Dont worry Esan bhai, hopefully Pakistan will win and you will be on a high throughout your journey.
I still dont think we will lose the series 3-0. But maybe its just me always being optimistic.
Dont worry Esan bhai, hopefully Pakistan will win and you will be on a high throughout your journey.
I still dont think we will lose the series 3-0. But maybe its just me always being optimistic.
*Originally posted by teaser: *
I haven't thought about that yet. Maybe I should comeup something new since now adays I am free.
Will post if anything changes.
So all those who have some knowledge/expierence about broadcasting let me know as i want to configure it a way that more than only 2-3 ppl may able to watch without interruptions ..... my knowledge is very limited in this so i need some advice ....
My upload is around 120k - 128k
Haha. Nice one. ![]()
Shabbir Ahmed must have felt great about himself when he dismissed Rahul Dravid on the first delivery. It was clash of young bowler with a stylish batsman.
Dravid gets a duck against Pak in County cricket
LONDON: Stylish India batsman Rahul Dravid, playing for Scotland in the County championship, was out first ball for a duck in the one-day match against Pakistan which managed to win by a narrow one-wicket margin on Saturday.
Playing their first warm-up game before the one-day series against England, Pakistan won the toss and inserted Scotland on a pitch which had some green in it. They gained an early wicket when the lively Shabbir Ahmed had Ryan Watson caught at slip.
Though Rahul Dravid, who came next, was out first ball, the British media on Sunday wrote kindly about him.
“The next ball from Shabbir was fast, lifting and cutting back, and Dravid could do no better than give an inside edge which was brilliantly seized low down by wicketkeeper Rashid Latif. A disbelieving silence around the ground contrasted greatly with the Pakistanis’ excitement.”** :smokin:
The Sunday Telegraph wrote “Dravid - nicknamed The Wall after his defiance in England last summer - fell to a brute from the inexperienced Shabbir Ahmed, which lifted, found the inside edge and inspired a terrific, catch from Latif down the leg side.” :smokin:
Scotland were all out for 169 in 45.1 overs. In reply, Pakistan were struggling at one stage on 102 for five before an unbeaten 52 by Shoaib Malik took them home as they scored 170 for nine wickets in 47 overs.
*Originally posted by rizwanfareed: *
I hope so as well.
well there u go boyz Azhar picks up 6 for 37, against Essex. good news for pakistan. dont worry ehsan it would not be a very long drive back after the first game as i think Pak has more than a chance against England.
Azhar should definitly be included in the upcoming series, he has become a true allrounder while playing for Surrey but then again its county cricket and this is much different.
Main concern is batting, our bowling is already to full strength, Shoaib, Sami, Azahr and Kaneria, Malik, Hafeez.
Here is what I think the starting lineup should be for 3 match series.
Imran Nazir, Muhammad Hafeez, Mizbah ul Haq, Yousuf Youhana, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Azhar Mahmood, Rashid Latif, Shoaib Akhtar, Muhammad Sami, Dinesh Kaneria.
Shabbir Ahmed can be a replacement for Shoaib in the first one dayer.
*Originally posted by Spock: *
Oye teaser yara, Dishnetwork show kar raha hai match? If so, when?
Yeah they are showing the whole series. PAK, ENG, SA, ZIM so that $179.00 is for all the test and ODI's being plaid in ENG till September.
PAK match will be on 17th of June and I think start time will be 5:00 or 6:00AM CST.
earthquake: usa
*Originally posted by Zero_one: *
So all those who have some knowledge/expierence about broadcasting let me know as i want to configure it a way that more than only 2-3 ppl may able to watch without interruptions ..... my knowledge is very limited in this so i need some advice ....
My upload is around 120k - 128k
Zero_one you need to change the limit to Max in Windows Media so that the maximum (50) number of users can logon to your broadcast.
To do that....
Click on start, chose run and type regedit a window will pop up.
Than in the left window follow down to the following location...
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Software\Microsoft\Windows Media Tools\Encoder\MaxClientConnections.
Than in the right window double click on Default and change the number 5 to 50. Close the window and restart your computer. It should be all set than.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Azhar should definitly be included in the upcoming series, he has become a true allrounder while playing for Surrey but then again its county cricket and this is much different.
Main concern is batting, our bowling is already to full strength, Shoaib, Sami, Azahr and Kaneria, Malik, Hafeez.
Here is what I think the starting lineup should be for 3 match series.
Imran Nazir, Muhammad Hafeez, Mizbah ul Haq, Yousuf Youhana, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Azhar Mahmood, Rashid Latif, Shoaib Akhtar, Muhammad Sami, Dinesh Kaneria.
Shabbir Ahmed can be a replacement for Shoaib in the first one dayer.
And Umair u dont believ county cricket has been benificiAL to paki cricket.?
*Originally posted by Nikema: *
And Umair u dont believ county cricket has been benificiAL to paki cricket.?
I think county cricket is only beneficial if you don't play international cricket along with it, specially in case of fast bowlers.
Azhar Mahmood has been laid off for a while from Pakistani national team, so he has been in full stength. County has made him a better allround player and improves his batting quite a bit.
*Originally posted by teaser: *
Zero_one you need to change the limit to Max in Windows Media so that the maximum (50) number of users can logon to your broadcast.
To do that....
Click on start, chose run and type regedit a window will pop up.
Than in the left window follow down to the following location...
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Software\Microsoft\Windows Media Tools\Encoder\MaxClientConnections.
