Pakistan Princely Party (PPP) and how it continues to destroy democracy in Pak

Re: Pakistan Princely Party (PPP) and how it continues to destroy democracy in Pak

Shreik and Ali bros! Blaming Bhuttos for one incidence or the other is a kind of wrong debate with no positive outcome.

The problem is not with a political leaders like Bhutto, or NS, or Altaf. The problem is the party structure.

You can't just continue blaming the drivers, as you must look at the vehicle as well. Does their vehicle aka "political party" have good set of brakes, steering, or engine?

The answer is no!

Bhutto from a feudal background, Altaf from urban background both suffer from the "princely" diseases. Both tried to accumulate absolute power for their own-selves, and their political cronies. The reason is the corrupted form of the party system that we the Pakistani people have allowed to go on for 60 years.

The result has been devastating for the nation.

So don't just accuse the personalities of Pakistani Political Party System. This system is a ditto copy of British Indian political party system (BrIPPS).

And Remember BrIPPS not even practiced by British. Funny huh?

Re: Pakistan Princely Party (PPP) and how it continues to destroy democracy in Pak

Comparing a moron with ZAB is an insult. Therefore I see no reason to discuss with you on this topic. But I would appreciate If you keep an eye on further developments regarding Feb. 18th. You will see that the most retarded "feudal system" accusation will fail while the party Itself will succeed and we will see democratic party ruling Pakistan once again like at ZABs time. Inshallah.

One of the best posts/analysis I have seen here for a long time...I can not agree more...

First of all tell me if you live or have ever lived in Pakistan?

Then I talk to you about elections are "conducted" by these "parties"!

No, I live on mars and was born on venus. But my major interest lies in supporting democractic parties in Pakistan (planet earth).

Ok then you can't talk about knowing anything about Pakistani elections [credibility down the tube]. :D

^Exactly. Fair exchange is no robbery.

According to John Gray - 'Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus.' :)

Maybe he is "half 'n half"? :D

what ever hell that meant… :rotfl:

Kyun?! John Gray mera chacha lagta hai?

InshaAllah Ali Bro!

The solution of every ill is in using this single term "Insha Allah", while people are crying "Insha Ji utho, hum to kooch ker gaiy".

Like many Islamic countries, InshaAllah means just one thing. We are not going to do a squat to fix our systems. We just want to go back and sleep in the mud hut.

Not true! Now even the WEST acknowledges these words and find them very suitable If you refer to some convincing changes (by Gods grace and will!) to happen in future! What we will see very soon in PAK. Let 18th Feb run free and fair. Phir baat ho gi!