Pakistan Team We Are Proud of You

Re: Pakistan Team We Are Proud of You

as junoon once sang "khwaab adhurai sahi khwaab saharai to hain" this song has never been so relevant to us as it is today! well done team pakistan!

Go Sri Lanka!! Thank you Lala! It was a great tournament!!

BTW, what did Wahab Riaz eat today? Kya baat hay, zabardast bowling ki aaj to!

someone on my fb had this status. Wonderful comment!

Thank you Afridi and boys. Most of us were about to lose hope in the green colour, you made us wear that shirt, and made us believe in the meaning of that colour, and reminded us to be proud of the nation it represents. This is even better than the World Cup!"

Pakistan’s performance in the last few matches had definitely been on an upward trajectory. Against West Indies, they were flawless. I guess in the semifinal though the pressure proved too much. There was poor judgment shown by a few of our batsmen and dropped catches that, in the end, turned out to be too costly. Still well played by Pakistan and, all in all, Pakistan had a very good tournament. :k:

Pakistan did well to beat Aus and SLA and reach the semis (against all odds) but we need to significantly improve our batting. It lacks fluency and solidity. Our batters get bogged down too often putting extra pressure on themselves and the batsmen at the non-strikers' end. The bowlers did well in the absence of Aamir and Asif

Indeed, it was refreshing to see that bowlers despite good performances had to fight for a place in the 11.

I really think its time for more new talent to come in! particularly in the batting department! we need better batsmen than younis and misbah!

Afridi's daughters are so cute.

Sabs I got it on a txt aswell lol, its all going around so fast haha! should be my fb status now :)

I wud say better ODI batsman than Younis and Misbah.

ApparentlyUmar Gul has that really bad day often against India

He took 13 wickets in 13 matches against India.
He has bowling avg of 47.46 with Econ 6.08 Against India.

Well done Pakistan. Not so much for today's game, because you did not play close to what you are capable of (though the game was nevertheless close), but for getting to this point. Can't think of any other international team that would have gotten over the loss of its two main strike bowlers (Asif and Amir) just before the tournament and still won its group and reached the semi finals. Imagine SA without Steyn and Morkel, or Australia without Lee and Tait, and India without Zaheer and....well, Zaheer. For all the heartbreak being felt right now, Pak fans should be proud of this team.

Got Emotional After Reading This :jhanda:

Afridi and Pakistan We Love You :jhanda:

original author ka tu pata nahi lagna but its wonderfully written! :)

Disappointed. But still love you Pakistan Team and am Proud of you guys for coming this far and giving a tough match. We own you guys with your defeats as much as we do with your victories. God bless! Pakistan Zindabad ♥. Boom, Boom Afridi, you have given us a new hope in our cricket team and pls keep up with it no matter what :) Love you All My Team ♥.

I am definitely very proud of my team, they fought till the last minute. It just makes me sad that so many of them probably wont be a part of the next cup :teary2: but in the end whatever is best for the team. They put up a great fight throughout the tournament and for them I would still go out with my green shirt on feeling proud :slight_smile:
Good work Team Pakistan :k: We love you!

Pakistan Zindabad! :jhanda:

Got this from FB.

I am Sorry To MY nATION…(SHAHID Afridi)…
Why SORRY ?

You gave us hope by reaching in the semi`z & bringing that Beauty back to Your Nation…
Y Sorry ?

…U built the seperated team..u made them united..
y sorry…?

A 6th ranking team beating & competing wid the top class teams in their home grounds..
Y Sorry ..?

U raised pakistani Flag in Mohali… :jhanda:
y sorry ?

due to u.. Pakistani National Anthem was sung in the Indian ground.. :jhanda:
Y Sorry..?

Shahid bhai plz don’t cry v can’t see tears in ur eyes..
Its ur love towards ur nation & country..
We Love Pakistan..
Pakistan Zindabad…
stand up 4 ur Heros 4 shairs who made it tough task to beat them..Proud of Shahid Afridi & our whole team.

he cried :(

You know what ... I am too ... even though I think they played miserably in the Semi-Final ... but this team, in a very short span of time, gave India a run for their money in Semi-Final who have been preparing for this occasion for years now ... so, yeah, I am proud of this team, but they can do a lot better than this ...