Pakistan in Australia 2009

Re: Pakistan Vs Australia Test Series

Yousuf says our bowling attack is better:

“Bowling we are much better, our bowlers are capable of taking 20 wickets, but we need our batting and fielding to improve,” Yousuf said. “I think we have got good spinners, the best spinner in the world, and fast bowling also.” - Herald Sun

re: Pakistan in Australia 2009

^ Yeh car mechanic kon hay?

younis acha batsman na hota to koi usko munh bhi na lagata. lekin la'nati batting kay sath nakhray bhi bohot karta hay.

Dont know about the fast bowling…Aamir is promising and Asif is bowling as well as he did when he was banned…but Gul isent doing his bit…he lacks penetration and is quite prone to leaking runs without taking wickets…

I think Shoaib Akhter is definately missed…with his pace and wicket taking ability, a combination with Asif and Aamir and Kaneria would have strengthened the bowling attack..

At the moment, Gul is the weak link on the bowling side…whereas the batting and fielding are pathetic to say the least.

ya allah....aray bhai zara ihtaram say....
he is the team manager Abdul Raqeeb....(I thunk)

Well…I am speechless…

YoYo2 learning his lesson so quickly…

:hmmm:

Younis Khan in contention for Australia ODIs | Cricket News | Australia v Pakistan 2009/10 | Cricinfo.com

Hakeem gave another steriod to Asif, which he claims will not be detected in the dope test. Lets hope so.

Re: Pakistan in Australia 2009

^^ hunh…? :confused:

More news of Younis Khan giving hints of a sooner than later comeback to the side…

also says he is impressed with MoYos captaincy…
“I am impressed with Yousuf’s leadership qualities. He is leading from the front and if the seniors perform well, Pakistan can become world champions,” said Younus.

AFP: Younus prepared to return for Pakistan

I saw this press conference on geo super. Looks like he will be coming back pretty soon.

Windies will most likely lose the third test (need another 51 runs on the final day with one wicket remaining) against Australia, Pakistan can learn something atleast from the grit and positive attitude shown by WI in this test
WI 308/9 (91.0 ov, GC Tonge 12*, KAJ Roach 13*, DE Bollinger 2/62) - Stumps | Live Scorecard | Cricinfo.com

Best of Luck Pakistan :k:

Although they are saying Younis might return for the one-dayers against Australia, it could be even sooner (as early as second test IMO) esp. if our batting implodes in the first test in Melbourne

More coverage of Younis’ potential return…

BBC Sport - Cricket - Younus could return for Pakistan but not as captain

Aussies think Pakistan will bounce Ponting out of the innings…lets see

Bouncers on menu for Ponting and Hughes | Cricket News | Australia v Pakistan 2009/10 | Cricinfo.com

Younus might be back earlier than we think :slight_smile:

WOW!!!

Lets see if Mr. Yes No can make a difference and keeps to his word...

Some media hype being created to draw crowds I believe…or they seriously think there is a fair competition at hand?

ABC Sport - Tigers’ Bailey talks up Pakistan

They dont need to create hype, even if Aus play BD on Boxing day, it will draw large crowd but on other hand, seriously, only if our batsman can post 350+ runs … I am sure we can have good game on our hand.

I am not asking for more ..just freaking 35/40 runs from everyone ..thats it.

^ aaj gham main keyon hain hazrat...kiya beewee bachay yaad arahay hain?

Yah yeah ... missing them :(