Pakistan, India and Bangladesh would reunite to form Akhand Bharat : BJP official

Re: Pakistan, India and Bangladesh would reunite to form Akhand Bharat : BJP official

I know that sindhi nationalist would be happy that sindhi, not urdu, was the major linga franca in sindh pre-partition, but the literary and economic sectors were run by non-muslims. How would it be better for muslims in undivided Indian Sindh?

Of course, there is no denying that west punjabis benefited as ethnic cleansing happened on both sides of the border. My dad's side of the family migrated from east punjab and he said that overnight, peasants became landlords with that much bakri, gai and utna kanal of land. Sikhs / Hindus used to control disproportionate amount of lands compared to their population in west punjab.

Re: Pakistan, India and Bangladesh would reunite to form Akhand Bharat : BJP official

Economic disparity was the main reason behind creation of Pakistan. It was economic fear which lead to two-nations theory. Its not as simple that there is difference in our attire, food and life style. If that has been the reason, orthodox factions on both sides of the border would not have been struggling to date by pointing 'this belong to Hindus / Muslims'. There was definitely more common than the differences that were highlighted for political purposes and now part of our academic syllabus.

In all 3 countries (at least in Pakistan and India), there exists factions which feel deprived of economic rights and therefore want to separate from the existing structure. In given circumstances, dreaming of unity of 3 countries seems impossible, at least in near future. For the sake of slogan and dreams, such statements are not bad, if intention is not bad.

Yes, there are plenty of nutters on Pakistan side who would cheer BJP/Shiv Sena for this. Perhaps BJP can show us that it is serious and means well by taking in those anti partition Pakistanis to India and keep them there. Yeah, let's a do little test first.

As with the idea, it's utter BS. India since partitioned had created plenty of new states for administrative purposes, it's internal regional boundaries are constantly changing then how on earth can they imagine managing a humongous unit consisting of Pakistan. India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Laka under one umbrella?

It's about time some people accept the reality of partition, and live and let live! Stop chanting these pathetic and insulting slogans, no matter what your intentions are!

You know Europeans have made peace with their histories, decided to respect each other's boundaries and sovereignty, and that ultimately made way for lasting peace in the continent marred with centuries of wars.

But why o why, desis are so obsessed with reversing history of subcontinent? Why? Today, it's reversing of partition. Tomorrow, it will be reversing of thousand years of Muslim rule in India (BJP is already on it). This idiotic obsession needs to end. Be it in form of Ghaza e Hind or Akhand Bharat. Delusional fools at both sides, seriously.

Things happened in the past, move on. You are a third world dump with epic proportion of poverty and generally an uncivilized and backward world. Plenty of things to worry about than crushing each other's borders.

hehehe now you have gone too far, trying to rub it in.. :) But I am sure there are plenty of Pakis and few especially on GupShup who are eager to go live in the paradise. They will pass your test with flying colors.... LMAO..... As they say, talk is cheap - for armchair gernaals.

@muqawwee123 here intention is also bad. As I said earliar these kind of statements from BJP/RSS are based on their agenda . They are master in distorting history. They paint ancient phase as Hindu phase and medieval as Muslim, they paint conflict between rulers as Hindu-Muslim conflict. They give communal color to all events. Facts are quite different. Literature & Art flourished under Mughal rule, they under official patronage translated Ramayana & Mahabharata in Persian.

@muqawwee123 RSS walo ka bas chale toh school ka history syllabus change kar de..jo inki ideology ko suit kare..:)

Thank you!

Intentions are always bad behind such slogans. It is basically an euphemistic way of saying, let’s have one big bad war to end all borders and conquer everything that was once with us. People who are apologising for a right wing party’s Akhand Bharat slogans, I’d like to see their reaction when Ghazwa e Hind slogan in Pakistan also gets state/official patronage. Sheer hypocrisy.

Thank God I know plenty of sane Indians who want both Pakistan and India to peacefully co-exist on EU model than go down the path of Hitler’s “Greater Germany” obsession.

