Pakistan prisons

As you may be aware from my previous threads that my father was killed a few months ago and i have had an extremely difficult time in dealing with my loss.

I have been doing some research about the laws in pakistan for murderers and to be honest i am finding it so hard to find anything related similar to my fathers case.

Can some of you guys who are familiar with the laws of pakistan please give me some overview about the prisons in pakistan for murderers and the harshest penalties they can get for what they have done to my beautiful dad.

Re: Pakistan prisons

Check your PM please =)

I am really sorry for your loss. May Allah grant your dad the best place in Jannah and give all your family the patience to bear this loss.

The harshest penalty can be death sentence in Pakistan. But please leave the saza in the hands of Allah Swt. He is the best judge.

your right and inshallah they will get the punishement they deserve. But when youve lost the most precious thing in the world and nothing compares you want those people who have taken this away from you to suffer.

I can understand your pain dear. But please have patience. When you have patience, this will be the best for you and for your dad Insha Allah. Your dad is in a much much better place and always waiting for your prayers. So its better not to waste your time in negative thoughts but to do a lot of prayers for your dad and engage in righteous deeds as this will give your dad sawab also. It will be better for him. The parents leave their children behind who are the source of continuous sawab for them if they do the righteous deeds.

Just leave your insaaf in Allah Swt hands.

Thanks Ashy for your kind words.

I want to convey my condolence.

Inalillahi Wa ina ilahayhi rajeeoon... May your father rest in eternal paradise, so sorry to hear of your loss.

All I can say is that depending on the circumstances you should not worry too much, rest assured in majority of cases Pakistani Prisons are not Holiday camps like the UK Prisons we have here. Whoever commited a crime in Pakistan will know that in majority of cases Justice is very swift and decisive and Pakistani Prisons are among the toughest anywhere.

Sure there are sad cases like the recent case of Raymond Davis and other Murderers who get 5 star treatment and so on... but I pray fervently that all zalim get thier just deserved puishment on Earth and the hereafter.

That's good advice.

I'm sorry to hear about your loss. Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi rajioon.

I don't think anybody can truly "understand" the OP's pain unless they've been through her situation. I think the emotional dynamics of losing a loved one to natural causes or an accident would be different from having that loved one's life deliberately and unjustly taken from them. May Allah make it easier for you and your family, Red Ruby. May He grant your dad a place in Jannah, Ameen. It's easier said than done to not allow yourself to be consumed by negative thoughts....but try to pray for your Dad, talk to friends and family, and keep yourself busy in positive activities. This is not to say that your quest to seek justice should be ignored, but a clearer and calmer thought process can help you decide what steps to take.

Patience is always recommended but I don't think there's anything wrong in trying to get justice. If Allah has set limits and told us what is halal and haraam.....He has also set penalties and allowed us to implement justice, provided that there are no transgressions.

**i'm extremely sorry to hear about ur loss and feel a great deal of pain. May Allah bless ur dad and grant you and your family to the patience to bear the pain...aameen.

It's NOT about revenge or forgiveness. it's about JUSTICE and keeping the society SAFE from such animals who care less for others and to whom life means nothing. Allah has prescribed punishments for THIS world so it becomes a LESSON for others. this is the reason that i'm in favor of punishments meted out in public rather than in some dark corners of the dungeon where no one can see and take lessons.

the perpetrator must be caught and dealt with the harshest punishment [death] so that he/she/they can NOT do this to anyone else and hence the society is safe from such predators. **

Your good wishes have really cheered me up. its like a family on this forum, everyone really pulls together

Your all so right about justice. I think the heartache lies in not knowing whats yet to come, whether they will walk free or get the punishment they deserve. Inshallah the outcome is good.

I know my father is in a better place, i dont know im being childish in thinking dad is now in jannat and looking down on me, but i genuinely feel like they are happy

Red ruby.... my mom was murdered about 6 yrs back... the murderers were arrested,and the things they robbed were found in their possession but police didnt make any witness when they found the stolen stuff... they remained in jail for 6 yrs n both of them had death sentences twice each but 3 months back they were set free on the basis that there is no eye witness at the time of murder n the fact that stolen stuff was found from murderers was ignored because the court doesnt value police witnesses.... the pathetic thing is that no one send us any court summon for the hearing of opposite party or informed us that they had reopen our case after 6 yrs.... so plz follow ur case even after decision is made by the court because u never know wats going on here in Pakistan there is no law....no hope....

Your not being Childish at all and as others who have felt the pain of loss will be quick to tell you, we all seek comfort and pray and feel the same way and it's not Childish it is part of human nature to try and pick up the pieces. I cant imagine the pain your in right now but be strong and I know you will pull through we are all here for each other like you say it's a large extended fammily and thats the beauty of GS.

i'm glad that i was able to bring a well-deserved smile on your face...May **Allah keep it that way...aameen**
YES, your Dad is in a better place. As far as i know, if someone passes away as a result of an accident or becoming a victim of a crime, that person is a shaheed and inshaa Allah jannat is guaranteed. so, your dad DOES qualify as the lucky one. i'm sure he is in where we all wanna be one day...May Allah bless his soul...aameen

i'll pray that your dad's killers will not walk free ever and that they will get what the deserve...death! aameen

hameN bataayaa gayaa hai k ek insaan jab dunyaa chhoRtaa hai to uske 'aamaal band ho jaate haiN magar uske sadaaqaat-e-jaariya unko sawaab pahoNchaate rahte haiN...aur yeh bhii bataayaa gayaa hai k AULAAD sab se baRaa asset hotii hai ek marHoom/marHooma ke liye...is liye aulaad ko chaahiye k vo maaN baap ko unkii maghfirat ke liye hamesha du'aa e Khair aur sadaaqaat bhejtaa rahe...aulaad sab se baRaa asset hotaa hai faut shuda vaalidai'n ke liye. so, du'aa kartii rahii yehii unke Haq men sab se bahtar hai...:)

That was really tragic and I feel so sorry for you, I pray all Zalim get thier punishment in due course.

I am very sorry to hear about your dad. I cannot even fathom how painful it might be for you and your family. May allah grant him highest place in jannat and grant him and your family with justice in this world and hereafter.

Very Very sorry to hear about your dad Ruby. Inna lilahe wa inna ilahe rajaoon.

allah unhe jannat naseeb kare. ameen sum ameen.

as for your question well as far as i know the harshest penalty is death sentence (hanged to death) and then i thinks its life sentence. I pray to god that your dad killers get the punishment they deserve. ameen.

Can't imagine what you went through.. I just hope you and your family are given all the patience in the world to get through this tragedy.

Biyya im so sorry to heat about your mom. May Allah give her the place in jannat she deserves,

That must have been awful for you, to be satisfied with the initial sentence and then to have it snatched away from you.

We have recruited a lawyer and we have alot of witnesses aswell so inshallah justice is prevailed.