Pakistan V Bangladesh - Test and ODI series.

11th over : MAIDEN !!!

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Imran is out in a similar fashion in a lot of matches. Trying to pull short deliveries from outside off stump. If he had any sense he'd just cut that shot out altogether, not many players can do that without risking their wicket.

Why on earth cant he either cut them or slice them over gully or just leave it the hell alone.

*Originally posted by Nutz: *
11th over : MAIDEN !!!

So much of aggressive approach

Pakistan : 60/2 (13.5)
(R.R.: 4.34)

Afridi Zindabad! We need Nazir & Afridi to open Pak vs SA. :)

*Originally posted by Zabardast: *
Afridi Zindabad! We need Nazir & Afridi to open Pak vs SA. :)

In that case we definatley need Junaid Zia to open the bowling for us. Zaleel-o-Khuwar ho kar hi harna hai to puri tarha tayari karni chahiyey.:)

^In my opinion, they are good players to open with. Afridi is much better than Zia. Because he can take wickets too as well as make runs...

are you challenging Tauqeer Zia’s understanding of cricket??:eek:

Current Partnership: 40 runs, 12.4 overs, RR: 3.16

do they think they r playing a test match ????

Originally posted by Zero_one: *
**Current Partnership: 40 runs, 12.4 overs, RR: 3.16

do they think they r playing a test match ????

Arey, no problem, so long as they have wickets in hand they will win the match with players like Yoyo, Younis and Inzi. The thing is not to lose anymore wickets.

*Originally posted by Zabardast: *
^In my opinion, they are good players to open with. Afridi is much better than Zia. Because he can take wickets too as well as make runs...

well if hitting the ball high in the air means getting more runs then i'm all for AFRIDI

Current Partnership: 40 runs, 12.4 overs, RR: 3.16

This means trouble for sure

Haha…if you think like that then so be it. :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Arey, no problem, so long as they have wickets in hand they will win the match with players like Yoyo, Younis and Inzi. The thing is not to lose anymore wickets.

Ehsan Bhai yaar i mean with SA tour just to start in about a week or so we should atleast show some authority towards BD just to send a clear message ahead of the SA tour

*Originally posted by Zero_one: *

well if hitting the ball high in the air means getting more runs then i'm all for AFRIDI

Afridi doesn't even look like a batsman. He's just a slogger, Imran Nazir is in a different class but until he can cut certain shots from his game his place will always be in doubt. Yoyo and Younis are boring the pants off everybody but they're getting the job done. Very professional knocks.

*Originally posted by Zero_one: *

Ehsan Bhai yaar i mean with SA tour just to start in about a week or so we should atleast show some authority towards BD just to send a clear message ahead of the SA tour

If our openers are struggling to score 10 or more, what message can we send out? Let these two score 150+ then expect some sort of quick scoring.

I think ehsan is right. Its the mid-order responsibility now to drag the innings because after 6th wicket we don't have much hope for runs to be made. Unlike BD tailenders, ours don't put much score.

Pakistan RR: 3.98

Ballay ballay :bhangra: :bhangra: :bhangra: :bhangra:

Take it easy man. The world is still around. :slight_smile: