Pakistan hunt batting coach

Best coaches tend not to be the most talented players, but those that had to graft and made the most out of their limited talent.

Bob Woolmer was a good coach but he had limited credentials as an international cricketer

YK was never more than an average limited overs player but he has the potential to be a good batting coach (could be a good mentor for youngsters). However I think it is too early to bring him as coach esp. since he has played with the current batsmen. 4 or 5 years down the line might be fine
Pakistan’s Younis Khan may get coaching role with ODI team: Sources | Cricket - News | NDTVSports.com

re: Pakistan hunt batting coach

How the he*l can they appt. him coach while he is still a squad member for the test team? Crap management...simple crap... no other words to put it. What the he*l is Whatmore good for then? they have a full time bowling coach, hence whatmore's role should be batting and fielding, he should be showing these guys their weaknesses in batting and help them work out those deficiencies...

I hope this is **not **something PCB is really thinking of ...

Agreed it should be Whatmore's job but if he's clueless or needs help then they should hire Inzi as a batting coach

So that Inzi can take this opportunity to spread Islam to non muslim cricketers when Pak plays kuffars and hindus...right?

I think you are overexaggerating here. Tableeghi people are not Taliban! I am also against excessive display of religiosity but we are talking about batting coach here & Inzi could definitely help there.

btw this *beemari *actually started with Waqar Younis not Inzi

I dont trust this website for authentic news

same news reported in Awaz (don’t know much about this paper though) as well

Younus may get coaching role with one-day team

“Younis Khan is a certified level-two coach as he attended the course a few years ago under the supervision of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) at the National Cricket Academy.”
Rashid asks Younis to quit international cricket | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

I think 2016/17 will be the right time for Younis

Ok now that would make a bit of sense, still not in alignment with DW as head coach…YK could be batting coach if he retires altogether, if the head is more like MHK, not a full fledge coach for the name of the title.

Am i?

Inzamam-Ul-Haq Explains How Brian Lara(WI) Inspired By Islam - YouTube

magar Inzi bhai yahan achchi achchi batein kar rahey hein :smiley: spoke commonsense. He is not preaching intolerance or extremism or hatred

I only hate people who maim or kill innocent people like the Taliban animals

Is Mushtaq Ahmed not the bowling coach of the English team? Do the players not respect him as a coach?

@ Nikema

Dale Steyn on Hashim Amla

Dale Steyn’s tweet… | Facebook

Is Amla ‘brainwashing’ or ‘forcefully converting’ South African players? Will you chuck him out of the team as well? To each his own.

• Dav Whatmore (whose contract expires in March 2014) apparently wants Stuart Law as batting coach.
  • is against selecting a Pakistani as batting coach as he believes it will increase politics inside team and affect their performance
  • Abbottabad has been chosen as venue for a month-long training camp ahead of CT where players will practise on ‘England-like pitches’

Roznama Dunya :

^^ I agree with DW.

TJ members such as inzi and mushy only push their doctrine on the their own countrymen and existing muslims, not on gora non muslims. So even though I disagree with Inzi types taking any permanent coaching role, I believe they are more harmful to the team culture then to the other faiths they will cross paths with.

Janab Hadrat Inzimam ul Haq bhai sahab damat barakatu bayaan farma rahay hain…hoshyaar khabardaar!

Regardless of YK having a certificate, didn't they learn ANYTHING when Miandad was made coach soon after his retirement?

yeah, so we should get Shoaib Akhtar to become the coach, so atleast our players will be able to party and drink :k:

ave you ever heard how Akhter analyzes the game? it will give u some idea about how his mind thinks about the game. I would take him as a bowling coach in a heart beat over taking inzi as batting coach…regardless of his drinking partying past.