Re: Pakistan is no friend of pashtuns
Good question. @lapak do you read that? ![]()
Please read the whole article before making comments.
Sorry to say lapak Bhai Sahib ............tha Tol Hog Wash dey!...:D
another Lying Slum Dog is barking away this total crap!
'very informative' ??
Yes, propaganda is a form of information, more aptly disinformation. :-)
I'm sure Indian Gen is the most objective person when it comes to Pakistan.
Btw, Pakistan biggest mistake was letting Afghan refugees roam freely all across the country. They should've been confined to refugee camps like in Iran, and as refugees are in most countries.
Since we are not friends of Pashtuns can we kick all the millions of the bloody afghani refugees out of Pakistan?
agreed with the kicking of Afghans, but not all the Afghans are pashtuns, and believe me they really hate the pashtuns of Pakistan.
Since we are not friends of Pashtuns can we kick all the millions of the bloody afghani refugees out of Pakistan?
I thought Afghanistan is our 5th province......:D
Btw, Pakistan biggest mistake was letting Afghan refugees roam freely all across the country. They should've been confined to refugee camps like in Iran, and as refugees are in most countries.
Its criminal that they allowed these people such access to the country. Refugee camps would have served our interests much more effectively.
Look who is talking about Afghans. You as a kashmiri should always be thankful to Afghans/Pashtuns whose elders gave their lives so that you kashmiris are freed from Hindu rule. And beside most afghan refugees live in Pakhtunkhwa and Baluchistan so that should not be your concern. You are free to kick them out of Kashmir and Punjab.
Yes, unfortunately they still do but this uncondional loyalty to Pakistan is repidly changing.
I had not seen the source - read 70% of the article. Found it informative in the sense there were lots of details unknown to me. Reading the comments, I realized the source (from Pak perspective) is not objective. So now can understand why even the ever so gentle Amal came up in criticism of the article.
I withdraw the one like I gave prematurely - since posting this article in Pak forum may do more harm than good. (Posting in World forum is OK, IMO!)
The one point that struck me was the romanticization of the Pashtuns by the British as free spirits, cannot be controlled, will do what they want - with hidden message they are dangerous etc. That attitude may have been the beginning of their perception in the world community as being kind of outlaws. That part of the article helped me understand the Pashtuns a bit better.
Look who is talking about Afghans. You as a kashmiri should always be thankful to Afghans/Pashtuns whose elders gave their lives so that you kashmiris are freed from Hindu rule. And beside most afghan refugees live in Pakhtunkhwa and Baluchistan so that should not be your concern. You are free to kick them out of Kashmir and Punjab.
Woah easy there tiger.
Did you even read what he said? Pakistan let these refugees be wherever they wanted and do whatever they wanted. Don't you know most countries will never let that happen? Think about that one. It only makes sense. You can keep track and arrange repatriation as and when necessary. Its simple as that. Also, aren't Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan part of Pakistan? Why shouldn't it be a concern for a person in Sindh or Punjab?
So you're okay with countries like the UK and USA limiting immigration and having asylum camps and what not but not a place like Pakistan? Say what?
Think without prejudice.
Woah easy there tiger.
Did you even read what he said? Pakistan let these refugees be wherever they wanted and do whatever they wanted. Don't you know most countries will never let that happen? Think about that one. It only makes sense. You can keep track and arrange repatriation as and when necessary. Its simple as that. Also, aren't Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan part of Pakistan? Why shouldn't it be a concern for a person in Sindh or Punjab?
So you're okay with countries like the UK and USA limiting immigration and having asylum camps and what not but not a place like Pakistan? Say what?
Think without prejudice.
You people are making afghans as scapegoat here. Are the TTP people Afghans? Are the Punjabi Taliban Afghans? As mater of fact Afghan Taliban are considered asset for Pakistan strategic depth policy in Afghanistan.
You people are making afghans as scapegoat here. Are the TTP people Afhgans? Are the Punjabi Taliban Afghans? As mater of fact Afghan Taliban are considered asset for Pakistan strategic depth policy in Afghanistan.
Damn son. I was talking about the posts to do with refugees, not Taliban here. The label Taliban has become tiresome now.
I don't hate/love a race or ethnicity more than another. We're all equal. But seriously, go back, read through the posts and then reply.
Why are you suddenly opposed to Hindu rule? I thought Hindu India was your protectorate against the evils of Pakistan?
Why dont they leave Pakistan?
y do they love to poke their noses in our internal matters!! ??
Rangoli answer of your question is:-
They try to engage us so that we do not see how they are earning billions of dollars from the bodies of their daughters like Ashwarya Rai.......
And
The only purpose of this article is to create a dispute between Punjabies and Pashtoons.....
This is an old tactic.... Mr Retarded General. You are failed Come with a new one...
Pashtoons are Patriotic Pakistanies just like other Pakistani people....
Absolutely. Instead of allowing afghan refugees to roam around and do whatever they wish in all four corners of the same country they hate and undermine, Pakistan should have confined them to refugee camps like other civilized countries do.
I thought Afghanistan is our 5th province......:D
No it is not. But Afghanistan can easily become a colony of bharat mata if afghanis continue to believe everything that comes out of indian generals' mouth as infallible truth and continue to give indians carte blanche. Once securely under bharat mata's foot, the ever generous mataji will throw a few more "indira gandhi" projects and a few lakh rupees at Afghans. And in return will achieve further destabilization of Pakistan. Seems like a win-win situation, no?
You people are making afghans as scapegoat here. Are the TTP people Afghans? Are the Punjabi Taliban Afghans? As mater of fact Afghan Taliban are considered asset for Pakistan strategic depth policy in Afghanistan.
when you start dividing muslims into groups like pashtun, punjabi then you are on road to failure, this only lead to more divide and rule which the non muslim imperialist nations love to see.
Have you ever heard the phrase united you stand divided you fall. You should view the muslims as one block and we should get rid of these nationalistic and tribal mentalities.