Pakistan V England 3rd Test Match, Lahore

Re: Pakistan V England 3rd Test Match, Lahore

ab bhee to ayen gai naa Yousuf badshah maidaan mai....

What a disaster...

great start for Pakistan :(

what the hellllllllllllllllllllllllllll :crying:

not really, it was heading straight for middle stump :frowning:

shttttttttt man!

kia yar... poorey match ki rheir maar deta hai apna top order.. khuwar loug poora din fielding kartey hain aur phir itni jaldi out...

nope ball pitched middle stump came in and made contact at about leg stump would have definitely missed leg stump...No English batsman would have been given out in such a predicament...

I can imagine it.... Yousaf bhai will hang his bat outside off, giving a simple catch to slips or covers.

The only way that ball was heading for middle stump was if it had pitched on off or outside off…Hoggi has a natural outside which is really pronounced with the new ball, he brings the ball into the lefties…that ball pitched middle stump and came in would have missed leg…

i think yousuf ki century hai is baar...
us ki batting atleast boring nahi hoti .. will be fun to watch if he gets on

I really don’t know what you are talking about but I was watching and listening to commentators. Here is what Cricbuzz said:

Hoggard to Kamal, out Lbw!! Beautifully bowled, full pitched delivery and swung into the batsman late, Kamal plays all over and misses, slams into the pads and thats remarkably plumb, Rudi signals out, excellent start for England! A Kamal lbw b M Hoggard 5(8) 4s-1 6s-0

Ball pitched on middle and when it hit Asim’s pad it was still going straight.

ok guys, I’m out to catch some sleep :wave: Allah Hafiz

Insallah

Once again our non existent top order has been ruthlessly exposed. Inzi and Yousuf will have to step up big time if we want to get anywhere near England's total.

How many more failures till we realize that you CANNOT put middle order batsmen at the top and expect them to score centuries against the new ball. Pathetic.

chal bhai time for yousuf and butt partnership. They have to add atleast 100 runs. We cant afford to go into defecit specially considering that we would be batting last. Pakistan need to score 400+ runs to secure this match.

Ok if the ball swings in then how could it pitch on middle stump and then stay straight…it was a classical outswing that Hoggi bowls to the righties which leaves the righties, like a legbreak…it does not straighten, it pitches and continues to swing away from the righties or into the pads of lefties..if it pitches on the middle, it will not hit middle stumps, it will hit the either the pads of the leftie directly in line with the leg stump or continue down the leg… but there is no way its hitting middle after pitching on middle…thats just absurd…I would’nt rely on a bunch of computer nerds doing online commentary to ascertain what actually happened because their understanding of cricket is very bookish at best…

Don’t you know? Yousaf bhai pressure main century nahin banaatay.

Nothing really great on his part. It was more luck, than skill.

Obviously now Rudi has no problem lifting his uckin finger.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota