This Aussie team is pretty mediocre. Everyone should inflict maximum damage! They have won way too much in the last 15-20 years. Ab humari baari hai. Kangaroos ke upar char ke laate maro!
haha, that was quite gentlemanly behavior from the little guy! Afridi huddle kerata tu chalo aik captain lagta tha, I missed Salman’s huddle.. it should be amusing! lol..
How many times have we raised our hopes in the last 8-10 months only to see them come crashing down and the team disappointing us the next day
btw forecast is for rain tomorrow which means even if our batters somehow screw it all up, the bowlers will have favourable conditions to bowl tomorrow and the day after
I hope like every paki here kay Pakistan jeet jaay and players do what they suppose to but Pakistani team have a great potential to screw this quality situation as well ..
hope salman BUTT is lucky captain for Pakistan test squad
I am afraid the match has slipped from our grasp. very disappointed with the batting effort today. Don’t compare it to Australia’s capitulation in the first innings. When Australia were batting on day 1, conditions were vastly different with the ball seaming around too much. Had we been put in by Ponting we would have also been skittled for not many. The pitch had no demons in it today, the conditions were not that difficult to bat as proven by Ponting and Clarke later in the day and this Aussie attack is nothing special - decent but no real world-class bowlers. We had a real chance to bat Australia out of the game. Shoaib Malik (hence I am against playing him in tests) and the two Akmal’s all gifted their wickets to Australia. We simply cannot compete in tests with the current batting line-up
Aussies are well and truly back in this game. I can see them scoring 300-350, even 400+. They will extend the lead to 200 plus and we will crumble again.
Boycott has hit the nail on the head...via cricinfo
Whoever takes charge, Pakistan's batting will remain technically deficient because they play on some of the flattest pitches of all time in Pakistan. The ball bounces about stump-high, and what it does is, it makes average players look brilliant. But as soon as they come to countries like England, where you have overcast conditions and the ball moves around, you can see they are technically all at sea. Their foot goes only about a foot-and-a-half forward - instead of taking a big stride forward, about three feet, to get to the pitch of the ball. This is the problem: the batting isn't good enough, though it is very talented. Also, the whole team doesn't have discipline and concentration
He's right....we have had this problem since the 90s. Our batsman struggle as soon as they go to England, or South Africa with the seam movement..and with the pace and bounce when they go to Australia.
Also these guys are unable to concentrate and lack discipline. A lot of this has to do with lack of education as well. Talent can only get you so far...after that comes education and hard work both of which are lacking in this team.
Pakistan is still in the drivers seat in this match, leading by 30 odd runs, the ball still doing a lot. Aus are lucky to be where they are at day's end - if the review system was in place, situation would be a lot different. Pakistan only needs 8 good balls to end the Aus innings, and the way the ball is still moving around, that is going to happen sooner than later.
Reading the posts here or the news on Cricinfo, you would think Aus are on top. I can understand that Pakistani fans would be worried and even afraid of being optimistic, but the bookmakers now rating Aus as favorites?? Based on what?? This is the height of ridiculousness. I hope Aus loses, and real badly.
Boycott has hit the nail on the head...via cricinfo
Whoever takes charge, Pakistan's batting will remain technically deficient because they play on some of the flattest pitches of all time in Pakistan. The ball bounces about stump-high, and what it does is, it makes average players look brilliant. But as soon as they come to countries like England, where you have overcast conditions and the ball moves around, you can see they are technically all at sea. Their foot goes only about a foot-and-a-half forward - instead of taking a big stride forward, about three feet, to get to the pitch of the ball. This is the problem: the batting isn't good enough, though it is very talented. Also, the whole team doesn't have discipline and concentration
QUOTE]
So what's Boycott's take on the Aussie batsmen?? How has their superior technique, honed on the bouncy pitches of Aus, helped them so far?
The weather looks good..sunny and the swing is still there but minimal. INSHALLAH we can win but wickets is the key...shot selection cannot be reckless like the 1st innings