will any channel telecast the live matches of Pak-Eng????
please do inform
will any channel telecast the live matches of Pak-Eng????
please do inform
Yes Sky sports are going to telecast them in UK. If you are in UK, and have got sky then get the Sky sports channels opened for around £12 /per month and enjoy the games.
[thumb=B]S.Malik.JPG[/thumb]
Fans rush onto the pitch to congratulate Shoaib Malik, centre, after Pakistan’s victory over Scotland.
Malik Sahib nay Laag rakh lee. :hula: 52 runs N.O and 3 wickets for just 17 runs. Great All-rounder. :k:
Only three batsman(Latif, Malik and Nazir) made 20+ runs. Toba Toba,. Allah Raham Karay. Just by looking at score, our two important batsmen, Youhana and Younis Khan were horrible in a warm-up match. I wonder would Yoyo and Khan would be able to pulled themselves out in the NatWest Challenge? Team management should give a chance to Misbah-ul-Haq. Mohammad Hafeez was again a disappointment.
Bilal Asad was okay with bat, expensive with ball; and able to dismissed one batsman.
[thumb=B]sa.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=B]dravidgone.JPG[/thumb]
Pakistan’s Shabbir Ahmad bowls and takes the wicket of Scotland’s Rahul Dravid as Pakistan’s team-mates celebrates.
Bowlers, Umar Gul(Economical), Shabbir Ahmed(dismissing Rahul Dravid on duck :smokin: ) and Kaneria(thanks for making 5 runs and taking 2 wickets, dude) did very well.
For those of you, who don’t know schedule of the Pakistan’s tour to England, here it is:-
Date Match Venue
==== ===== =====
June
Sat 7 Scotland Glasgow
Mon 9 (D/N) Essex Chelmsford
Wed 11 Northamptonshire Northampton
Sat 14 Leicestershire Grace Road
Tue 17 (D/N) 1st NatWest Challenge Old Trafford
Fri 20 2nd NatWest Challenge AMP Oval
Sun 22 3rd NatWest Challenge Lord's
Next Match(D/N) on Monday, June 9th against Essex.
Latif praises Scottish skill
**Latif praises Scottish skill **
Pakistan skipper Rashid Latif has told world cricket bosses to create a place on the big stage for Scotland’s one-day team.
Latif was unable to conceal his admiration for the fired-up Scots after they went within a single wicket of beating his team in Edinburgh.
The wicket-keeper heaped praise on his hosts in their first match of a brief one-day tour of Britain which culminates in three matches against Michael Vaughan’s England.
Latif said: "Kenya and Bangladesh have been given one-day status and I think there should be a place for Scotland in international cricket as well.
“They made it very tough for us but that was no surprise. We know how well they have been doing this season.”
Despite leaving out pace duo Shoaib Akhtar and Mohammad Sami, Latif insisted the tourists had not treated Scotland lightly.
“We took them seriously,” he added. “I’m not worried about our bowling and know what Shoaib and Sami can do but it is our batting that is a concern. The conditions probably helped Scotland but they deserve credit for using them.”
Scotland skipper Craig Wright said: "To get so close to beating a Test team and not finish the job is very disappointing.
"We showed as we have done a few times this season that we can be competitive against quality opposition and I hope people are sitting up and taking notice.
"It’s been a bit of a recurring theme that we’ve been about 20 or 30 runs short in some games but even 10 more might have been enough today.
“It’s frustrating to lose but pleasing to push them so close.”
Please kick shoaib Malik out of the team. He is the only consistent batsman in our team.
I have yet to see a good show by any of our new "talented" batsmen.
PCB is doing a huge mistake by sticking with totally new team without giving chances to Inzi,Saeed or Wasim(any of em will give us a big boost). So did PCB mentally prepared us to get used to the defeats for "one' whole year?. It's one thing to rebuild the team but its another deal to lose consistently. Well so far we are in the middle of our win lose rate which is acceptable given th team is young but eventually we wil fall out and be like an averagte team. The competetion will get tougher.Our main goal shouldnt be a World cup which is four years away but to develop a winning team even if the services of the seniors are required. I hope by the end of the year we will be ready for real contention in every tournaments and better be no excuse of playing an "inexperience" players considering we already have pool of great expereince players waiting.
"batting is our main concern"
If it is a concern then everyone knows it that we would have been in "better" position if Inzi or saeed were includedin the team. BUT NO Rashid enjoys calling his players "underdogs". A presence of Inzi or Saeed in the team would have given alot more confidence to the new batsmen.
