Pakistan or Punjabistan?

Re: Pakistan or Punjabistan?

Hey afrasiab I know that punjabis are the dominant group in pakistan but why dont we realise that people who instigate other ethnicities against the punjab domination are doing nothing for their people as well.Punjab never says to a tribal balochi sardar to stop education in his area.Or a pathan tribal cheif not to develop his area.I know many people will say that punjab controls the funds.nfc award is not shared fairly etc etc.But i am afraid to say that the guys at the top are the real evils they blame punjab for everything but they dont do anything themselves.

Punjab is depriving the other provinces of pakistan for their resources but if you talk to a poor punjabi villager he has no clue to all this because he himself is very deprived.we cant divide any further because we wont get anything by further division.Establishment which is mainly punjabi but the pakhtoons are also a part of the establishment why are they not doing anything for the good for their people.In nwfp whether it is the anp or the jamat e islami they all act in the same manner.Punjabi establishment is mainly responsible for the many problems that our country had to face in the past and is still doing many things that are not right but one should realise that people from other groups have not done anything to improve the conditions of their people.The two main political issues of nwfp are the new name of the province and hisba bill.what about the poor cobbler mending and polishing shoes at the Qisa Khawani bazar in peshawar???

Now the answers to your questions one by one

a.Lahore takes the whole electricity of pakhtoonkhwa i cant comment on that becaus e you havent given anything to prove did the wapda released these "facts" for you

b.Why is nawab akbar bugti takes millions and millions of rupees for the royalty and still claims more.Why the ordinary balouch asked him where is the money going Mr bugti?

c.I think some time back we imported sugar.

d.Contempt of court by big brother punjab

e.Who said so the seraiki party chief taj langah who curses punjab more than anyone said that it is good for the seraiki belt.We need more dams no matter which dam si constructed it is the collective good for our nation.

f.It is not only punjab.balochistan and sindh also have pakhtoon labourers.karachi has more pakhtoons than anyother city.Just to add they have a monopoly of transport here with the mianwali and hazara brothers are they not depriving the local population.I wont mention the business that they are notorious for.

Akbar Bugti was also accused of having rival politicians eliminated by force.. I heard that local who had risen to power and was of the same tribe, through elections, was killed at the behest of Bugti saab because he did not want any rivals..

again.. bunch of arrogants.. rahter then gettin of their asses and doing sumfin for themselves.. all htey can do is complain..

sissys.. how about u work hard to go to the top.. only best survives.. its not about punjabis or pakhtoonis.. its about workin hard.. would u start blaming punjabis for the desi domination.. since the punjabis are ruling the world desi music : Bhangra..

and if i am correct.. the word desi also cam from punjabi.. and to furuther.. punjabis are doin hard work in india..

u guys are really short sighted .. shows how racist u are.. u don see ur selvs as paki.. bt as baluchis and pakhtoonis.. ive not met a single punjabi who says m punjabis.. he says m paki.. bt there is a great prblem with thses other ppl..

neway.. chillout pps.. do sumfin constructive.. then complaining.. no wonder we are on the world stage where we are.. soon as somone tries to do sumfin constructive.. u hav 100 ppl complaing.. FUK UP..

Allah hafiz

Why are Pathans upset over actually having work? There are millions of unemployed in Pakistan and yet the Pathans are complaining because they HAVE work?!?!?!
You go to anywhere in Pakistan and you see 100 percent Pakhtoons as labor.. In fact, many people have complained that Pathans take over the job market and there are never any jobs left because the work for pennys..
Plus, how many of these people are Pakistani and how many of these Pukhtoons are Refugees? The refugee’s should be grateful that Pakistan exists otherwise they would have no place to go.. Isnt that way many of them dont even WANT TO GO BACK TO AFGHANISTAN..?!?!
Ironic how Afghan refugee Pathans DONT want to go bac to Afghanistan, that Pakistani Pathans should want too…

PP.. very valid point.. y are they complaing for having work :S..

arrogant.. oh well.. we wont grow out of our old habbits of complaining.. its deeep rooted.. from families to national level..

peace out..

