Pakistan tour of England - June 2003

**Shoaib 17 runs of the over. The most expensive of the match. ** :eek:

If I was Rashid Latif, I would have opened bowling with Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez. This would have really shocked Tresco. I think something extra ordinary is now required to put Eng on the backfoot.

Aiee… what’s wrong with Shoaib?! :mad3:

Lagta hai saza mil gai jub us ney Wasim bhai ki burai ki

Azhar Mehmood brough on

LOL!

We’ve got Akhtar bowling today. All he does is gives away runs and bags a couple of wickets. Lets pray that the rest of the bowlers help us win the game, inshAllah.

I’ve got very little hope in Akhtar. :nook:

*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
oooh naughty boy Shoaib!

I love ya!

LOL

ehsan bhai, can we kick her out of this forum just like her family kicked her out of the tv room?.

ahem ahem :blush:

Fungi, aint ya gonna congratulate me :blush:

It ain't over today, hun. The final will be at Lords.

4 more :jhanda:

Where’s all the optimism now then people?

*Originally posted by funguy: *

LOL

ehsan bhai, can we kick her out of this forum just like her family kicked her out of the tv room?.

Yaar let her enjoy it. In Englands case it happens once every ten years. :D

dun worry guys.. players out honay say pehlay aisay hi shots martay hian :jhanda:

From a latest interview of Shoaib Akhter
...And he added that had he been born Australian, then his career record would have been even more impressive. "With [Glenn] McGrath and [Jason] Gillespie softening them up, then I come on, I'd have got more wickets than anyone ever. Because when I play for Pakistan, with Wasim [Akram] and Waqar [Younis] they are in decline. They were great but they're not matchwinning bowlers any more. So I have to make it all happen on my own. There is so much expectation on my shoulders."

Shoaib 2 Overs, 16 Runs, 3 wides

No problem this filthy mouth will win us a match as there is no wasim and waqar in the team (as per his claim). I m happy he is getting a beating just like i was when he was getting the beating from 10Dulkar in world cup. This is the only way to teach him a lesson.

*God please help Pakistan plz Allah Miaan Pakistan ko jeta deen *

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Thats is if they are lucky.

3.5 Azhar Mahmood to Trescothick, FOUR, slashed past cover to the rope
a great start for England
3.4 Azhar Mahmood to Trescothick, no run, cuts into the ground and one
bounce to point
3.3 Azhar Mahmood to Trescothick, FOUR, given the charge and smashed to
deep extra cover
3.2 Azhar Mahmood to Trescothick, legbye: two runs, on the legs and off
to fine leg
3.1 Azhar Mahmood to Trescothick, no run, a full ball driven back

Sami off maybe an end change ans Azhar MAhmood on

Reminds me of March 1 :crying:

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

You are so right. I guess I'll sit back and enjoy this once-a-decase eclipse.

come on guy, atleast the Old Trafford match was touch and go, could have gone eiether way. We're caning Pakistans ass today, it aint even all that fun 2 watch!

Engurrlund Engurrlund Engurlund

41 in the 5th over!

Where are shoaib and sami now then eh?

Oops another wide!

Would you please stop cring like babies and comparing every match to march first. :smack: :smack:

England 37 runs in last 14 balls.

This match could be over soon, I can then go to Edgbaston and watch the 20/20 between Warwick and Glamorgan and see Waqar bowling.

yeah.... buttt u knoww hatrick ham bhi lia saktay hian :p

I guess, most teams are finding out that the best way to massacre Pakistani fast battery is to go all guns blazing in the first 5 overs. I mean there is no need for them to play like this chasing less than 4 per over. But then again, we have Shoaib bowling. I have never been impressed with his One-Day bowling. He doesn't have the right mind for this version of the game.