:(
Well, I am little bit disappointed by Hafeez performance :( what the hell is wrong with Yousef & Younis? There performance was pathetic, I can't believe that YOYO has played over 126 ODI but he is still making stupid mistakes. I hope they will give Fasial Athar a chance to play with Imran Nazir. I think bowling line up is good, Pakistan has lots for choice but batting needs to improve......senior players must take every game seriously and play cautiously.
I was surprise to see Younis Khan bowling, he is left hand leg breaker don't know how good he is.
Mon 9 (D/N) Essex Chelmsford
01 Imran Nazir
02 Faisal Athar
03 Yasir Hameed
04 Younis Khan
05 Yousuf Youhana
06 Bilal Asad (4)
07 Shoaib Malik (5)
08 Rashid Latif
09 Mohd Sami (1)
10 Shabbir Ahmed (2)
11 Danish Kaneria (3)
6th Bowler: Imran Nazir (Right Hand Leg Breaker) or Yasir Hameed (Right Arm Off Break) can be used as 6th bowler.
Rashid Latif wants he can probably get 2-3 overs from Imran or Yasir.
Imran Nazir a bowler?
Anyways, poor batting by Pakistan, but then again it was just a warmup match and Pakistani players don’t really play hard in these type of matches.
I was surprised to see Mizbah ul Haq sitting out once again, maybe he can get one more chance before the real series.
I am starting to like this papu bacha Shoaib Malik, very consistant :k:. It seems like this guy can play under preasure not just play but can perform too. :k: :k: :k: I see some comments missing in this thread…oh thats cuz PAK won ![]()
Extremely dissappointing performance, to say the least. They struggled to beat a mediocre team Scot team.
Youhana's batting was especially pathetic. He is the backbone of our batting line up and should bat with more responsibility. He has had too many failures in the past few matches. 13 off 48 balls against an average team like Scotland is totally unacceptable.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Anyways, poor batting by Pakistan, but then again it was just a warmup match and Pakistani players don't really play hard in these type of matches.
I was surprised to see Mizbah ul Haq sitting out once again, maybe he can get one more chance before the real series.
Umair bhai please, this is what you were saying before the world cup as well. The team is inexperienced and furthermore are not used to English conditions which are not very easy to bat in. That is why I said we will probably lose the series 3/0. Inzi should have been picked for this tour and I said that before the tour began.
I agree Misbah should have played. Hafeez better start performing soon, no one expects fireworks or centuries btu at least decent scores will do for a starters.
I hope they do justice to my £30 ticket for the first ODI, otherwise it will be a long 100 miles drive back to my home at 11 o clock at night.
Despite of their bad performance in the WC, Pakistani senior players like Youhana or Younis never try hard in warmup matches, because they are illusioned with the fact that their place in the team as cemented regardless of what they perform. And we saw young players like Shoaib Malik and Nazir (who are not sure of their place.) played very well.
I think these 2 will be the ones who will perform for Pakistan.
And your'e decision of 3-0 is very justifiable concerning Pakistan are underdogs.
But lets hope Youhana starts clicking.
Again a pathetic display of batting by Pakistan. Youhana once again failed and Younis who is usally consistent only scored 3. Shoaib Malik once agian saved the Pakistani team. If it wasn’t for him, we would have been talking about how Pakistan lost to such a medicore team as Scotland.
Our bowling is our strength, and with the inclusion of Sami and Shoaib, it can only get better. Hafeez better start performing soon, because his feilding isn’t the only reason we should have him on the team. Imran Nazir did well considering he is playing International Cricket after a while :k:
Hopefully Misbah will be a given a chance in the next warm up match since he would certainly do better than Hafeez or Yasir.
Dravid made 0 :)
I love the headline in cricinfo.org... Dravid makes zero as Pakistan squek to victory hehehe
Oye teaser yara, Dishnetwork show kar raha hai match? If so, when?
Besides Zero_One, who else is showing the matches.
Teaser, Ehsan, Spock?
I really don't want to spend $178 on 3 matches.
Yeah I will Inshallah. ![]()
Are you going to be limiting the users, so the quality of the broadcast will be better?
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Are you going to be limiting the users, so the quality of the broadcast will be better?
I haven't thought about that yet. Maybe I should comeup something new since now adays I am free.
Will post if anything changes.
Teaser & Umar are you in Canada or USA?