Allah hafiz

lol.. TAKE BACK YOUR COUNTRY FROM UZBEKS!
You know, this just shows that Pashtoons are worse then Punjabis.. Atleast we arent “taking” back our country… But apparently its ok for Pathans to opress the Uzbeks, and Tajiks but Punjabis are the evil ones! You people are such hypocrits!

Lets not make comparisons guys.Individuals mainly from the high class elite or some one lie a tribal cheif encourage thses things.Pathans or for that matter any race any ethnicity cant blame everything on the punjabis.It is the establishment that is mainly punjabi which is to be blamed.It is the local population of the smaller provinces to question their leadership.

all the sardars whether from sindh balochistan or nwfp are just saving there tribal system by blaming punjab of everything.The masses should stand up and fitrst question these individuals.But i may add this punjab should also be open its door forpeople of other provinces as well.A punjabi lives in every pat of pakistan this is a fact but it is difficult for people of other provinces to settle in punjab.

Complaining, complaining, who has complained?
I have only informed you about the Pakhtoons grievances. Pakhtoon nation never complain, they will snatch their rights and Inshallah we will take revenge of all the disparities, we are only to work on our brainwashed Pakhtoons, who are still playing in the mockeries of Punjab.
You said Pakthoons are working for pennies why, why should they come from Dir, Swat, Malakan and come to Karachi, Lahore, Pindi and work for pennies why, just use your mind and you will get the answer.

simple reason! Even rich Pakhtoons (let alone rich non-Pakhtoons) don’t want to invest in Dir and Sawat. Wali Sawat was a good man, but the leftie Pakhtoons got rid of him and now we don’t have anyone maintaining the beautiful tree-lined roads in Sawat. The same Sawat was a gem during Wali’s time.

Pakhtoon leadership and the locals also failed to provide security to non-Pakhtoon businessmen. Nobody dares to show up in Tribal areas unless accompanied by geep-load of armed gaurds. Is that what you call Pakhtoon hospitality? It is rather Pakhtoon lawlessness that drives away most of their own.

So Raja Khan Sahib, cleanup your areas and the whole world will invest there. Businessman knows no boundaries. Once Karachi became “hot” thanks to MQM dada-giri, most of the businesses shifted to Punjab. You create peaceful atmosphere, and you will see everyone trying to improve the lot of Pakhtoons.

1. The army recruitment system should change: Equal no.s from each provence,
  2. The land distribution in the rural areas should change-with max size of land holding limited.
  3. Democracy-must come to Pakistan. How else will the provences voice be heard. 4.Make peace with Inida-get that major distraction out of the way.
  4. Reduce the army and it's infrastructure.
  5. Use the money on Education & health of the people.
  6. Get rid of the Jihadi culture and ban carrying of weapons in public.

I know all this is difficult-but some headway can be made.

This is typical leftie-Bharati crap doled out even from the commie cabal within Pakistan. Joining Army is a profession and only selected people with a specific “disciplined fighter” aptitude can join in. The rejection rate from “army’s farms” even in Punjab is very high. How the hell you can make it equal from each state. It is like dragging someone through med schools kicking and screaming. Even though the poor chap doesn’t want to become a doctor.

You are wrong on Jiahdi culture. Many Bharatis forget that Jihadi culture was a response to face internal and external threat. Pinkos from within, and commies and their Bharati lapdogs from outside forced a liberal Pakistan to become a Jihadi Pakistan. Those Ruskies would still be in Afghanistan had it not been for the graduates of mad-house-russahs the religious schools.

Commies have been sent to hell, and bharati banya is shooed off, Pakistan will slowly cleanse itself from Jihadis and the Arrabob MAToos.

You are dead wrong and talking like the now-defunct commies when you suggest reducing defense funds. Army budget should be increased to $10 billion instead of the current $3billion. There are many ways to fund the difference of $7billion. This is the only way to keep Bharati Shuter Murghs at bay.

What Pakistan really needs is to move away from Bharati Ishtyle taxation system and implement major reforms in the way revenue is collected and distributed.