By the way, some people also say that Hitler’s intention behind Greater Germany wasn’t bad either. :slight_smile:

Well, many say that what Hitler couldn't do by power has been done peacefully by an economically strong Germany.

@Jolie actually you know what some are far away from reality. For progress, to fight poverty and unemployment we first need peace. But these type of statements only create animosity and farce. Hatred slogans jindabad Murdabad superiority/inferiority complex will not do anything for mehnatkash tabka. We need huge investment to build infrastructure, we need capital to invest in human resources and for that reason we need peace.

Germans are just insanely disciplined. As a nation, they have an astonishing level of self belief. After the WWI and extreme inflation and sanctions, it took Nazis like what, just five years to turn Germany into a superpower again.

After the WWII, not a single building in Germany was standing, and look where Germany is now, and then you look where the Muslim world is heading. Inke roney dhoney or ehsaas e kamtriyan khatam hou tou koi self belief, self esteem aaye kuch acha or bhara achieve karne ke liye.

@Jolie actually you know what some are far away from reality. For progress, to fight poverty and unemployment we first need peace. But these type of statements only create animosity and farce. Hatred slogans jindabad Murdabad superiority/inferiority complex will not do anything for mehnatkash tabka. We need huge investment to build infrastructure, we need capital to invest in human resources and for that reason we need peace.

Peace in Europe only returned when Germans and French decided to resolve the Alsace and Lorraine dispute, after having three wars over it. So just like that peace in subcontinent won’t be achieved until all territorial disputes in the region are resolved. So instead of just riding on the rhetoric of peace, India and Pakistan needs to start taking practical steps towards it.

But I have to say, instead of supporting either Akhant Bharat or Gazwa e Hind crap, I would propose a citizen exchange programme in which those Indians who want to be part of Pakistan (not many I know) can come to Pakistan, and those Pakistanis who do not want to be in Pakistan, can move to India. (no one will be allowed to ask for US or UK visa as another option)

So no war, no suffering, no whining…just a peaceful way of getting rid of some unhappy souls who may find happiness on the other side of the border.

I really like my idea!

And that is while they gave 'reparations' to Israel for holocaust. I was reading about the Israeli economy and it said that early in the fifties, it was the german aid (would be around $100-200 billion in today's money) and private jewish donations that kept the country going before it became a tech house that it is today.

Japan is also another story of rapid industrialization and success. They were bombed as well and they fared worse because their wood infrastructure would burn much more than the concrete / steel used in Germany. But at least Japan didn't pay reparations, though they do give aid second to the US in the world.

@Jolie nice satire! I believe in reality. To me peace means more cultural, economic ties. govt to govt and people to people interaction at the same time resolving controversial issues through dialogue that doesn't mean any hard & fast solution. No one want any loss. Peace means stopping state sponsored & all forms of terrorism. So that we can attract enough FDI in construction projects before devlpd countries impose binding on carbon emission which will affect production and hence growth. Peace means stablity in subcontinent so that we can reach a situation where we can spend atleast 4.9% of GDP on education.

.....And also after significantly missing out on the contributions of their most talented and successful population group - the Jews. There were millions of Jews who were killed in the Holocaust, and then there was a large portion of Jews who continued fleeing Germany after the war. I think this is quite an interesting point in relations to the partition as there are still areas in India and Pakistan where the local communities haven't recovered from socio-economic drawback of affluent Hindus or Muslims moving out.

Honestly, if I ever come in power in Pakistan (even in my dreams), I would make German History absolutely compulsory subject in Pakistan. It's just endlessly fascinating and so relevant on every level! I mean forget about glorifying Raja Porus and his hundred elephants....it's the German history you need to study to learn a thing or two about civilisation and nation building.

@muqawwee123 I think communal politics of Britishers was main reason but that should be discussed in detail in history section.

@Jolie circumference of a circle is 2 Pi R...abki baar Jolie sarkaar :) j/k

bhooki nangi jahil awam ko merge kerke kya milayga?

^ business...in bhookoN ko khaana khilaane se, jaahiloN ko paRhaane se aur nangoN ko kapRaa pahnaane se business baRhegaa. hai na?