How sad, Pakistan became the first team to get out of world cup after two games and within 5 days into world cup. Now, it does not matter if they play Zimbabwe or not as 2 points from Zimbabwe would take them no where. Ireland already has 3 points and West Indies has two. Zimbabwe has one point. So, Pakistan chances to qualify for super eight is absolutely NIL.
Its disgusting performance and I believe that most players should get sack and Pakistan should get a new team. It is no point carrying the burden of these players and pay them huge amount for nothing.
Well, India is also almost out of world cup. They have a very remote chance for qualifying to play super eight, less then 5 percent.
On the other hand, even though Pakistan is out, at least they made a world cup record to get out of world cup in 5 days and after their first two games. The reason being that Zimbabwe and Ireland game tied. If Zimbabwe would have won, there was good chance that Pakistan could have qualified.
Well, India is also almost out of world cup. They have a very remote chance for qualifying, less then 5 percent.
On the other hand, even though Pakistan is out, at least they made a world cup record to get out of world cup in 5 days and after their first two games. The reason being that Zimbabwe and Ireland game tied. If Zimbabwe would have won, there was good chance that Pakistan could have qualified.
we just have to beat sri lanka, i'm pretty confident we will. srilanka will beat bangalese. All we need to focus on is keeping our run rate above bangalese. Its not like we have to beat mighy irish to reach super 8s
on the bright side...now we can focus our energies on praying that india follows suit!
I have asolutely no doubts that India will follow suit.
You could qualify Ireland's win as an UPSET.
Bangladesh's win did not even seem like an UPSET to me. I mean Agarkar is a moron no matter he is bowling to BD or Australia...and the same goes for Sehwag....
we just have to beat sri lanka, i'm pretty confident we will. srilanka will beat bangalese. All we need to focus on is keeping our run rate above bangalese. Its not like we have to beat mighy irish to reach super 8s
You are right. But to beat Sri Lanka is difficult :) I believe that the country that may win the world cup is Sri Lanka. There team performance is on the rising trend.
The country in my opinion that might win world cup is Sri Lanka (45 percent), Australia (40 percent), South Aftica (10 percent) and West Indies (5 percent).
[Though my this feeling of percentage chance can change as world cup would progress :) ]
I have asolutely no doubts that India will follow suit.
You could qualify Ireland's win as an UPSET.
Bangladesh's win did not even seem like an UPSET to me. I mean Agarkar is a moron no matter he is bowling to BD or Australia...and the same goes for Sehwag....
Although I understand frustration that you , me and other fans are going throgh but if you think about it Agarkar is not to blamed for it. It was the batsmen who screwed us. It was not a 191 wicket. Idiot Sehwag, Uthappa, Tenchoker, Phata hua Wall, Dhoni k G ki choni ye sab kya kar rahe the...
Script was same in both matches. These flat track bullies let us down. As long as they get those flat Desi wickets they keep scoring run. 1800 run in a year...41 centuries and all ****. But moment conditions are little different G lag jaati hai kutton ki...
I am glad I didnot go to bangladeshi site to curse them. I was tempted to but due to time constraint I couldnot do it.
sa1eem why do we want to take comfort from the fact that India might be out as well. We need to focus on our own failure.
Sure, there is nothing to have comfort about that. I was just analysing the situation from the results of the events, without bias towards any team performance.
Yes...it was the batsmen who screwed us...no question about that. I have said enough of what I think about Sehwag, Tendulkar...even Uthappa.
Why I still pick Agarkar for special mention though...is that he is kind of symbolic of India's performance today. I mean his bowling is just too friendly even for an inexperienced side like BD.
I am not seeking comfort as such. But If pak has not lost today some of the idiots on this website would have made life hell for Indians. This way rthey are busy cursing their own. If India has to lose to a minnoe then today was the best day. :D