States should have a right to impose income tax instead of begging Feds for their share. Property taxes should be collected and utilized by local government for education and infrastructure.

Our biggest problem is unfair tax collection and distribution. Once we solve this, these lefti commie voices will be gone forever.

Well, I am going to enter into this debate somehow.

First Say we are Pakistanis and respect Pakistan as it is shown on the map of the world.

Can we for a moment think of this reality?

Now I do respect non-punjabis to feel left out for many of the legitimate reasons but we have to realize that we are surviving just because Pakistan is one country otherwise we can get sucked into another country stronger than us as soon as we become parts and pieces.

Just don't have any illusion here.
Punjabis on the other hand need to stop and really stop using Pakistan's resources only for Punjab and its people. Karachi does produce over 70% of all revenue but close to 70% still is spent on Punjab directly or indiredtly.

Army has largest representatives from Punjab and no matter how small the scale is, has to stop misusing the resources on big meals, servants of the officials and wives of the officials who just get fat by the day eating lunches and dinners at army mess. Their kids also go to high education and ride Mercedes with a driver also.

I am not saying non-punjabis are angels but I am talking about the majority of people who are enjoying freedom more than others since Liaqat Ali Khan was assaisinated and East Pak was separated..

No hatred against Punjabis but had to mention something to be looked into to remove legitimate anxiety among non-punjabis.

Off course, Pakistan Haters will have a field day on this issue and are already happy and eating cake while this discussion is going on.

So, please say

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD, ALL PAKISTANIS ZINDABAD.

ALL PAKISTAN HATERS.........................MURDABAD.

I think Punjab must also stop using the population as the only legitimate reason to exploit other minor nations in greater Pakistan.

We need to get rid of quota system as it has made lazy people more lazy and hard working people and has left hard working people with despair.
Unless we have competition, we are not going to get better.

Pakistan will keep losing intelligent, hard working and sincere people if these people not get
the share in Pakistan mainstream and be recognised for what and who they are.

Injustice, lawlessness, and insecurity promotes lack of trust and discouragement among people who may want to serve Pakistan eventually while living outside Pakistan.

So long as there is Pakistan, Punjabis will be the big bosses…

This is a disturbing comment.

Pakistanis need to work together - and its only going to happen when we stop thinking "I'm punjabi, I'm sindhi, I'm this I'm that". You're Pakistani if you're living in Pakistan. Period.

:jhanda: :jhanda: 100% AGREED!!!

As a Punjabi myself i do realize that Punjab is NOT doing any good to the unity of Pakistan by depriving others of their RIGHTS. It must end and other provinces should be given their due rights and the revenue should be distributed fairly, jobs MUST be given on merits rather than quota system.
However i disagree that army recruitment should be done on quota system, if more Punjabis meet the criteria, FAIR ENOUGH, even if it means that 70% or above army is from Punjab (or any other province). Most of the people don’t even realize that RAWALPINDI and surrounding areas have heavy majority in Pakistan Army compared to even rest of PUNJAB, there could be few reasons for that like the phsique, trend, contatcs etc etc.

Small provinces have EVERY right to show their frustrations and gain more RIGHTS but i will still call them TRAITORS if they think that making karachi, Balochistan, Pakhtoonistan etc a seperate country is the BEST solution.

1.Yeah what about India how many muslims are there in the army or Indian governmnet just employs them in kashmir so that one muslim brother can kill another?hindu state
2.In pakistan land reforms took place some years ago and now the holding of land for one family has decreased
3.yeah to India as well so that it realises the problems of its people and those who are fighting against oppresion of the state and for liberation
4.Pakistanis believe that cant tell about Indians who hve so much ahtred against us even comment on our internal matters
5.what about the 0.7 million army terrorising the kashmiri population in indian ocupied kashmir
6.why not health and education in bihar one of the most deprived regions in the world no province is like bihar in pakistan
7.shiv sena rss and bajrang dal should be banned and their political wings like the bjp

Indians stop commenting on every internal issue of pakistan when you dont know anything about it.We know that smaller provinces in pakistan have their grievances some of these are right and some are exaggerated by those who just want to exploit.But atleast we have a debate why dont you people comment on whats happening in manipur assam kashmir punjab and other states where there are serious human rights violations and the people of these areas are fighting for liberation.this surely is an external matter where the U.N must act

Agreed. Besides, the fact that the entire province of punjab competes with just Karachi in various things give forth the proof that the statement made above is a farce.

ok.. i think ive been too harsh.. i have my views.. if anyone intrested..

