Pakistan leader a ‘robber president,’ al Qaeda’s No.2 leader says
By the CNN Wire Staff
September 16, 2010 – Updated 0246 GMT (1046 HKT)
(CNN) – Al Qaeda’s second-in-command lashed out at the government of Pakistan in a purported statement released Wednesday, saying it had turned on its people by cooperating with the United States and its allies.
The statement, attributed to Ayman al-Zawahiri, referred to Pakistan’s leader, Asif Ali Zardari, as a “robber president.”
The statement linked Zardari to the American war effort in Afghanistan, and to allegations of American desecrations of Qurans.
The people of Pakistan are sinning by being silent against the current administration, he wrote.
The statement also expressed the terrorist leader’s condolences for victims of the recent flooding in Pakistan. More than 1,600 people have died, according to the country’s disaster authority, and at least 17 million Pakistanis have been affected.
The statement declared that Zawahiri wished for al Qaeda to be there to help with aid efforts, “but the treasonous ruling class in the Pakistani government and army came – and continues to come – between us and this honor, as a service to the senior criminals in Washington, London and Tel Aviv.”
Pakistani officials did not immediately comment on the statement.
The al Qaeda second-in-command also took aim at what he characterized as American manipulation of the transition from former Pakistani President Pervez Musharraf to Zardari, and claimed that the United States was trying to do the same with the candidacy of Mohamed ElBaradei in Egypt.
“There must be awareness of the flimsiness of the position which says that we might be able to achieve our liberty, honor and dignity by rallying around American influence and following its emissaries,” he said. “All this flimsy call will bring us is a move from one vassalage to another vassalage and from one corruption to another corruption.”
Re: Pakistan leader a 'robber president,' al Qaeda's No.2 leader says
No, the terrorist is right. Of course, it's no more ground breaking news than him saying the sky is blue. In Perfect World, Mr. al-Zawahiri would be given enough leave to take payment for Mr. Zardari's crime, say two palms worth, and then be dispatched himself.
i don't say all other leaders are from the sky . but atleast they do something for their nation. really adore Ahmedinijaad. pakistani leaders never do anything for pakistan siwai us ko kharab karnay k. they just know power and money. they can only accuse and fight with each other. I say okay take money if u want but atleast do something for nation too. we pay taxes. All advisers should think of Pakistan. It's a miracle that we get pakistan , it's Allah's will, so no leaders should mess up with it. itni daulat lay k qabbar main jana hai kya. wahan per jahan firoun ya pharaoh ka bhi khazana us k kaam nai aya , sirf aamal kaam ain gai, balkay firoun ki laash tou ibrat bana di gai k paani mai rahi aur abb museum mai hai shaid. i just ask one thing k BB k kia kaam aai un ki daulat, jab death aai.. nothing could stop it. As for kashmir, india and pakistan should let go of it , make it an independent state, toursists would love to go there. Politicians of pakistan , especially leaders, are all sick. If u see how Prince william and others who have to join government are brought up and their schools' lessons, magar hamaray leaders ko koi history nai pata . They have forgotten 1947 and 1857. Shame on them.
they are all puppets of money. they can only make plans to destroy pakistan. they say things as pakistan tor dou when bb died >>> zulfiqar mirza ......... bad things about quaid-e-azam >>>>>>>> haji adeel (agar itna he masla hai tou pakistan chor k bahar ki nationality lai lo) ..........................pakistan k saddar k liay muslim honay ki shart hata dou >>>>>>>> someone from NWFP ....... like all the sick stuff they have to say always . Never do anything for Pakistan's betterment. They are losing the land ........ first Kashmir , then East Pakistan, now same haalat in balochisan (our president becomes balochi sometimes and sindhi sometimes) , also the three invasions by india still geo is playing aman ki aasha (had hai) and also shame on all muslims and especially on pakistanis who are really acting TUJH KO PARAI KIA PARI, APNI NABAIR TOU.
One robber calls another robber a robber.
Typical really.
