Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test, Sydney Jan 3-7, 2010

Re: Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test, Sydney Jan 3-7, 2010

Pakistan can bowl them out under 350, inshaAllah.. :jhanda:

If Pakistan composes roughly 359 runs tomorrow and takes a lead of 230+, and if Australia makes 400 or 450 in their second innings at the finish of 4th day, then we still will have a whole day to get 170-250 runs! and if in case we can’t make these runs then we have no right to win the match! Period!
Good Luck Paki Tigers :jhanda:

yeah.. :slight_smile:

but i cant think Australia making 400+

Pakistan Bowling has performed well.. n i wish conditions are also cloudy tomorrow so Pakistan can get rid of them quickly :smiley:

Best of Luck Pakistan :jhanda:

Amazing comeback by Pakistan after Melbourne. well played. A lead of 204 runs is good enough and i predict a comfortable victory for Pakistan, Inshallah, maybe even an innings victory.

Go Pak stuff the Aussies. :jhanda:

g inshaAllah.. :jhanda:

If Pakistan can bat, then Ausis can bat as well, don’t forget the climate / atmosphere and pitch condition, it will change as the time passes!

But I love to get difficult victories :smiley:

One thing our aggression has done is provide plenty of time. Quite simply, we should be able to get them out for less than 400 and then chase em down.

Looks good :)

Much maligned cricketers have come to fore in this match. First it was Sami, then our openers. Yes they were fortunate but they spent valuable time at the crease and their opening stand will prove pivotal in this match.

Last session’s mini collapse is a bummer but make no mistake, pitch is still has a lot to offer for swing bowling as Bollinger proved so aussies have their work cut out. This is an english pitch, much like headingley where a set batsman cannot count himself settled all the time and any delivery can get rid of him any time. so a lead is really good enough.

Go pak Go! :jhanda:

Great job by the openers - they have done well since they began opening together once again in NZ. Both may not be the most technically correct or talented guys out there, but they are definately the best combination Pakistan can currently put at the top of their order...with Yasir Hameed also a possibility.

Sami did well as well..which again shows how he wasted his potential. Khair, the lead is good... but Pakistan will now have to bowl well and hold onto their catches..

Fielding will be crucial - as will Sami's spell...he will need to be as quick and on target as he was in the first innings, Asif will be on target as usual...the only worry for me is Gul. He`s the weakest link in the attack.

well pak was crusing along woth 170/3 but again a batting collapsed happened .......n now v are 331 for 9.........with lead of 203....wonder can pak bowl out Aus under 300 this time ??

:hula:

Well batted Pakistan esp. the openers…chalo laanat malaamat ka kuch to asar hua :slight_smile:

Hope the bowlers bowl with the same discipline and hostility in the second innings and restrict Aussies to around 300.

An innings defeat would surely make my day :hehe:

Must break somehow this infamous 10-0 losing streak against them.

Must not let Aussies get more than 350 in the second knock :nono1:

^ yeah but our middle order is still dissappoiting. I think Misbah and Akmal twins should have lasted longer.

Still we are in a very good position primarily only becuase of the opening stand, and in which for once, Farhat and Butt performed with the least uneasiness among recent showings.
So kudos to them…:k:
only thing, they need to keep their heads down for the rest of the year and really prove they can make their presence count in opening - then for once Pakistan can forget about experimenting in Test opening.

Confidence, technique and skill are being called upon for both of them and not to mention the middle order

Pakistan should win from here -

If as many suggested, Pak can manage another 20-30 runs tomorrow it would be a bonus, other wise, they should concentrate on spinning as well since hauritz showed there is a lot of turn in this wicket…
specially with the Kaneria’s wrist spin, and ofcourse sami and asif…Pak should be able to wrap up the aussies around 300-400 runs…which would leave them 150-200 to chase…
:insh: to win
:jhanda:

well maybe between 300 and 400 which won't be that bad either....

another factor is the muggy weather that the aussies were not happy with, but Pakis love that kind of weather since it is like back home conditions...

So lets see..

ya man i hope that pak bowlers can bowl out aus around 300 or 350 n that gives us 100 150 to chase ........well any information regarding how will be the weather tomorrow in sydney

^ forecast is for sunny weather as per commentators... otherwise one can always check yahoo ;)

Ian chappel and Osman Samiuddin weigh-in on the match:

Chappell: Target of 200 gettable for Pakistan | Match Analysis | Cricinfo Talk | Cricinfo.com

Seems like Chappel disagrees that ponting made a wrong decision. He also thinks Pak middle order did the job and it would have been very hard to last on this track…

yeah its sunny with some cloud cover - 60-70% humidity , warm - 70 deg F. (a little like back in Karachi) in August when monsoon is on…

0 chance of rain.

So it should be an interesting day for Aussies on the batting track…

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/smilies/wink.gif

I dont want Pakistan to chase anything over 150 in last inning. I just dont trust them with this and I'll not watch the game for first 2-3 hours in Pakistan's 2nd inning batting just to better their prospect :)

now you all should make a Nationl Song

you dee hameen test main kamyabeee k
dunya hoie hairaan
eey decent-e-aazam, taira ehsan hai ehsan
taira ehsan hai ....taira ehsan...

I am betting Ausi's won't even able to make 300 and they'll all get out out tomorrow.

^ Lets see....we are all so shell shocked from their previous blunders that none of us really wants to make big hopes....but it sure seems this test is winnable....