1st of all.. in 1940.. the churchhill the pm of britian was asked: "sir wat do you think of the war.,.. we are loosing like anything..".. his reply... " we will win the war.." the amazed crowd of press, they replied bt sir.. our asses are being whipped.. his reply...

"COUNTRIES WHICH HAV A STRONG JUDICIAL SYSTEM NEVER LOOSE WARS".. hmmm.. the confused crowd asked again.. umm sir.. wats judicial system got to do with war??... his reply...

"COUNTRIES WHICH HAV STRONG JUSTICE SYSTEM, THEIR POPULATION IS BEHIND THEIR GOVT"..

now take the lesson from this.. NO matter how much pak does to create opportunities.. its no point till there is a tru justice severed.. e.g.... i wana cum bak to pak my self.. bt the only thing which worries me is if sum dude ripps me off.. will i get my justice???..

now secound..

get out of this stupid argument.. how do u think u gona succeed if u gona keep bickering about punjabis, pakhtoons, balauchies and karahcis.. its like.. ur fighting among each others.. i mean anyone from outside can just cum in.. buy one of ur leaders.. by showin him the colours.. and bam.. ur into civil war.. dats how the british took ova india.. dats how afghan is screwed now.. dats most of the countries are screwed.. makin the population to fight each otehr.. e.g. IRAQ..

third..
if u want to suceed.. u need to choose a decent country to compare urself with.. trying to compete with india all the time.. is not gona get u anywhere.. reason being that they hav the same probs as pak does.. so basically ur both are goin no where.. if u wana succeed and acheive high.. choose a country like swiss.. and ideal country..

i mean we can get there.. look at malaysia.. it use to take zakat from pak.. and now.. look at it .. its aiming to be a developed country by 2020.. now dats one good aim.. and they working hard at it.. and thats one country i would love to go.. and ill bet u.. thats gona bt the centre of asian economy.. coz the standard of life their is increasing FAST..

now i hope u took it in good context.. get out of this stupid fighting.. thats wats scrwein us right now.. and wil keep scrwein us.. forgods sake.. tehre are soo many pakhtoons in lahore which own huge houses and stuff.. so get ova it..

Allah hafiz

All natural resources in Pakistan are federal subject whereas agriculture is a provincial. This is to give Punjab benefit of its competative advantage i.e. its agricultural potential and plunder the natural resources of other provinces to expand the industrial empire of Punjab.

Take two examples. The hydroelectric and hydrocarbon facilities are under federal control in Pakistan with produce from these facilities distributed through n...ational grid. (It should be remembered that these were provincial subject before One Unit i.e. 1956). The n...ational grids and head offices of WAPDA and natural gas are located in La-whore so to give Punjab control over the resources of others. You will not find a single Baluchi in the 6-storyed central Sui-gas building on the Mall, La-Whole.

Again Punjab is stealing out of the water share of other provinces. Rice and cotton should not be sown in Punjab because these are crops for tropical environment whreas Punjab has arid environment. But by plundering the water shares of other provinces has enabled Punjab to develop its cotton industry and boost its agricultural output. This is directly benefiting the Punjabis.

This plundering of the resources of the smaller provinces has enabled Punjab to have a more affluent population compared to other provinces.

Some friends here have crookedly said that Punjab are more hardworking. This is an absoulte nonsense and an effort at deception. In fact Pakistan is like an empire. Like all empires, it has a core which is Punjab and peripheries which are other provinces. All the military and political power and economic control is centered in this core. From other provinces come natural resources and labor force.

This is an imperialistic state model.