Al Qaeda are billionares too but unlike my other so called "Terrorist" heroes like Hamas and Hezbollah or the Freedom fighters across the world from Indonesia to Peru... they dont represent a shred of the peoples whom they claim to fight for...
Thats where they differ from groups like Freedom fighters and Resistance groups who work to build more than they destroy.
Al Qaeda are not just terrorist they are Nihilist bent on destroying themselves and anything they come into contact with.
Coincidentally Al Qaeda was a term coined by our friends in Langley who even today continue to work with Bin Laden Group.
Hehe i am a Terrorist?
What made you think that friend? Care to perhaps.... define terrorist please, before you consider insulting me like that.
And i thought you were much better than that Mr X2 tisk tisk... we need another debate friend.
Hamas and Hezbollah are merely labelled terrorists they are as legitimate as any state on earth besides very few states are clean so to speak... some states owe their very existence to terrorism in one way or another.
Besides one mans terrorists is anothers freedom fighter.
Let me re-iterate i'm not a terrorist nor am i a sympathiser to terrorists, prove to me someone is a terrorist and then i'll accept it like a man.
But to merely wield the label without proof is pratically terrorism itself is it not?
I think i shall open a thread on this soon becuase the matter needs some serious discussion and not merely a labelling game whish is merely filth on filth.
No one is better or worse until wieghed up and analysed everything has it's good and bad... simply judging on one degree and not the other is pure ignorance which feeds hatred.
To stop hate you have to understand how it runs... otherwise you will merey fuel it.
It's something that needs carefull and scientific analysis you cannot simply invent the rule.... thats wrong.
Again that is an opinion which can only be of any wieght if it is backed up with any scientific proof.
Theoretically it's perfectly possible to measure both in degrees of facts and figures, however let me put it more plainly.
Let's take a dangerous serial killer or Mass murderer if you will and consider how many people he kills directly or indirectly what do we get... average figures might be over a hundred.
Then lets take a financial criminal perhaps a corrporate business tycoon who owns a string of factories and then let us consider the fact that he deliberately lets slip several health and saftey codes or perhaps produces goods that are harmfull to consumers or maybe he fires a thousand employees... whatever the case but directly or indirectly this leads to hundreds maybe thousands of deaths or injuries....
are you or I in any position to judge who is worse out of the two... surely one thing is clear both are guilty my friends.
Furthermore let me draw your attention to the fact that neither Al Zawaheri or Zardari have been held to account for even half tier crimes despite them being common knowledge, doubtless it leaves a very sick feeling in even the most cynical among us.
Again that is an opinion which can only be of any wieght if it is backed up with any scientific proof.
Theoretically it's perfectly possible to measure both in degrees of facts and figures, however let me put it more plainly.
Let's take a dangerous serial killer or Mass murderer if you will and consider how many people he kills directly or indirectly what do we get... average figures might be over a hundred.
Then lets take a financial criminal perhaps a corrporate business tycoon who owns a string of factories and then let us consider the fact that he deliberately lets slip several health and saftey codes or perhaps produces goods that are harmfull to consumers or maybe he fires a thousand employees... whatever the case but directly or indirectly this leads to hundreds maybe thousands of deaths or injuries....
are you or I in any position to judge who is worse out of the two... surely one thing is clear both are guilty my friends.
Furthermore let me draw your attention to the fact that neither Al Zawaheri or Zardari have been held to account for even half tier crimes despite them being common knowledge, doubtless it leaves a very sick feeling in even the most cynical among us.
blah blah blah...
you're from an army family, right? now I understand where all the pompous verbal diarrhea and conspiracy theories comes from.
only an idiot can't see that murder and taking a life is a much worse crime than stealing something. and this terrorist isn't accused of one murder. he is a mass murderer. but if terror apologists like you can't see the difference between the two, then there is not much that can be done to help.
Right.....
You've only shown two things one your not capable of holding a debate without mudslinging an individual... you didnt even read or try to understand what i was saying.
