Pakistan keen on playing 'home' series in India

Pakistan keen on playing ‘home’ series in India - Cricinfo

The cash-strapped Pakistan Cricket Board is exploring the possibility of playing its ‘home’ series in India, if the BCCI and the Indian government approve of the notion. The PCB chairman Ijaz Butt has said that if the BCCI is willing to reschedule the tour of Pakistan, which was cancelled in the wake of the Mumbai terror attacks last November, Pakistan won’t mind playing that series in India.

More…

Re: Pakistan keen on playing 'home' series in India

very depressing state of affairs.

It's hard to wear my "Proud to be Pakistani" t-shirt nowadays.

Hasn't BCCI made it clear that it doesn't want anything to do with Pakistan? There's a political game being played, and BCCI is doing the government's bidding. No chance of any bilateral series or matches any time soon.

^ What BCCI wants may be quite different from what the govt wants :)

^^ But in the end, BCCI has to do what the government wants. BCCI had already struck down the idea of bilateral series with Pakistan in the Future Tours Program.

fat chance at present..

waise apna ullo seedha karne k liye thorey dinon k liye ghar daamad banney mein kuch haraz* bhi nahin :)*

sure ...... susral bhee bara AMEER hai :D ..... rupia-paisa aur jaan nichawar ker deen gaay susraal waley ;)

Actually Pak XI (and the opposing teams) would be safer playing in India than in Pak :)

Desperate PCB keen to play ‘home’ series in India – Daily Times](http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2009/12/15story_15-12-2009_pg2_8)

LAHORE: Claiming to be neck-deep in financial crisis, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) offered on Monday to play their ‘home’ series in India, if the government there and the Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) agree to the proposal. Referring India’s pull out from a Pakistan tour earlier this year in the wake of last year’s Mumbai terror attack, PCB chairman Ijaz Butt said if the BCCI wanted to reschedule the series with permission from the Indian government, Pakistan was ready to play its ‘home’ series across the border. “We are playing our ‘home’ Test series in New Zealand right now, we can plan a ‘home’ Test series in India as well, provided the Indians show interest,” Ijaz was quoted as saying. “If India is willing to reschedule that series or part of that series in India, it is something we would like to discuss with them,” he added. “We just need to find a window next year for such a series which would I am sure be a big draw,” he said.** Ijaz was candid enough to admit that PCB was finding it hard to recover from the nearly $47 million loss of revenues it suffered after the cancellation of the Indian team’s tour to Pakistan.** “We are definitely keen on playing a bilateral series with India as soon as possible and it is something we have been discussing at all levels with our government, with their board officials and with the ICC,” Ijaz said. The PCB has been hit by several pull-outs over the last couple of years, due to security fears and the unstable political climate. It hit its biggest crisis back in March when the Sri Lankan team was caught in the middle of the Lahore attacks, an event which led to Pakistan being stripped of all its World Cup matches for 2011. Their players weren’t allowed to take part in the 2009 IPL and the uncertainty over their participation in 2010 continues. Non-contracted players are eligible for the auction, but those who had their contracts suspended by the franchises can play only if their owners decide to drop other foreign players to accommodate them.

Has there been any change in Indian Navy/ Coast guards operations? Have they start doing their jobs now? I must have missed that news!

^ yes, they have.:)

Hope no more player's bus will take Liberty Market turn.

There is no room for conducting matches between both the countries unless constructive steps are taken to stop `Mumbai like' incidents and Islamabad is serious on curbing cross border terrorism.

I’d belive you if i didnt read TOI today ----> apparently terrorists have entered india despite your above claim.

Terror alert after suicide bombers enter India - India - The Times of India

^This is not a forum to discuss political items but still I would like to comment on it.I have already come across with this news,infact yesterday itself.

But still we will deal with them soon.Thanks :)

Possibly in a week or so...............

This Statement doesnt support your statement below

You are neither good at cricketnama nor at political discussion forum.

Re: Pakistan keen on playing ‘home’ series in India

^Could be… according to some people here India is an Island surrounded by ocean only :omg:

No body said that but whatever floats your :D"boat":smiley:

BTW, how long it took you to realize that you need to EDIT your previous post, to make yourself feel better :smiley:

^ what edit you are talking about?????? Hope u are in ur good senses :)

You only correlated the intrusion of Let bombers with Coast Guard and Navy..........

Anyway.I am out of this discussion............................................. You seem to be ignorant of everything...Good Luck in future.......... Have a nice day

I cannot understand the PCB Chairman Ijaz Butt imploring and supplicating the BCCI to allow to hold its “Home Series” in India in the light of the following earlier statement by the Pakistani sports Minister :

Jilani voices concern over players security in IPL](Geo News: Latest News Breaking, Live Videos, World, Entertainment, Royal)

Updated at: 1109 PST, Thursday, December 10, 2009

ISLAMABAD: Federal Minister for Sports Pir Aftab Shah Jilani has voiced serious concerns over the security of Pakistani players in Indian Premier League (IPL’s) third edition, Geo news reported.

Talking to media here on Thursday, he said Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) should look into its policy over sending of Pakistan players where they are not seen respectable.

He said I am worried at finding differences in statements from PCB and IPL administration over the security arrangements of Pakistani players.

It is not acceptable that the PCB Chairman and the Pakistani are both correct.

Either the Pakistani Minister is labouring under a Brobdingnagian misconception or the Chairman of the PCB has his own agenda in becoming grovelling toady of the BCCI – in both cases this is highly insulting to Pakistan.

Do Pakistani Members of this Forum consider this attitude of the PCB Chairman to be conducive to Pakistan’s Honour and Dignity?

So atleast you agree that that terrorist attacks in India are carried out by terrorist from across our borders. Thats a start :)

More "foreign" terrorists have been killed by Indian security forces than have managed to carry out their dastardly acts. Unlike some other countries, Indian security forces do not quit their jobs because they either sympathize with the terrorists or are scared of them.

And so far we have protected all visiting teams on our soil, which is more than what can be said about some other countries.

Can we get back to discussing cricket now ?