You have done exceedingly well, no one expected from you to reach the semifinal, you did that and even here the performance was quite good.
Cheers.
You have done exceedingly well, no one expected from you to reach the semifinal, you did that and even here the performance was quite good.
Cheers.
Re: Pakistan Team We Are Proud of You
yep, congratz to pak team for losing at least with dignity. but i aint proud of misfeilding, dropping catches, not letting sachin do his century, letting gul play for india since he is the second top scorer with 69 runs, not taking pp when it should be taken.
hail to Sri Lanka ![]()
Even in defeat we were Triumphant! ![]()
well done Pakistan and thank you for a wonderful tournament. ![]()
Great tournament! Made the tournament interesting and exciting. Exceeded expectations. Defeated arrogant australians and efficient Sri lankans. ![]()
Well done team Pak, thanks to lift our spirits. Next time IA! ![]()
Yeah we are still proud of you. And we still love you and the game. They gave us the reason to unite when we had no hope elsewhere!
Awesome spirit Green shirts!!
Pakistan all the way!
The team did really well after what it been through, the making of combination and building understanding between the team-mates was done within last 4/5 months... great display there, in circle i move in everyone enjoyed the game... it was great to see that Pakistan beat Srilanka in their home ground, put stop to the winning streaks of Australia by bowling them out at one of their lowest total in the world cup...
Even the in the semi-final we saw some good come-back despite being hit all over the part in 1st few overs, containing India at 260 was some effort...
I look forward to new venture from here..
PS: Please get rid of Kamran Akmal :)
BTW you don’t need to cancel the party, send it to me here
Shahid Afridi lead from the front ![]()
We Love you Pakistan ![]()
Well played Pakistan team. You really did exceed our expectation.
Good captaincy, good spirit, a refreshing diminishing of politics (though there was the whole Akmal-Akhtar thing. but what can u do). Great bowling performances throughout. Disappointing batting from the oldies Misbah and Younus.. a 20 year old kid who bats lower down the order than you should NOT have more runs than you in the series. Disappointed that we still didnt get the Indian world cup monkey off our backs on the 5th attempt.
Its good to be praised when you exit the world cup, rather than be postmortemmed.
It was a pleasure watching Afridi and Co. in this tourney. It was always a difficult task to beat India in India. Exceeded everybody's expectations! Well Played boys!
correct
yes really proud of Pak team...they did well.
Team ko support karna achi baat hai lekin jaise yahan pe ap sab Pak Team ko har tarah se welcome kar rahe hain, is tarah to Pak Team hi kahegi ke humare harne se bhi awam khush hai
If you had followed Pakistan team of last 10 years, the biggest achievement of this team is unity. This was an average team (skill wise) but the way they instated self belief and played like a unity is something that has been missing for ages. Win or lose doesn't matter. What matters is that guys have finally realized how to play and put politics/leg-pulling behind.
Every player has a replacement (good or bad), so there will be some chaanti (YK MH) for ODI for good. But this will be done as a process as it happens in other professional teams, not like we had to force out some old folks in 2003 etc.
A lot of positive comes out from this outing.
Cheers.
PAKISTAN ....WE LOVE U ...:D
I’m loving kinda everything abt this thread. I’m proud of them ![]()
Yep, frankly our batting was never great and always crumbled, we lost two of best fast bowlers in the world, yet bowling remained devastating throughout the tournament. Gul didnt do well today but then everyone has a bad day.