Pakistan V Bangladesh - Test and ODI series.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Taufeeq Umar gone for 43.

Pakistan 140/1

Great opening partnership.

Poor shot in the end giving a catch at short cover.

damn ......... no 10 wickets win

Yasir Hameed Hits a 4 of his first ball! :dhimpak: :dhimpak:

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

this is good one yaar … really

Yasir Hameed a classic 4 off the first ball to get of the mark.

Pakistan 145/1.

** Hafeez 100. Congrats** :hula: :hula: :jhanda:

Brought up his 100 with a 4, in his second test.

100 off 142 balls, wonderful innings.

46.4 Khaled Mahmud to Mohammad Hafeez, FOUR, 100!! short ball outside off, goes back and cut it, bottom edge to third man boundary and completed his 1st test 100

Ehsan Bhai saved

Sorry Yasir, there was me dying to tell you my age but Hafeez spoiled it for you. Oh well never mind, next time. :D

47.3 Alamgir Kabir to Yasir Hameed, FOUR, That's it!! short ball on
legs, turned to fine leg for four and with that stroke Pakistan
won by 9 wickets

Allah ka lakh lakh shukar hay hum jeet gay warna halaat kuch waqt kay liyay bohot nazuk ho gay thay

Stupid Hafeez :mad2: Just kidding :stuck_out_tongue: I guess Pakistan winning in a convincing manner is more important for us than knowing your age, because we can find that out some other time as well :smiley: Congrats to Pakistan and Hafeez! :jhanda:

Pakistan 165/1.

Pakistan win by 9 wickets.

Hafeez 102 Not out.

Congratulations to Pakistan for a great victory. :jhanda:

BD dominated this test at the start but Pakistan came back strongly during the second innings and won the match comprehensively. That shows character and determination on part of this new look side.

BD should also take heart. They are improving fast and it is only a matter of time before they chalk up their first test victory. They are a much improved side and are become a real threat. Under Dav Whatmore I think they will forge ahead strongly. In this match they took a first innings lead for the first time, one of their bowlers got a 5 wickets haul and another one got a hattrick. Well played BD.

Pakistan made up for their poor showing in the first innings by bouncing back strongly during the second innings. There are still a number of issues to be sorted out but Hafeez has proved beyond doubt that he is a test player. 50 in his first test match followed by a century in the second.

The real test will be next month when SA arrives for a test series.

Well played Pakistan and lets go and complete a 3/0 whitewash at Multan. :k:

Saqi recalled by PCB

Pakistan have recalled off spinner Saqlain Mushtaq in a 16-man squad for the third Test against Bangladesh.
Chief selector Aamer Sohail told reporters on Saturday: "Saqlain has been called up from England because Shoaib Akhtar has to rejoin Durham. We wanted to bolster our bowling resources."

Saqlain, who has taken 205 wickets in 47 tests, has been ignored since Pakistan failed to make the Super Sixes stage of this year's World Cup.

He last played a test against South Africa in January and is due to join the side from Surrey on Monday, with the third Test beginning at Multan on Wednesday.

"Saqlain is a champion bowler and his hunger for the game is renewed. We feel now is the right time to bring him back into the team," Sohail added.

Batsman Younis Khan also returns after missing the first two tests due to family commitments.

Pakistan have also included three uncapped players in the squad who recently toured South Africa with the Pakistan academy team.

Opener Salman Butt scored a double hundred and century on the tour, while batsman Asim Kamal and fast bowler Yasir Ali also impressed.

Misbah-ul-Haq and Saeed Bin Nasir have been dropped while Shoaib Malik is ruled out due to a groin injury suffered in the second Test.

Squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Taufiq Umar, Yasir Hameed, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Yousaf Youhana, Younis Khan, Rashid Latif, Saqlain Mushtaq, Shabbir Ahmed, Umar Gul, Danish Kaneria, Farhan Adil, Salman Butt, Yasir Ali, Asim Kamal, Mohammad Khalil.

why o why not Mushi ????? since he is by far better also in Batting

O ye one eyed selectors may the almighty lord punish u for that sin and not the team. Amin

Whatmore bewildered by loss

Coach Dav Whatmore was lost for words after Bangladesh crumbled to a nine-wicket defeat in the second Test against Pakistan.
The Tigers had been in command after establishing a 66-run first-innings lead, but were shot down for 92 in their second innings.

"I am speechless and at a loss to describe the reversal in this match," Whatmore said. "I would say it is a mental thing with the team. They come so far and are unable to give the final push. "We were in a position to win the match."

Bangladesh's record since becoming a Test-playing nation in 2000 now stands at 22 losses and one draw from 23 matches. Whatmore added: "The wicket was a bit up and down today. "But still, it is a big let-down given that we had won the toss and put up a big total."

But skipper Khaled Mahmud had cause for a more positive outlook. "I am not disappointed nor do I think it is a mental thing with the players," he said.
"I think everyone tried hard. But I think Shoaib Akhtar was the difference between the two sides. "He bowled very fast and swung the ball even on this pitch. He is a world-class bowler."

Shoaib took the first 10-wicket haul of his career, returning 6-49 in the first innings and 4-30 in the second. "We have set ourselves small targets in every match," Mahmud continued.

"And I think since the Australian tour we are improving with every match. "I don't think anyone expected us to push Pakistan this much."

The third and final Test begins in Multan on Wednesday.

Well well well ..... i thought results were not something whatmore wanted to be judge by ..... atleast that's what he said when he started his stint with BD !!!!!

I think he really knew in what kinda troubles his team sank Pak for a little while but as he says then failed to capitalize on it .....

Shoaib jubilant after passing 100 test wickets

PESHAWAR, Pakistan, Aug 30, 2003 (Reuters)

Pakistan's Shoaib Akhtar was jubilant on Saturday after taking 10 wickets in a test for the first time in his career as well as passing the 100-wicket mark.

The pace bowler took six for 50 and four for 30 in the second test against Bangladesh at the Arbab Niaz stadium to put the home team in a winning position.

"Pakistan's victory is the icing on the cake. But from a personal point of view I am very happy at getting 10 wickets on this pitch, which was flat and lifeless for the fast bowlers," he told Reuters.

"All my wickets came because of my speed. It was exhausting out in the middle because of the heat and humidity."

Shoaib, who bowled in an ice jacket during the first innings after feeling unwell on the opening day, added: "Bangladesh have improved since I last played against them. But I think my pace got to them. My spell after lunch on the second day was the turning point of the match.

"I knew I had to bend my back and I did that and the ball also reversed a bit."

The 28-year-old Shoaib, who had begun the match with 91 wickets in 26 tests at 27.54 apiece, will miss the third and final test to rejoin English county Durham but is due to play for Pakistan in the home series against South Africa starting next month.

He hoped injured fellow strike bowler Mohammad Sami would return for the series, adding: "I can promise you we will not make it easy for them."

South Africa arrive in Pakistan in late September to play three tests and three one-day internationals, their first full test tour to Pakistan since 1997-8.

© Reuters Limited.

DID YOU KNOW »
Leg-spinner Abdul Qadir used to sell vegetables in Lahore market before he made his Test debut for Pakistan.
source http://www.cricketnext.com/

is it true???

hath me biri mu may pan, larkay lenge pakistan.

Pakistan 3rd Test squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Taufiq Umar, Yasir Hameed, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Yousaf Youhana, Younis Khan, Rashid Latif(wk & capt), Saqlain Mushtaq, Shabbir Ahmed, Umar Gul, Danish Kaneria, Farhan Adil, Salman Butt, Yasir Ali, Asim Kamal, Mohammad Khalil.

Saeed Bin Nasir has been dropped without given a chance....Accountability in Pakistan Cricket tsk tsk

where is MISBAH???:mad:

:kaboom: pakistani selectors:rocket:

Then what is the use of Salman Butt, i thought he would be the opener for Pakistan in 3rd Test, but both Hafeez and Umer are still there ?? :konfused:

It was surprising to see Hafeez playing with so much agression and authority. Normally he plays very slow and boring, I wonder what got into him. Maybe he knew his place in the team was in jeopardy so he concentrated more, and gave less respect to bangla bowlers. I think Pakistan will replace Danish Kaneria with Saqlain in the 3rd test, but I dont know whom they will Shoaib Akhtar with, I dont see any known fast bowler in the team of 16 except from Gul and Shabbir.

*Originally posted by Pakistanee: *
I dont see any known fast bowler in the team of 16 except from Gul and Shabbir.

Mohammad Khalil is a left armer paceman so there is another choice and i think that he hsould be given a chance against Bangladesh.