Secondly your the one with the conspiracy theorieas and labels friend... simply by labeling me a terrorist sympathiser or aplogist wont get you anywhere. You have no idea how deep this issue is, to people like you it's simply an issue for me it's a cause i shall dedicate my life to, understanding this today will stop it spreading into more hatred and bloodshed tommorow.
Fact is people like yourself are not even able or willing to talk about the issue in an adult manner instead you petulanly hold to one view.
Just like Mr Bush said "your either with us or against us" Is the most stupid mental viewpoint ever... akin to the very essence of a war on terror.
Terrorism in its true sense is a crime. Period. I have no problem addmiting it, however failing to understand it is also as much a crime as ignoring it.
It is also a mental state more than anything... you cant fight a mental state or ideology, you can change it, you can understand it or even prevent it but once it's become an entity you cannot stem it especially if you play into it by trying to stopm it like a rhino would a fire.
Simply assuming that becuase i'm an army man i'm a terrorist is like adding one and and one making eleven.
You dont hear me caling you people stooges of the west do you? So please keep it civil and try to understand the facts and figures.
conspiracy theorists like you are a lost cause. I have no intention of "debating" you especially when you can't even write in proper paragraphs.
the only thing that makes me sad is that this is the intellectual capacity of the people who have directly ruled the country for more than half its existence. FA-fail dunderheads from Kakul who bleed the country dry throughout their careers and eventually take over the country to destroy it further.
Again labelling is your only skill on here is it not?
You sir are lampooning me for not writing in paragraphs?
I'll have you know friend paragraphs come short to one who is more an orator than a writer. I am not a conspiracy theorist if i can back everything with proof which i am willing and able to do very clearly.
Furthermore intellectual capacity is not measured by ones reading and writing alone i've seen some very skilled young men and women who live through hardhsips which so called intelectuals are among the first people to give up on.
Furthermore what on earth are you talking about with reference to "dunderheads from kakul"?
You talk about bleeding a country dry, however not minutes ago you lampooned me when i said the same...?
If you have no intention of debating me then thats your loss friend not mine.
I do not mind either way, i see you hold a different view and i respect you all the same... the least you can do is wish likewise or is that too much of a difficuilty for you and you shall persist in labelling me...
So far i'm a "terrorist" an "apologist" and a "conspiracy theorist" hehe got any more labells? Now common your hardly in a position to lampoon someones intellect if your the one whose going to fire away like a petulant child.
With all due respect friend i hold nothing against you no matter what you might think of me.
Hehe i am a Terrorist?
What made you think that friend? Care to perhaps.... define terrorist please, before you consider insulting me like that.
And i thought you were much better than that Mr X2 tisk tisk... we need another debate friend.
Hamas and Hezbollah are merely labelled terrorists they are as legitimate as any state on earth besides very few states are clean so to speak... some states owe their very existence to terrorism in one way or another.
Besides one mans terrorists is anothers freedom fighter.
Let me re-iterate i'm not a terrorist nor am i a sympathiser to terrorists, prove to me someone is a terrorist and then i'll accept it like a man.
But to merely wield the label without proof is pratically terrorism itself is it not?
I think i shall open a thread on this soon becuase the matter needs some serious discussion and not merely a labelling game whish is merely filth on filth.
chanda...I was ghaibana adressing zawahiri, so when I say...as if zawahiri was reading..
the statement was
"mr zawahiri, no matter what zardari is, he is better than a trerrorist like you (i.e. better than zawahiri)"
ab rona dhona band karro shabash..:)
zardari may be whatever he is, and I am no big fan, but zawahiri...he is a million times better than thugs like you. you piece of crap terrorist.
Re: Pakistan leader a ‘robber president,’ al Qaeda’s No.2 leader says
Thankyou very much for the explanation my friend X2, Aziz Mian and Allama Iqbal before him would be proud of your thinking.
As you can guess i am not as deep a thinker as you… so hats off to your superior thinking powers especially since you can adress those who are not present in GS :aliyish: