Pakistan-India, Third ODI, Sat 9th April, Jamshedpur (Merged)

Re: Pakistan-India, Third ODI, Sat 9th April, Jamshedpur (Merged)

-------------x---------------
:eek::k:
OOooh achaa achaaa, meri missh-take ho gaye,inshallah fikr not bro,aisa bhi hoga dobara say,you’l see , Hindians can not produce fast bowlers as Pakistan does..
Its just a matter of time to Pakistan’s revival to former glory, :smiley:

Re: Pakistan-India, Third ODI, Sat 9th April, Jamshedpur

Razzaq has the potential to blast any attack in last 15-10 overs and since WC 2003 he has been doing that consistently. His best innings have come at that position and that is where he is at his best. No doubt he has batted well at number 3 too but not as consistently as down the order. But if Afridi opens and Razzaq comes down and one of them goes cheaply, it seriuosly hampers our all-famous late order hitting. I dont think Inzimam or youhana (both worldclass) have the hand eye coordination to hit 90 runs off 45 balls which Razzaq surely can. Razzaq will not do that up the order and Inzmam Youhana can score 80 odd of 70 odd balls.

To make a long discussion short, Razzaq is not a bad player of one day spin bowling and has blasted likes of Vettori, Warne etc in one day formats previuosly (test is a different thing altogether) and his record shows he is the most devestating late order hitter in world cricket. He can come up again when we are chasing 320 odd but his permanent position is down the order. If Bob and Inzi are going to ruin it then thats a different thing.

Regarding your second point: I read your post correctly and I know what you meant by second third string attack. First of all, rest assured that Rana will be in our first string one day bowling attack for some time now. Secondly, we are just wasting a batsman slot by using a so called sixth bowler. Thank God they have raelized that and I am sure Younis or Salman will roll their arms in case the need comes.

I agree with you Saby and I think they are working on various options such as Younis and Malik but its in the other(WRONG!!!) direction; Wicket-keeping :smack2: and they have a decent w-keeper already, talk about shattering confidence, all thanks to our coach woolmer.

and seeing Younis bowl in test and butt bowling in Vb they are not bad, they can chip in 1-3 each, when required to bowl.

let see what chicken they are gonna spring out this time, I hope common sense prevail.

I am glad that they are resting Sami and I do believe that he isn't dropped.

It was quite evident in the second ODI that Sami was out of fuel. He has been overbowled in the test series (Pakistan needed that) and the one-day series batting pitches and the weahter have been brutal. Bowling yorker length deliveries requires a lot of strength and the bowler has to really stretch till the very last second of releasing the ball (what the commentators often say, bending the back). He really had nothing in him to bowl that kind of deliveries and I don't think anyone can blame him, especially because of the weather.

So it's great that he's out of the team, rebuilding his stamina for the important West Indies cricket series. That's one of few places, where Pakistan team have never won a series. For that matter, I hope Shoaib and Shabbir stay back in Pakistan slowly building their momentum till the WI series.

It'd be incredibly short sighted to lose Shoaib, Shabbir or Sami because of this ODI series played in 35-40C weather and the kind of pitches where only the full length deliveries have any chance of getting the batsmen out.

**Plz deepblue yaar come on, you get into the team on your domestic performance and now you doubt that bowling in hot weather on flat wickets is really asking to much :smack2: and as for speaking about yorker its always Pakistan bowling spine. considering Pakistan fast bowling

I can assure you it does not require that much of strength/bending back at all, if you want a lift/zip from goodlength then only you need bending the back and my friend in sub continent that is the only way along with mixing with various variations you can succeed, why balaji/ zaheer khan or for that matter of fact any other bowler is successful? if you dont believe me then watch the game and learn

Indian fast bowlers bowl at (goodlength +2 that makes it @ 6) which is short of driving length.

Pakistanis actually bowled at that length I have noticed that since Coach woolmer become incharge he wants all the bowlers to become “shaun pollock” He knows but hasn’t realize it yet that different strategies work at sub-continent

Prime e.g. Razzaq in the test matches when ever bowled the line I call short of driving length or @6 he was able to swing and trouble the batsman on many occasion.

oooh comooon pppl everyone is now writing atleast a paragraph comooon ppl write short i dont have time to read all that i just wanted to check the update abt match and i see some kinda philosophy going on up here
chhotta chhootaa jera samajh we awayyyy

okay paa jee :D in short Pakistan need to do the basics very well (100%) bus!!!

oook PAAA JIII much better :smiley:

Pakistan Won The Toss & Batting First

chalo Pakistan won the toss!!!

Ya Allah Khair… Bismillah. :k:

teams?

not to worry meray balloo ka sawal hai aaj :D

Kaneria and Younis Khan in for Pakistan, Irfan Pathan is in for Balaji

^ thank god they did not take in Agarkar..

okie dokie :k:

I thought Rao was gonna be in too replacing Sami.

aaj tow broadcasters ko bhi "josh" charh geya hai ;)

Well all pakistani guppies...be humble today and pray that Allah bless us with a win.....dont start jumping after pak hit one four.....Bismillah......Ya Allah rehma karna......tera hee asra ha....

If we win the toss today we will win inshallah. Rao in for sami is good. We need to stop runs and frustrate Sehwag, hopefully we can pick him up early.