Re: Pakistan v/s India 1st Test @ Lahore 13 - 17 jan 06
what kind of ghatiya thinking was to play two medium-pacers along with totally useless gangully. Damn, Jaheer bhai atleast offers a duel with the batsman, no matter how brutely he beats him. Also Indians took out the real spice 'Balaji' from their touring side. He is a thinking bowler, like Pathan and is treat to watch.
If we are termed as whinner for stating a fact then GOD help u. I am not mad about flat tracks, just surprised, keeping in mind all the crap inzi was throwing in the media about green tops..u know, that’s wht I was hoping for…
Yes India makes dust bowls, but we haven’t stopped other teams from bringing their best spinners…Murali, shane haven’t had much success against Indian batsmen…
I rest my case…bhains ke age been bajane ka koi fayeda hai nahin..!!!
Nehra, Zaheer, Balaji.. these are fighting bowlers. They bowl with passion and commitment and somehow always manage to produce results.
What the hell are Indians thinking bowling Ganguly and Agarkar? This is a test match not an ODI. You put your specialist men to the test here. Save the allrounders for ODIs!
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
really? FIGHTING. Is that the word you want to associate with the veggie pie throwers parosees.
Atlanta. You dont have to be the world's best to have a fighting spirit. A 300 lb man can die squealing like a little girl and a 100 lb sookha bhooka person can die fighting till the very end. Its what you call tappaR. Compared to the gangulies and agarkars, the above three i mentioned above have far more tappaR, i.e. jigar i.e. fighting spirit.
Yes India makes dust bowls, but we haven't stopped other teams from bringing their best spinners...Murali, shane haven't had much success against Indian batsmen....
I rest my case...bhains ke age been bajane ka koi fayeda hai nahin..!!!
take care..
Well, on these so called flat tracks, our bowlers kicked english a$$ in every test match. And we havent stopped the indian team to play their "best" bowlers against us. Or do you suspect that Indians do not have the bowlers to perform or won't be sussessful against us? If that is the case, than its your problem ,not PCB or its management.
You guys are whinning like a lillte girl whose daddy promised of something and didnt give that later:D
Good job by Pakistani team :k:
Just like when I selected Pontu in my fantasy team he didn’t perform, he performed in next Test series, similarly I didn’t select Younis does it why o why, Butt ki butt pe danda maray koi
With Inzi, Afridi and Akmal still to go I hope we can reach 550.
Good to see both batsman playing the hook shots on the ground, even though both the bowlers are trying their best to resort to "Plan B" (as Rameez put it). Two men behind the square, and
Sometimes, one would wish for a pace bowler in these conditions, at least when nothing is working as of yet. At least he would have been able to generate the "much-needed" pace off of the wicket.