Re: Pakistan v India - ICC WT20 2012 Super 8 Match
I asked this before and want to ask again.
whats the rationale behind asking India to chase. Toss was inconsequential for us today as we wanted to chase anyways and hafeez did exactly that for us.
I mean we were playing an extra batsman , so we were already planning for a big chase. and India is kinda in form for chasing scores.
If hafeez wanted to make us chase a big score then why did he play the way he did.
With that frustrating warm up match it was proven that we can score big but we cant protect a huge target.
And also why play Ukmal so low. he is an excellent young batsman , he should be playing at 4. Afridi is just a walking wicket, sending afridi at 3 is a big gamble which rarely pays off. Malik should be 3.
team should evolve in to its natural order by now.
I asked this before and want to ask again.
whats the rationale behind asking India to chase. Toss was inconsequential for us today as we wanted to chase anyways and hafeez did exactly that for us.
I mean we were playing an extra batsman , so we were already planning for a big chase. and India is kinda in form for chasing scores.
If hafeez wanted to make us chase a big score then why did he play the way he did.
With that frustrating warm up match it was proven that we can score big but we cant protect a huge target.
**This **plus after seeing South Africa struggle twice, Hafeez should have batted second after winning the toss
I think whoever wins the toss will prefer to chase or bat second (esp. after seeing SA struggle twice batting first)
So what ..... they lost and ????
Duniya still revolving around the sun i guess .....
They should rather Think about how to build a platform for a successful team that can dominate CRICKET as such ..... Me talking about Pace bowlers having Pace and Batsmen being Batsmen and hit and miss happy go lucky adventurers ..... and yes they need that self-belief of being able to escape from every hole their batsmen or bowlers dug for them
BUT that the mindset needs a different environment and a different society ..... Apni madad aap and don't look elsewhere ..... expose urself to such hardship/training that what others consider difficult for u it becomes daily routine
Exactly basically our captain is like the gaalis ka captain bowling bhe khud karni hai pehle aur batting bhe…Nasir and Nazir should open and then Malik at 3 with Umar at 4 which is our best batsman then Hafeez should come but Professor hai bhai cricket ko read krta hai bhut zyada
BTW latest is that india will be out of semi final instead.
oh really ?????
mazhar majeed called u already ????
I think Aus will thrash Pakistan and India will eventually beat saffers and make it to SF vs. Sri Lanka (probably topping the other Pool) with England going through and facing the Aussies .... An Australia vs. Sri Lanka Final looms
59 dot balls in 19 overs played by Pakistan. Is that a world record?
Kaptaan played 30% of them. At one stage he played 18 dot balls
Pakistani batsmen play lot of dot balls. They wasted almost 70 deliveries against England in warm-up. While batsmen have to hit fours and sixes, importance of singles and doubles shouldn't be ignored. Rotating strike itself is a great skill and always helps you in difficult situation as you can avoid pressure building upon you especially when match is being played on such track.
I think captaincy plays a big part in losses to India. Pakistani captains go on the defense even from the start. Hafeez made the same mistake Misbah and earlier captains made. With the bowling lineup we have they should be attacking but they choose to patrol boundaries instead.
Indians showed again today that unless there is fire below their @$$es, they do not bring their best cricket to the field. I expect that we will beat the Saffies and go through to the semis.
Can someone please explain to me:
a) What is Hafeez 'Professor' off
b) What so special about Yasir Arafat (he is another bits and pieces player). Some one like Razak should have played, instead of this club level cricketer.