Than in the right window double click on Default and change the number 5 to 50. Close the window and restart your computer. It should be all set than.
teasser yar, with an upload of 128K his server will die if he makes it 50 users, dont you think?
Since both Teaser and Zero_One are showing it, why not both have around 10 people each, so everyone can watch it.
I will broadcast the last two ODI's.
Well if 40 - 50 people connect than sure it will slow down but with 128k I think 20 - 25 people should be fine.
Youhana Looking For Happy Return](http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/030608/203/e1tlf.html)
Yousuf Youhana returns as Pakistan vice-captain this month to a country which has always treated him well.
It was seven years ago that as an under-stated 21-year-old Youhana first arrived in Yorkshire to play club cricket.
In those days ad-hoc assurances of modest financial support and maybe a part-time job in a restaurant were the best the young man could hope for in return for what turned out to be a special talent.
Youhana’s first taste of England - replete with weekly 40-mile commute from Rotherham to play for Bradford League club Bowling Old Lane - was a world away from the luxury he can expect this summer.
The intervening years have seen the quiet middle-order man establish himself as the fulcrum of Pakistan’s batting line-up in both forms of the game.
After 43 Tests Youhana has an average approaching 50 - the benchmark for elite world-class talent throughout the history of cricket.
A limited-overs return of 41.32 an innings is an equally impressive reflection on a languidly orthodox style, harnessed by calm temperament into consistently heavy scoring at the highest level.
Youhana’s cool head is as much an asset as his thousands of runs to a team renowned in roughly equal measure for their brilliance and their unreliability.
A largely untried squad has arrived to play three one-day internationals in The NatWest Challenge against England, and Pakistan have wisely acknowledged the importance of Youhana’s stabilising influence by naming him as Rashid Latif’s deputy.
It is a status which may eventually prove a stepping stone to the captaincy itself for a man who always had the talent but nonetheless has had a far from easy path to fame and fortune.
From a poor family and as a Christian in an overwhelmingly Muslim country, he must have known what it is to be the outsider looking in.
But class will out, and Youhana was never short on that score.
It was evident back in 1996 when he played his first league match for his largely unsuspecting hosts whose Birch Lane ground is the most central of all in the cricketing stronghold of Bradford, barely half a mile from the city centre.
Bowling Old Lane committee member and groundsman Geoff Hanson still recalls the instant impression made by the new ‘overseas’ when he hit a century on debut at home to Pudsey Congs.
A hurried brief on how to cope with the opposition’s canny ex-Yorkshire captain Phil Carrick’s left-arm spin had clearly been taken in by the innocent abroad, despite his apparent difficulty conversing in his broken English.
Youhana had been recommended by former Old Lane Pakistani professional Babar Butt. But a club which has housed a team of Test stars over the years was no more than modestly optimistic about its newest acquisition.
Its members were soon convinced otherwise.
“We had heard he was a decent player, but it didn’t take long to spot we had someone a bit better than that,” said Hanson.
“We have had some pretty good players here, but Youhana is up there with the best.”
The apparently faint praise is anything but in the context of a club which even in relatively recent years has been graced among other internationals by England batsmen Bill Athey and Martyn Moxon as well as the fast bowling of Darren Gough.
Even so Youhana - who impressed Carrick and Co so much on first meeting that 12 months on he joined Congs for what was to prove a prolific two-season spell - has done enough since his Test debut in 1997 to easily live up to Hanson’s billing.
Still at the relatively tender age of 28, he has power to add to a reputation which already ensures he is routinely compared with Pakistani great Zaheer Abbas.
In this month’s short tour he will have the opportunity to consolidate that standing as well as to help make up for his one major disappointment on English soil.
Youhana was approaching vintage form at the 1999 World Cup when a hamstring injury interrupted his tournament and ruled him out of the final at Lord’s, in which Pakistan were to lose in embarrassing fashion to the mighty Australians.
“I think that was the worst time of my career - watching the World Cup final from the dressing room. It still hurts inside,” he later admitted.
There was little satisfaction either for Youhana back at Lord’s for the NatWest Series final against Australia two years ago when he was run out cheaply and his side lost by nine wickets.
Good health permitting, he will have another chance at HQ against England in the final match of the Challenge on June 22.
If he makes a happy return Youhana can be sure it will be just as well received in Bradford as in Lahore.
the team is surely gonna miss Inzi on this tour
he should have been included n Misbah should be given a chance at No. 3, hes pretty good
if somebody is broadcasting the warm up or real games verses england match please tell me the code for windows media player thanks
Essex has won the toss and elected to bat.
Pakistani team:
*Yousuf Youhana, Imran Nazir, +Mohammad Hafeez, Yasir Hameed,
Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Bilal Asad, Shoaib Akhtar,
Mohammad Sami, Shabbir Ahmed, Danish Kaneria.
Youhanna captaining Pakistan for the first time. Hafeez is the Wicket keeper. What else does this guy do, bat, bowl and now wicket keeping.
No Azhar Mahmood, no Misbah.
Azhar is understandable as he plays county and is therfore in form having taken 6 wickets against the same team yesterday.
Teaser i actually want to know somthing about the resolution + speed i broadcast since the maximum up is 128k .... so some word on which speed at what resolution so a high number of ppl can watch it .... that's all i want to know ..... Yesterdays i broadcasted the WI SL match with 56k and 190*140 .... for sure this wasn't enough for three ppl as some complained !!!!!
Can all the discussions about uploading and broadcasting be discussed by PM. Leave this thread for the discussion of cricket only. Thanks.