus 149/2... lead of 57, WatSOB on 92
Kaneria gifting low-full tosses
lead is now only 51
Finally sticker removed by Gul :k: Watson out on 97 ![]()