While we are at it, lets bring back, Imran Khan, Zaheer Abbas, Muhammad Haneef, Majid, Mohsin, Aaqib, Abdul Qadir, Kardar back. ![]()
I did mention Imran. ![]()
Pakistan won by 62 runs! :k:
I meant Imran Khan Jr. ![]()
Northamptonshire innings (target: 299 runs from 50 overs) R M B
*MEK Hussey c Rashid Latif b Mohammad Sami 1 15 12
MJ Powell b Mohammad Sami 7 47 27
PA Jaques c Yasir Hameed b Umar Gul 29 39 26
DJG Sales st Rashid Latif b Mohammad Hafeez 104 154 109
JW Cook b Shoaib Malik 45 72 48
GP Swann c Mohammad Hafeez b Umar Gul 5 8 9
+TMB Bailey b Umar Gul 0 1 1
RSG Anderson lbw b Shoaib Malik 0 3 5
DG Wright b Shoaib Akhtar 18 20 19
MJ Cawdron b Shoaib Akhtar 3 16 13
CG Greenidge not out 0 15 7
Extras (b 5, lb 5, w 11, nb 3) 24
Total (all out, 45.3 overs) 236
FoW: 1-10 (Hussey), 2-43 (Powell), 3-47 (Jaques), 4-153 (Cook),
5-170 (Swann), 6-170 (Bailey), 7-171 (Anderson),
8-210 (Wright), 9-221 (Cawdron), 10-236 (Sales).
Bowling O M R W
Shoaib Akhtar 10 1 34 2 (4w)
Mohammad Sami 8 0 35 2 (1nb, 3w)
Umar Gul 10 0 73 3 (2nb, 2w)
Mohammad Hafeez 9.3 1 32 1 (1w)
Shoaib Malik 8 0 52 2
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
man, this team sucks. they still can't chase and now they can't even defend targets. at least the old team was a tiger at defending scores.
I want Inzi, Saeed, Wasim, Waqar, Razzaq, Saqlain, Ata-ur-Rehman, Imran and Sarfraz Nawaz back. Kick out these good for nothing newbies (except for my two boys Hafeez and Shobby Malik).
Patience brother patience. They may come back, but should not come together... one by one. I really though Inzimam will be back in squad, but oh well.
Give them few more games to prove themselves.
wow..its really amazing how Sami and Shoaib have been taking equal number of wickets in almost each match since the Srilankan tour. Whats even more amazing is that their economy rate has also been within 1 point of each other. :k:
anyone else notice this?
well its too early to say yet but they have to continue in this vien in big matches too…
I am very satisfied with the bowling, at this moment they can compete with good batting lineups but for our batting lineup needs alot of work, they did a good job today, Yasir Hameed looks to be a good batsman.
well Umair let me put it this way. if you're satisfied, we're all satisfied.
j/k, don't mind.
Yasir is palying good..........
I think Younish Khan should paly on #3 and Yousef on #5, Yasir & Mishbah should compete for #4, #6 & #7 for Shoaib Malik & Rashid Latif.
01 Imran Nazir
02 Bilal Asad / Faisal Athar / Mohammad Hafeez
03 Younis Khan
04 Yasir Hameed / Misbah-ul-Haq
05 Yousif Youhana
06 Shoaib Malik
07 Azhar Mahmood
08 Rashid Latiff
09 Mohammad Sami
10 Shoaib Akhtar
11 Danish Keneria
Finally a good performence by the Pakistani top order :D But I have serious doubts about Hafeez's ability to open against England...I don't think he will be able to play against English bowlers...
yaasir yaar yeh doubt tu mujhay her paki batsman per hai
ke playing against the seaming delieveries is our all time weakness :D, sirf hafeez ka kya peecha pakarna ![]()
anyways i hope they give bowlers something to play with in all three games.
He is been satisfied since the beginning of the WC ![]()
As Salam Wa Alikum Bhaioon and UnKles
Me back! Yaaaa Hooooooooooooo
But as if there is something to post about. Pakistani team nay tu bohat dukh deyee heen :(
*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
But as if there is something to post about. Pakistani team nay tu bohat dukh deyee heen :(
Wsalam, where have you been? Welcome back and yes you ran away just before the world cup started and since then the Pakistani team nay bauhat Dukh diye. :(:(
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Wsalam, where have you been? Welcome back and yes you ran away just before the world cup started and since then the Pakistani team nay bauhat Dukh diye. :(:(
Correction here Ehsan bhai, I have been quite happy with Pak's performance since post WC, winning in Sharjah, finals in Sri Lanka.
*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
NW, you were missed a fair bit during the WC. But don't worry I'll fill you in on all the action that you missed. Here's what happened:
1) Sherrybabs proposed to Funguy. We're still waiting for FG's answer. He hasn't been seen around here for quite a while.
2) Ehsan bhai started posting all over GS except for Khel Khilari. After much protest, his access to other forums was taken away by the administration and thus we got Ehsan bhai back.
3) Spock, Teaser, Umair and I vowed to partake in no more India-bashing. We were true to our words for a whole two minutes but then an opportunity came up and we simply couldn't resist.
That's it for now. I'll add more of these tidbits as the memories come back to me.
Ah! Batting department finally showed some signs of recovery, at last. As I expected, Imran Nazir and Yasir Hammed were in form but the good news was Younis Khan finally broke his record of 15-30 runs contribution. There was no surprise by dropping out Yoyo; and replacing him with Misbah-ul-Haq. If he was sent after Younis Khan, he could have chance to put more runs on the board.
As for bowling, Shoaib, Sami and Hafeez were economical. Umer Gul and Shoaib Malik were expensive. Surprised to see, Bilal Asad wasn't used at all. Shabbir Ahmed did a fantastic job in the previous warm-up games; and based on that, he should have given more chance than Umer Gul(No offence to Gul).
Pakistan's next warm-up match against Leicestershire on Saturday.
One more warm up match to go for Pakistan, and Shoaib Malik, Shoaib Akhtar, Younis Khan, Rashid Latif should make way for Faisal Athar, Youhana, Shabbir Ahmed, so we can see where is everyone as far as the form is concerned.
I would like to see Shabbir Ahmed get more time with the ball, I think seaming bowlers like him will get more assist from the pitch then Sami or Shoaib, so he has to be on starting lineup in the first one dayer.