Haider Ali of Pakistan won the first gold medal for his country in Featherweight boxing.
He scored a 28-10 victory over India’s Som Bahadar Pun in Manchester today.
Haider Ali of Pakistan won the first gold medal for his country in Featherweight boxing.
He scored a 28-10 victory over India’s Som Bahadar Pun in Manchester today.
Well Double congratulations to Haider Ali, one for the gold medal, the other for beating the Indian in final. Makes the gold medal doubly sweet.
Originally posted by chosen1:
Well Double congratulations to Haider Ali, one for the gold medal, the other for beating the Indian in final. Makes the gold medal doubly sweet.
exactly!
O' dil khush kar dia
That Gurkha stood no chance against the Hazargi.
now india will not fight with any paki boxer.. due to the fear of losing... lets say bye bye to another indo-pak contest.. LOL
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif
Good Job Haider
India’s excuse:
Haidar Ali is an ISI agent, thats why he beat our taangri pehlwaan.
** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**![]()
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”
Yeh Duniya Doh Rangi Ajab Iski Baatein
Agar Pyar Maango toh Hasrat Millegi
Chaman Zindagi ke Hazaaron Killeinge
Magar Eik Dil ki Kali Nah Kiley Gi
Originally posted by Pakistanee:
now india will not fight with any paki boxer.. due to the fear of losing... lets say bye bye to another indo-pak contest.. LOL
Now, now Pakistanee bhai, let's us not put ideas in our Bharati friends' heads.
Many congrats to Haider, you have done us proud.
Its weird because why didn’t the Indian government stop the Indian boxer to fight against a Pakistani boxer.
I thought Indians avoided to play against the people who play with blood?
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
btw congrats to Ali Haider.
Finally Pakistan has won a gold medal!
Haider Ali, another sher!!!
Someone got his pic??? If so post here...
[This message has been edited by Spock (edited August 03, 2002).]
Originally posted by Maula Baksh:
That Gurkha stood no chance against the Hazargi.
And what is that supposed to mean?
Well someone posted that the Indian was a Ghurkha ethnically speaking.
And Haider Ali is Hazari from Quetta or he looks like one anyway. In fact the two look like brothers. It is strange they are with two enemy countries.
[This message has been edited by Maula Baksh (edited August 03, 2002).]
congratz te good man de lal-taan..
God bless u all…
DerVaisH
Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…
It must have been like another Pak vs India cricket match, and the audience would have been waiting for this one anxiously!!!
Yes…the only Sher uptill now for pakistan…
Pls Pls… post the pic…
What the matter? Isnt it apparent to you what happens when you put a Pakistani and an Indian to box… Your son got a wh00pin, Pakistani style…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif
Bool tu is tarha raha hai jaisay medel list par top kar raha hai, hindutva…
ALRIGHT!!!
Ali Haider great work !!!
Its v funny that how India say “We cant allow out cricket team to play Pakistan because Pakistan is doing cross border terrorism”. I wonder where all that logic goes when all other games comes under consideration. Its the same Pakistan and same Pakistani.
I guess from now on India will not allow any of his boxer to play Pakistani boxers.
Note : I better start believing on Pakistani Tiger’s statement “Pakistani cricket players are ISI agent”.