Pakistan International in the Spot Light - In a Good Way

Re: Pakistan International in the Spot Light - In a Good Way

that would be quite awesoem actually… to have a flight going from melbourne to karachi.. tis bout a 14.5 hour flight from Melbourne-to a transit stop-to Lahore.. and ive travelled on longer flights without any stops… so i REALLY think they should start it up… would make things so much easier.. and cheaper too i guess hmm

Now, I wanna go to pak !!!!!! So badly !!!!

Except for the price of maintaining airbus A345’s 4 engines on one flight..they can run two of these boeing flights. Airbus is the biggest piece of crap that has vever been flown…it is heavier,uses crappy heavily maintenace prone parts.Go read up on airbus performance specs before throwing statements around.Good choice by PIA.

P.S I work for a major airliner

Everything else aside, i think Boeing's planes look way more sexier than Airbus's hunchbacks.

wow mashaAllah
now would love to see this plane parked in our airports....wouldnt u all??? :)

I wonder how much Boeing paid PIA’s top brass to star in this commercial scam. No airline is buying 777, because it is a stupid plane. All airlines are ordering Airbus planes, which are much Payeedar and good quality planes.

I think PIA should be privatized, and its name should be changed. It gives Pakistan a bad name.

:jhanda:

Instead of buying that plane they should have used the money to train their air hostesses in basic manners and basic customer service.

That’s a lot of money to teach someone basic skills. YOu can teach the entire country for that kinda money. What PIA airhostesses need is a kick in their cockpit.

:jhanda:

You can teach .....but will they learn?

they will need plastic surgery to change the frowns and grimaces on their faces into a welcoming smile.

PIA goes from Houston to karachi and you can get connecting flights to islamabad and lahore. The plane is smaller, which is the 777 but its a comfortable flight with a short stop over in birmingham or manchester to stretch out the legs…
P.S im not sure if this is the same 777 that boieng has launched cause we travelled in Dec through Jan on this plane.

Actually its proly for refueling, but yeah…

Actually its good we get the stop over cause 14-16 hours sitting in a stretch would really be testing any ones body and mind!

nahi yaar, this is good investment. what I’ve problem with government is that they ordered few more “bullet proof” cars which cost Rs 70m each, now that is stupid.
:k: I hope outside plane customer service improves as well… in plane service is not so bad.

Sorry to divert your thread Faisal but I wanted to add further in reply to CM's comment. Govt has placed orders for 10 bullet proof Mercs, total order for those Mercs will be 40, means 2.8 billion rupees will be spent just for the security of VIPs and VVIPs, awaam jaaye bhaar mai but VIPs and VVIPs should be secured.

Nevermind about diverting... we ran out of steam already, anyway.

2.8 billion rupees for 40 bullet-proof vehicles? That sounds a lot. Now I don't know about Merc prices, but BMW 7 series is also offered in a "Protection" line, which is bullet-proof and has run-flat tires. It costs about $110k. Alright, if you multiply that by 40 and then convert @Rs 60, you still end up with 264 million rupees. Ofcourse, the government doesn't pay any duties on its own vehicles... so, the 2.8 billion rupees definitely seems excessive. Plus they could also negotiate a volume discount.

^ thats just sad

Those are "Merc limos" ... not just ordinary Merc and add "bullet proof" to that. and I am sure Merc maker will be adding the kickback in that 70m to recover their bribe :)

:hehe: Faisal bhai, “volume discount” are you forgetting that we are talking about “government” of Pakistan here?

Unfortunately, "could" was the operative word there.

but when Pakistani government comes into any sentence all coulds and shoulds just die silently.