Pakistan out of world cup

Re: Pakistan out of world cup

surprisingly, i am not that disheartened. I didn't expect much since the key players...aren't here.

No Shahid Afridi
No Shabbir Ahmed
No Shoaib Akhtar
No Abdul Razzaq
No Mohammed Asif

thats like 40 percent of the team right there.

I am at loss of words. Lookign all of you vent out makes me wanna do that too but i know whatever I say is not gonna help.

will try later.

i think it was all batting

i didnt get to watch him his bowling his first spell, but in the death, i actually said to myself, agarkar is good death bowler

I believe that this world cup would be taken by Sri Lanka.

As for batting performers: We have to watch Ponting, Sangakkara, Pietersen, Jayasuriya and Hussay. (Ganguly could have made some mark if India qualifies)

Bowling performer could be mostly Sri Lankans (Bond of NZ being another one). If India qualifies, I would expect Zaheer giving some good performances.

Thus, I put Sri lanka above Australia because they have strength in both batting and bowling and are well balanced side with all players that can reasonably contribute with bat. (Plus, their batsmen are more reliable, especially Sangakkara in top order and Mahroof down the line).

As for Australia, they lack all round performers and their bowlers are not good batsmen.

Thus, I consider that Sri Lanka is well placed to win this world cup. Australia may as they play professionally. South Africa is not far behind but with these two teams around, their chances (in my opinion) are limited. To me, West Indies is wild card in the pack.

buddy do u even know wht u r talkin about. I would understand ur statement if Windies caused us 2 exit the WC but missing our key BOWLING figures doesnt mean that we dont bat well and cant score even 150 and that too against Ireland.
I know Ireland is a better team that other minnows like Holland nad Bermuda but they still are minnow who had tough time fightinh against Zimbabwe. Pakistan's exit is horrible, those key players u mentioned are good for bowling and afridi can only hit on his given day which come once every 2 years. Also what were other senior players doing, that lower order had to pile those miserable runs?

We were never going to win the WC anyway. It was more a matter of going out fighting and with honour, but going out to Ireland in the group stage is nothing less than sheer humiliation in front of the entire world. Its the biggest WC shock ever.

If you want to support a desi team, please follow Lanka. Because I'm sure India is also going home after the first round. Disappointing stuff from the two Asian powerhouses.

Well with the Pakistan team getting 15 or so tickets for their flight back home - is there a deal about getting 15 tickets free with that - the Indians need it also... they are also on their way out. I do not want BCCI spending for them... Please I beg for the free deal tickets for this incapable lot too

Lets hope they're made to pay for those tickets and not given them free. In addition they should pay the travelling expenses of all Pakistani fans who went out there to support their country.

but we had Inzimaaan, muhammad yousuf, and younis khan.. what were they doing... Its not like they were playing against the most experienced bowling attack????

its sad to see pakistan is out of worldcup.. I prayed so bad so that Allah mian will give us(losers) one more chance... But ireland simply beat us in batting....

How hard is for our main batsman to keep the wicket specially when they are hardly scoring.. We are not missing any bowler.. Because our bowling was great.... Even if shoib and asif was thr... i gurantee that they could have never bold the whole minnow team out in less than 100... Our bowling was superb.. i know there were quite extras given in such a critical situation.. but what were out bastman doing.........

its a shame.. dont just blame inzimam.. you have almost all the batsman to blame.....

you are right.

I am just saying, that I believe that having those players around, the morale would be boosted. one of them usually always makes up if the team is lagging. either razzaq saves us with his batting, afridi sometimes with batting and others with bowling..and the bowlers. when they are controversy free heheheh, they always do their share.

i am not losing faith. the team is still my team. one or two games cannot make me denounce my team.

you couldnt have said it better

People listen to this guy

yah but u can also blame these for not being there.....afridi cause he got banned for threatining a spectator...shabir cause of jerky action...akhtar for his injuries...u cant blame razzaq...and asif cause of drugs

Just keep in mind that we lost to a "NON-PROFESSIONAL" team of Ireland. All the players are part timers with their captain being a cop.
If this is not embarrasing then I don't know what is :-(

**How can Pak move into super 8

**If WI loses both their games and scores less then 125 run
If Pak beat Zim by diff of 328
or Zim score less then 126 and Pak reaches 127 in 10.2 overs

So guys dont lose hope always we Paki are waiting for miricale to happen
So wait again

Lolzzzz kitni mehnat kar k pakistan k jitwanay k chance bana he liye aakhir kaar :cb:

pakistan ki team awam ko sirf tension de ti hai....

What you mentioned, even then Pakistan is out of world cup. The reason is that, Ireland already have 3 points. Zim have 1 points. WI have 2 points and Pak have 0 points.

If WI loses their game with Zim and Ireland, and Pak wins against Zim, then Ireland would have 5 points, Zim 3 points, WI 2 points and Pakistan 2 points, hence it would be Ireland and Zim that would qualify.

If WI wins one out of two games they are to play, then qualifying team would be WI and Ireland.

So, Pakistan has no chance to qualify.

It is sad that the person that got heart attack because, probably because Pak got a kick out of world cup, is Bob Woolmer and unfortunately he died.

As for those in Pak team and management, they are bai-sharaam and I am sure that none would resign, they will try to linger on with the cricket in official positions or as team member, until they are kicked out forcefully.

What you mentioned, even then Pakistan is out of world cup. The reason is that, Ireland already have 3 points. Zim have 1 points. WI have 2 points and Pak have 0 points.

If WI loses their game with Zim and Ireland, and Pak wins against Zim, then Ireland would have 5 points, Zim 3 points, WI 2 points and Pakistan 2 points, hence it would be Ireland and Zim that would qualify.

If WI wins one out of two games they are to play, then qualifying team would be WI and Ireland.

So, Pakistan has no chance to qualify.

It is sad that the person that got heart attack, probably because Pak got a kick out of world cup, is Bob Woolmer and unfortunately he died.

As for those in Pak team and management, they are bai-sharaam and I am sure that none would resign, they will try to linger on with the cricket in official positions or as team member, until they are kicked out forcefully.