Misbah ul Haq
M. Yousuf
Younis Khan
Kamran Akmal
M. Sami OR Sohail Tanvir
Shoaib Akhtar
M. Asif
Umar Gul
Get rid of Salman Butt, M. Hafeez, Yasir Hameed, Rao Ifthikar, Yasir Arafat foreverrrrrrrrr
If Afridi doesnt want to open kick that a$$hole out of the team. NO need for this clown to come at No. 7, kamran akmal should never open the innings again
Akhtar should be back without him we can never beat india. way too many chances given to hafeez, its time for him to join ICL or go play county cricket. Younis khan should only come one down for the test not ODI. too slow and Malik should come one down not when they are 5 down. He needs to lead from the front.
i agree fully...but inclusion of shoaib akhtar only stir's things up within the team which is what we need avoid. It would be really need to see asif, gul combined with a very groomed version of sohail (no wides and no balls) or with someone else. May be sami but he is wavered too..
well with his form…i don’t think shoaib actor could have done anything to stop him. also thanx to squeaky akmal kallis got away with a century in the first innings. i think thats where pak pretty much lost the match [if not yet though]…
waise bhi actor prolly won’t be availabe for indian series due to suspension. however i have a feeling PCB will make its final decision close to or after the conclusion of the current series. just enough time for them to look at the performance of the team and make whatever changes are needed to make sure team doesn’t perform better than expected in india :halo:
waise bhi actor prolly won't be availabe for indian series due to suspension. however i have a feeling PCB will make its final decision close to or after the conclusion of the current series.......
i think they will decide after the first test it is not expected tht they'll make faster pitch then in karachi. (though karachi pitch is hell slower)
You can blame Shakoor Rana all you want but the fact is he was one of the best umpires in the sub continent. If anything, the Indians should be pissed off and remember umpire Shakeel Khan who was a very diabolical decision maker. I understand that umpiring atrocities happend in India/Pak matches but it was done from both sides so it really pisses me to no ends when an Indian complains of the umpiring standards.
Pakistan is the first cricket nation to introduce neutral umpires for home tests - without any mandate from the ICC. In the meanwhile India kept it's one end home umpire in jayaprakash who handed Kumble the ten wickets at Dehli.
When people complain about Indian Umpiring in the 1980s, I am reminded of the "Tied" Madras Test between India and Australia in 1986.
Umpire Vikram Raju upheld Greg Matthews's appeal for LBW against Maninder Singh in the tense last moments to allow the Aussies to tie the Test. The LBW was far from plumb.
While I don't want to base my opinion on a single incident, I will summarize :
Several Indian Umpires of yester-years(pre-90s) were incompetent.
Several Pakistan Umpires of yester-years(pre-90s) were incompetent AND DOWNRIGHT BIASED.
**To quote Dilip Vengsarkar (former India player/captain):* *
*The umpiring in Pakistan was very bad. One of the local journalists told me during the 1982-83 trip that there are odds available on the number of lbws given during the series. *
We'd plead with the umpires and the standard reply was: " **Janab jahan say main dekh raha hoon , ball dandi per nahi lag rahi thi . *"*
*Our bowlers were frustrated. One of our bowlers even implored Javed Miandad and Imran Khan to urge the umpires to give some lbw decisions but they'd turn around and say: " Mian, yeh Pakistan hai ." And we'd quietly get on with our jobs. *
Even the local media didn't write anything to bring to light these misgivings. Such was the anguish that we vowed that on Pakistan's return tour to India, they will get the same kind of umpiring. But that never happened, our umpires were good.
I am sure both sides have alot of similar stores to share.
I remember one occasion during 1986 Pak India series when there was an LBW shout against Iqbal Qasim and the ball had cleared touched the bat first. I think the bowler was Madan Lal or Binny. As soon as there was that appeal umpire started to slowly raise his hand as if as he was just waiting for an appeal. What happened next was too funny to forget. Iqbal Qasim almost cried and pleaded that the ball hit his bat and the umpire's hand suddenly started going down as if saying, chal beta maaf kya... tu bhee kya yaad karay ga...
I am glad that period of zero accountability is over when umpires use to influence the match result.
^ See...you just proved how considerate our Umpires were. :)
btw, you reminded me of one Umpiring incident..I think I have related it here before....
If memory serves this was an ODI against WI at Goa probably 10-12 years ago.
There was an appeal against a WI batsman (the bowler I think was Ajay Jadeja). The Umpire raised his hand but at the last moment decided to scratch the back of his head with it instead.
Unfortunately, it does not seem to have made it to YouTube.