Looks like another superb performance by the Pak bowlers. I cannot wait to catch the highlights tonight !!!
Australia all out for 88 - Pakistan NEEDS to win this game. It would be a good end to the series as 1-1 as I firmly believe the Aussies are now a mediocre team and Pakistan should not be losing as many games to them as they have.
Of course Pakistan has messed up such advanges before. But not this time. Please not this time.
They need to bat at no more than 3.5-4RPO overall and score 350-400 runs by tomorrow close to end of day and put AUS into bat again with 15ish overs remaining in the day.
Pakistan by no means has a firm grip of the match. The tables could easily overturn. It all depends on whether Pakistan can get a decent 250+ lead in the first innings. If not, then the match could go either way, with Australia perhaps the favorites.
and even a 250 runs lead cannot guarantee anything. Australians are well capable of 400 runs and then a target of 150 could easily be challenging. We all know what happened in Sydney..
Our bowlers are the ones who can win us this match. There's no hope for the batsmen. Whatever lead they do get, our bowlers must make sure they bowl with the same intensity and discipline.
Are you serious? No means a firm grip on the match? End of 1st day they have Aus out for 88.. and now are 60 runs ahead with only 3 wickets down. If this isn't firm grip than what is?
You guys are probably hesistant because Pakistan have messed up such advantages before. I understand that to some extent..but this one is something else. This is a bigger advantage than what they had in Sydney. They can EASILY end the first innings with a lead of 250+. With the way Pak is bowling right now Australia should find it hard to just get to 250. I'm serious! Even if they do I simply do not see them getting any substantial lead that Pak cannot knock off easily.
If Pakistan lose this... they should quit test cricket.. seriously.
can you blame pakistani fans for having that attitude after what happened in the last 10 months during which we lost several matches from a winning position? Test series against Srilanka, ODI series against NZ, Test matches against Australia and Newzealand, T20 semi final ..
and whats wrong with having this attitude? we are just being cautious
Inshallah. If everything goes well, Pakistan should score atleast 350. A lot depend on Umar Akmal. A big 100 from him along with contributions from Amin ,Malik, Kamran will ensure a lead of 300.
That will indeed be a historical day for GS if Ehsan bhai becomes a fan of Salman Butt. Stakes are too high now, I hope Salman Butt doesn’t find that out otherwise he will come under added pressure
Cheers Ehsan. I'm putting my money on Pak winning this too.
This should demoralize the Aussies...then the Indians can beat them 2-0 at home hopefully :D... Aaand then they can beat up the English down under to fight for that box of sand to feel better about themselves.
Cheers Ehsan. I'm putting my money on Pak winning this too.
This should demoralize the Aussies...then the Indians can beat them 2-0 at home hopefully :D... Aaand then they can beat up the English down under to fight for that box of sand to feel better about themselves.
baat chul niklee hai aab dekhein kahan tuk pauhunchey