Re: Pakistan v/s India 1st Test @ Lahore 13 - 17 jan 06
well it is a bowling paradise .. happy.
Once India reaches 480 which should not be too difficult keeping in mind their batting line up and the pitch this match will be dead and boring.
bad light offered and they take it....at the end of second days play india 65/0
ok thats it suppose for the day. In order to save this test. Indians have to bat out of their skins. They should bat atleast upto 5th day. tomorrow is the key.:(
Ok...lets see how Ghosht-khor do.. So far Indian use of new ball was better than Pakistani. I didnot even hear a close call or shout from Pakistanis.Lets see what happens tomorrow.
^do u think there wouldnt be an excuse for that. I hope India plays well tomorrow. The extra pressure is on Indian batsmen and hence increased chances of them getting out compared to pakistan innings.
Holy Cow,
Yeh Kiya Hou Gaya, dang, I so missed the play, unfortunately I have come down with the flu, tou office tou off limits hai hi, lekin Laptop bhi confisicate hou gaya tha.
My nose and throat and chest is completely congested, and am getting high temperature from time to time, have no idea how many days it is going to make me suffer.
Thats all for now folks, just wanted to let you folks know ke I am not absconding, if I feel better tonight I will come to torment you folks, otherwise talk to you all tomorrow morning.
Aejaz
I agree there.
What an awesome batting display that was by Pakistanis. Specially Afridi. He was in a murderous mood (as he always is) and his consistency of late is admirable. The pitch has absolutely nothing in it but vineshyk nailed it saying that pressure is the key. No douibt Dravid can absord pressure. But Ganguly is low on confidence, Yuvraj is relatively new and Pakistan will be fancing themselves for a victory with three days to go.
thats what I fear - that it is very much a Pakistani game..even though there were no demons in batting performance by Indians today - it takes just a wicket or two to start a collapse…486 is a tall order
I hate these type of pitches...Yes pak scored im happy but result will be draw... we have better bowlers then India we should add more grass in the wkt...this pitch is Deaddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
Just read this, quote of the day.
"It was fun out there," said Afridi. "At one stage, Anil Kumble asked me where he should bowl to me so that I am not able to hit the ball."
Just came back from a meeting. India seems to have negotiated the day, and 5 runs an over does look pretty..
full day ahead to manage... atleast Indian fans can sleep today, tomorrow is another day..
I wouldn't lose hope yet if I was an Indian. Certainly the signs from the bowling today were not too threatening. I was disappointed by Shoaib, way too erratic, seemed he was trying to hard and too many things at once. Tomorrow the morning session will tell us whether we will get to see a result in this game.
skhan bhai saheb - kab tak 'watch this space'? :) ab to bata do ki aap ki forecast kya hain
great stuff from kamran n afridi :k:
bhai loag,
thanks for the excellent play-by-play commentary, I guess I didn't miss much after 2 am EST. Khair, see you peepz for day 2.
That is very likely ! Either its a win for Pak or draw, I don't see India winning it at the moment unless they score it at much faster rate and then use Kumble & Harbhajan to wrap Pakistani batting (on 4th/5th day they will get more help).... Pakistan has a good chance if we can get them all out tomorrow (before tea) which means their score less than 450 then we play an all out 1 full day inning leaving India 500 runs for 2nd inning chase :D
Dead track bullies upto their job yet again. Precisely the reason why International Cricket should be banned from the sub-continent.
That is some thought !!
Great performance by Pakistan but I am not sure what else to say.....I would definitely like to point out that Pakistan should not take these performances on absolutely dead pitches too seriously. I mean just because malik has scored a half century on this pitch does not qualify him a permanent opening slot. I still believe that he simply cannot play on seaming pitches. I am sick of seeing huge scores on these dead pitches. A true character of the team is exhibited in alien conditions. I will only consider Pakistan to be a true world class team when they will beat Eng in Eng, Aus in Aus or SA in SA . And same applies to all other teams too. Aus always had a black spot on its record until it beat India in India, Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka and Pak in Pak. Now Aus is a true world champion. Anyway, this pitch is a total embarrassment. I hope Pakistan can use the pressure factor and bowl some good reverse-swing laden sessions to win this match otherwise it will be a dead boring test match.